We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inattentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hotel is good f you have to take a quick nap. This is about 20 mins from the airport and they provide free shuttle. Their restaurant is more like a self service restaurant and do not expect any attention from the restaurant staff. We got our food without any condiments and cutlery after which the waiting staff disappeared for ever. I had to take my own cutlery and condiments from one of those many identical looking drawers. This restaurant is not the place to dine if you are really hungry. Hotel has neat and clean rooms , however reception staff will be more comfortable in the small office behind the reception and will be reluctant come to the desk and talk to you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohan_ranade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear rohan_ran,
thank you for your comments on the Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa hotel.
We are very sorry to read that you had some problems and we are investigating on them.
Usually the staff works hard to make the Guests stays comfortable.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 928 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this wonderful hotel. We concluded our holiday in Italy by staying near the airport on our final night. The hotel staff was very helpful, the on-site restaurant was quite good, and the hotel rooms were well appointed (Great Internet, Great TV options, Memory foam beds, and spacious accomodation).

We opted to turn our rental car to the airport early. The hotel staff told us to contact them and they would pick us up at the airport (10-15 minutes away). All was very smooth and accomodating. Free airport shuttle took us to the airport the following morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Gainesvil,
thank you for your positive review on the Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa hotel.
We are very pride to make our Guests happy about their stay.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night after travelling for 24hrs. It was chosen on reviews and proximity to airport. We phoned for the shuttle as soon as we got our bags and by the time we made our way to the meeting point it had arrived, very convenient. The hotel is very clean, well maintained, has a king sized bed, and was very comfortable. Staff friendly with good English. The buffet breakfast had a huge range and the dining area is very pleasant. Only criticism is that although the bathroom is spacious, the shower cubicle is very small! A very comfortable and pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozi-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Ozi-gal,
thank you very much for your positive comments on the Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa hotel.
We are happy that your stay has been comfortable.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

the hotel is 15 minutes from malpensa airport , nice fitness center , free airport shuttle , free parking ,good location in Soma lombarde , ideal for t business travellers for business around malpensa and for transit passenger having to stay the night

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nassarusama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear nassarusa,
thank you for your comments on the Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa hotel.
We are very pleasant that your stay has been positive.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is a convenient place to stay for access to Malpensa, and it lives up to the Hilton reputation for quality service. Clean, quiet and comfortable, which is just what you want in a hotel. Our only complaint was the lack of an iron and ironing board in the rooms. You have to go down to the guest laundry to do your ironing. The shuttle drivers are helpful and courteous. In the nearby village is a gem of a restaurant, Castigo. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Michael C,
thank you for your positive and appreciated comments on the Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa hotel.
You are right! We have an onsite laundry available for Guests but the Italian law doesn't allow to have iron into the guestroom directly for safety.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hilton management has done it again. Everything is good. Location is 15 mins away from airport. Well done Hilton for providing good night sleep for your guest. Free wifi, good selection of breakfast, clean, quiet, everything a traveler would ask for. Check in is fast, friendly staff. Good thing is they got 3 guest lift that save your time waiting for lift. Normally, hotels in Italy got only 1 or 2 tiny lift that can only load 3 pax max. But Hilton know what the guests want and provide the best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanwcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear joanwcl,
thank you for your review.
We are very pride that all our work has made you happy.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight in the morning and wanted to be close to the airport. In case you haven't been to Milan before, this airport is a LONG way away from the central city. The hotel is nice once there and has a free shuttle to the airport which makes things easy.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Aaron j,
thank you for your review on the Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa hotel.
You are right that the hotel is not very close to Milan city centre, the name Milan Malpensa is also the name of the 7 km. near airport.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somma Lombardo
3.1 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,411 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
3.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Milano Malpensa
Grand Hotel Milano Malpensa
#8 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
346 reviews
3.8 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 63, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy (Formerly Grand Hotel Malpensa)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Price Range: $59 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, thanks to its location near the Airport and the business and leisure attractions, is the best solution for a comfortable and pleasant stay. Many free facilities are at Guest disposal, such as the 24/7 Shuttle from/to the Airport, Internet Connection, Business Center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Somma Lombardo
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa Italy/Somma Lombardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing