We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop for lunch whilst in Ardales” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante El Kiosko

Restaurante El Kiosko
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Ardales
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mijas Pueblo, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must stop for lunch whilst in Ardales”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was recommended this restaurant and it did not disappoint.
Had menu of the day which was great value at 10e each including a drink.
We all enjoyed our food and a must have is the Garlic soup and the carillada which I eat.
Waiters very polite and friendly.A must stop for food. Can´t wait to go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracyken2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    113
    66
    22
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing chicken n chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Went last sunday. Food gorgeous roast chicken fell off the bone. Dead cheap on 7 euros each! Very noisy though full of very loud spanish moped riders. Would recommmend and go again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poppetnmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great little place for a pit stop.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Just back from El Chorro and the lakes and stopped here for a quick snack.

Place was deserted but it was only about noon. Friendly quick service even with our very limited Spanish. Sandwiches and chips and soft drinks for 7 of us was €44 so pretty good value considering the location. Down the steps opposite for a swim after lunch. Bliss.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank STEVEUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Stunning location, tasty food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This restaurant is located in a beautiful setting with views over the turquoise waters of Ardales Lake. The building itself is impressive, it feels like you could get lost in the different terraces, bar areas and inside dining. We arrived for lunch mid week and by the time we had ordered drinks, it was fully sat. The menu del dia was well priced at 11 Euros, considering the location. The waiter even allowed my partner a dish that wasn't part of the deal, because he's so fussy! The a la carte menu varied in price, I had a pork schnitzel so large I couldn't finish it, accompanied by chips and ratatouille for 7 Euros. The steak looked less good value and less appetizing, but overall, everybody was happy with the food and the service. I recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snowcat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“terrible food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

the food was not fresh, the sea food soup was ammonia flavored, my garlic soup looked like vomit, the rabbit was swimming in oil. The chocolate mouse was angel delight, which is a bit much at 5 euros. food expensive.
service was good and view is amazing, so probably fine for just drinks

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny3hats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Kiosko also viewed

Ardales, Province of Malaga
Alora, Province of Malaga
 
Ardales, Province of Malaga
Ardales, Province of Malaga
 

Been to Restaurante El Kiosko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing