We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“American comfort near Malpensa airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“American comfort near Malpensa airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Modern hotel, very comfortable. They have all you need for the night before/after flight in Malpensa. The drive to the airport is easy and takes about 12 min. We preferred it on top of staying closer to the airport and paying much more. Eventually, it has been a good choice for us.

The rooms are clean and very comfortable. They provide very good sleep quality with good noise isolation and good air-condition.

The staff is friendly and helpful. At the reception they speak fluent English, which makes life easier :-)

You can have dinner at the hotel, but we preferred a local and authentic restaurant not far from there. The staff will be happy to help you.

Parking is convenient and is free on site.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Ron A,
thank you for your comments on our property and services.
We are happy to read about them.
If you will be here the next time try also our Atmosphere Restaurant. You will be very satisfy also for its fantastic cousine and service.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    312
    100
    50
    43
See reviews for
152
256
62
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was a comfortable hotel offering a very good value near Milan Malpensa airport. Perfect for a stopover on your way in or out of the region. Shuttle service makes getting a morning flight super easy. Very nice facilities; quite new. Good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieW440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear AnnieW440,
your review shows us that we are doing a good job with our Guests!
Thank you for this.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We used this hotel on the way out and way back from Kos while travelling through Malpensa Airport and it served the purpose very well. They provide shuttle transport to and from the airport in the price of your room ( on 2 occasions out of the 4 journeys we were transported not by shuttle but in a Mercedes limo ) not bad for 60Euros a night.

The rooms are bright and airy with comfortable beds and there is a nice restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and evening meals. All the staff were pleasant and helpful and reception staff all spoke very good English so communication was easy.

The one negative during our two stays was the time waiting on the shuttle to the hotel ( over an hour ) from phoning the hotel to being picked up, however this will not stop me from using this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear LPD_10,
thank you for leaving your positive comments on your stay.
During the summer unfortunately we had a little crash with our shuttle and for this reason you had to wait for a long time to have the shuttle from an external company.
Next time will be better also from this point of view.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night in May before an early morning flight out of Milan. What a pleasant surprise! Free hotel shuttle to/from the airport. Very clean rooms. Quiet. Breakfast was very good with lots of variety (yogurt, cheeses, breads, fruit) and cooked to order omelettes. For the value, you cannot beat such a clean hotel w/great breakfast and free transportation. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lachurch78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear lachurch78,
thank you for your review.
Your stay has been good and we are very happy to read about it!
See you soon.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great value, good restaurant. The included breakfast was outstanding. Transportation to and from the airport was in new, clean Mercedes vehicles with excellent drivers. Rooms clean, well equipped and very comfortable beds. Quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank bpoarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear bpoarch,
we are very happy to see that you had a good stay at our property.
See you soon.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

A good safe friendly hotel with ultra helpful staff - location a near a small village 15 mins by car from Malpensa International - while a little away from the main tourist spots the hotel offers great shuttle options to get you to/from key transport hubs - clean fresh rooms - good cold beer and good food - says it all

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DCL2012NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear DCL2012NZ,
we are all very pleasant to read that your stay has been good.
Thank you for leaving your comments.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel location is not very convenient. You have to call the hotel for pick up at the Malpensa airport. If you end up taking a taxi, be very aware. The cab driver would take the long route through the city's narrow streets to rack up the meter. Upon arrival, the bell person promptly took our luggage and escorted us to the front desk. The staff spoke English quite well. This was refreshing. The entire hotel looks quite new, even by U.S. standard. The room and the bath room are larger than most other Italian hotels. The A/C is quiet and efficient. The bed is firm and comfortable. The neighborhood is old. However, most of Italy (Europe) is old. We did not feel like exploring. We ate dinner at the hotel. The quality was quite good. The prices were comparable to restaurants in Milan. The servers were attentive and prolite. We had a morning flight so we did not get to eat breakfast. You have to sign up at the front desk for shuttle to the airport which runs on the hour. The driver helped handle the luggage. I'd stayed again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Peter N,
we are pleasant to see that your stay has been positive.
In the future if you need to stay here in Malpensa Area don't hesitate to book our hotel!!!

Thank you to have chosen Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa for your stay.

Kind Regards,
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somma Lombardo
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
3.1 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
3.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Milano Malpensa
Grand Hotel Milano Malpensa
#9 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 63, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy (Formerly Grand Hotel Malpensa)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, thanks to its location near the Airport and the business and leisure attractions, is the best solution for a comfortable and pleasant stay. Many free facilities are at Guest disposal, such as the 24/7 Shuttle from/to the Airport, Internet Connection, Business Center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Somma Lombardo
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa Italy/Somma Lombardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing