We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for night before our flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel is not in Milan. It is located near the Malpensa airport. We stayed here the night before our morning flight home. There is a shuttle from the airport, but you need to schedule in advance. We didn't, and then couldn't figure out how to call them from the airport. We took a cab there from the airport (I think it was around 20 Euros), and then took the free shuttle to the airprot the next morning.

We had a room with a bed and a pull-out couch for our 2 girls. The rate was only 155 Euros. A bargain! Room was nice and clean. We had big windows with a view of the mountains. Morning light made it easy to wake up.

We ate at the hotel restaurant. Food not so good.

Overall, if you need somewhere affordable near the airport for a night - this is a good choice. Sheraton is more convenient, as it is right at the airport, but proably more expensive, as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glag763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear glag763,
thank you for your comments about Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa.
To book our shuttle service is required to call the hotel at the arrival at Milan Malpensa Airport.
You are right, the hotel is not in Milan, but it is in Somma Lombardo; Milan Malpensa is the name of the airport from where the hotel takes its name.
We are surprised about your comments about the restaurant food and if you want to deepen this matter we would be grateful to you for the help.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 957 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

Overall this is a reasonable hotel for transient travelers, since is located close to Malpensa airport. However, you need to arrange shuttle pick-up on arrival in advance. If you miss this opportunity - go to the Sheraton hotel (at the airport) and ask them to contact this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ludmila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Ludmila,
thank you for your review about Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa.
Our shuttle service is complimentary and on request direclty calling the hotel al the arrival at the airport. To return you can book at the check-in the service.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Business trip, but wanted good local food. Great recommendations by BAr Staff (Monia). Great local food. Breakfast a bit pricey, and my only complaint is that I would like an option for AMERICAN Coffee in the AM. I appreciate that I am in Italy, but that coffee isn't my cup of tea...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear David M,
thank you for your review about the Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa.
We have been surprised to see that you didn't find the American coffee because we have it at the restaurant during the breakfast time and also in the hall we have a coffee-station with it.
If you will return you can test it and give us your appreciated opinion on that.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

So hard to find the hotel shuttle stop at Malpensa. Don't trust the sign in the airport, it's right in front of Sheraton. Go to Hilton? Go to Sheraton first! Other than that, nice staying in a quiet area. The hotel has rental bikes. It would be nice to bike around the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank missmebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear missmebab,
thank you for your comments about the Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa.
Unfortunately at the moment is not possible to put everywhere indications to reach the shuttle point because this is not allowed from the airport company and there are well established points where the hotel shuttle can stop.
We are sorry if this has caused any kind of problem to your stay.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice clean stay, decent restaurant, and close to the airport. I wish the restaurant would have had more of a lunch menu, as opposed to a full dinner in the afternoon, but it worked out ok. Other than some noisy neighbors trying to come into our room at 2am, we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear John H,
thank you for your comments on our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Quiet room in a charming small town fifteen minutes from Malpensa in preparation for 16 hours of travel on the following day. The dinner menu had sufficient variety and the food was fresh and clean, the salad was especially so. Breakfast was also very good, especially the crisp bacon(my husband's comment.) The service, 2 competent, friendly young women, was quite efficient. Wake -up call was helpful and the shuttle and the driver were fine. We have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn near Malpensa in the past, however, this was a new facility (opened 4 years ago) and we did have difficulty locating it initially. The signage was not sufficiently visible en route. Our driver from Torino had to phone the hotel desk (after some difficulty locating the telephone number) and we were then directed adequately to the location in Somma Lombarda which was not listed on our reservation. A small detail, but it should easily corrected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Josephine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Josephine,
thank you for your comments about the Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa.
We are very sorry that you had difficulties to reach the hotel, on our website is indicated the telephone number and also the road directions from Torino. On the reservation sheet is always indicated the complete hotel address and telephone number.
Probably your booking has been done with an agency and in this case we can't do everything to change their reservation sheet.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had just completed a two week vacation ... staying at mostly 4 star hotels in the Italian Lakes. This Hilton Garden Inn hotel was the nicest "chain" hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying at and was the perfect end to a beautiful trip. We usually stay at Hampton Inns which we always know we can count on but this Hilton Garden Inn in Malpensa had a great restaurant, bar and lounge area which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank starspar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear starspar2,
we are very pleasant to read that you have been a very positive impression of the Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa.
We hope to have you here again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somma Lombardo
3.1 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,471 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
3.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
0.2 mi away
SHG Grand Hotel Milano Malpensa
SHG Grand Hotel Milano Malpensa
#7 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
353 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 63, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy (Formerly Grand Hotel Malpensa)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Price Range: $53 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, thanks to its location near the Airport and the business and leisure attractions, is the best solution for a comfortable and pleasant stay. Many free facilities are at Guest disposal, such as the 24/7 Shuttle from/to the Airport, Internet Connection, Business Center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Somma Lombardo
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa Italy/Somma Lombardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing