We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable option for people catching early flights!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A comfortable option for people catching early flights!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Nice hotel, with very good food, i absolutely loved it, rooms are a bit small in size. however, the staff and the person at the reception was quite friendly, he arranged for a van for our group at the wee early morning hours and helped us travel to the other airport. It is a neat and clean hotel with no sound issues, despite, its nearness to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashantg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valebilla, Proprietario at Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear prashantg11, thank you so much for your positive and nice feedback about your hotel stay. All the team is very happy to read about it! We try to do all our best in order to satisfy guests and reading about your satisfcation give us a lot of pleasure. Hope to welcome you again very soon! Follow us on facebook too. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    290
    179
    57
    42
See reviews for
73
240
57
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Matityahu, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here a couple of times and it was always pleasant. Clean, good service and near the airport. Shuttle is every 30 minutes, and the taxis at the airport will never drive you for such a short fair so if you miss the shuttle you have to wait, which for some reason always happens to me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shimon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port saint Lucie, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The hotel is good, but primarily if you're going to be flying in or out of Malpensa, the shuttle service is free to airport which is only a few minutes away. The rooms are very quiet (we had room 240), and clean, so sleep is good. The bathrooms are large and clean. This would be a perfect hotel BUT, WiFi is expensive (not free), and the breakfast is not included (15 Euro for full breakfast bar). So this sort of irked me and the reason for my average rating. Seemed like they were nickle and diming and taking advantage of nothing being around in the way of food. There is nowhere really to eat around the hotel and not much at all around the hotel. So you're sort of forced to eat at the hotel on premise restaurant. The food was so-so, but expensive. Staff was ok. Overall, as I stated, it's a good hotel for flying in or out of Malpensa, but you wouldn't want to stay here for any length of time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyeyavak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Eyeyavak, thank you for taking time to share your opinion with us. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and that your room was very clean. It's our goal to consistently provide a good quality service. About breakfast, I'd like to underline that we offer rooms rate with breakfast included, therefore we suggest to book this option next time. About the sorrounding area, considering we are an airport hotel and we are located very closed to the airport, it is true that there are few things to visit by walk around, but we offer different opportunities for amusement, such as a striking garden, observation platform, bikes, spa and steam room, fitness center and a very good restaurant. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We chose Crowne Plaza having stayed at many of their other hotels and had a great experience. The porter watched us unload our bags and take them inside, then up to our room without even saying hello. The reception staff were okay on check in but on subsequent visits to the front desk I had to stand in front of the glass window jumping up and down to attract their attention while they sat in the back room and chatted. On our first night we arrived at 9pm so once in our room I waited for ten minutes for room service to answer and gave up and went downstairs. The poor bar man was also having to help out in the restaurant and after waiting 20 minutes for him to come back we asked at reception if we could have someone to serve us. The food when it finally arrived was pretty horrid and everyone else was having a similar experience to us, it had become a joke amongst the other patrons by this stage. The rooms were really tired, clean but very dated. Buffet breakfast was gross, eggs were inedible and staff really rude. Coffee however was great! The manager on check out was pretty unfriendly too and quick to snap, she certainly wasn't enquiring if we had had a nice stay or enjoyed our trip. Also, a really weird location, quite a way from the airport, Sheraton next time I think.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahBrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Hannahbrodie,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments abou your hotel stay with us.
We are sorry to read that you had a bad impression and I'm really surprised about it because generally our guests are happy and satisfied about their hotel experience, as you can read in many other Tripadvisor's comments.
In any case it is our strong intention to improve our service and we will take all the necessary steps in order to improve our staff. I apologize for the delay you suffered.
About your comments on rooms "clean but very dated" I want to say that this is not true, considering that hotel opened in 2006 and we pay constantly attention in room's renovation.
We are also very sorry about your bad impression about the food, generally our italians guests appreciate it a lot and we use only high quality raw materials, on the other hand we understand that we cannot meet everybody’s personal taste.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in future, in order to improve your expereience. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Somma Lombardo hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Lobby is nice, as is the bar. The bathrooms are clean as are the sheets. The bedspreads at end of bed-not so much. Carpets are disgusting and hallways are dark. The service in bar was very good, friendly server. Service at front desk- they will help you but are clearly not happy about it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Shawn1582, thank you for taking time to share your opinion with us. Reading your comments we note that your general impression is not so bad as you established in the general judgement. About bedspread we do not understand what you mean for, considering that we have not bedspreads, but only a small band at the foot of the bed, always clean. The cleanliness of our hotel is one of our best strenght and we pay constantly attention to the quality service, therefore we guarantee that carpets are absoluty not "disgusting" considering we clean them very often. About our staff, we constantly encourage them to welcome guests in the best way, we are sorry if you had not this impression and we will take all the necessary steps in order to improve it. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
206 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Best standard room on my trip to Italy, but I was hardly in it. Close to airport, with scheduled half hourly shuttle, but .....
If arriving at Terminal 2 (Easyjet) you have to call to request pickup by regular shuttle. They somehow neglected to pass the message on. I waited an hour and had to call again, really irritating at 9:00 pm with an early morning departure. Also, the shuttle back officially doesn't start running in time for the 6am to 7am departures. I was lucky, apparently if there are a few who need to go, they will run a special shuttle so I got one at 4:45am but i couldn't tell that from the website in advance. Why stay at the airport if you still need a cab rather than a free shuttle. Next time, I will probably pay the extra to stay at the Sheraton connected to the Terminal 1.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dickanddoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valebilla, Proprietario at Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear dickanddoug,
thank you for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry about the discomfort you suffered regarding our free shuttle bus. This is not representative of our standard and we will take all the necessary steps in order to avoid this kind of delay in the future. In the morning our free shuttle bus start his run on 5.30 am, in order to allow guests to catch early flights. We are happy to know that on the contrary you liked you room and you ppreciated our cleanliness service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in future, in order to let you have an overall good hotel experience! Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2012

If you want a place to rest out of the noise of the city or a place to stay while you must do a job in Milan, you must try the Crown Plaza Malpensa. The rooms are comfortable, clean, good broadband internet, satellite TV and you can count on a machine to boil water to have a selfmade coffee or tea.

More than this, the Crown Plaza staff is polite, dedicated and reply quickly to phone calls.

They take a good care of the customer when someone needs something special.

Room Tip: The hotel is placed in a calm site. So, I think that all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valebilla, Proprietario at Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear DelCoe,
Thank you very much for your very positive feedback following your recent stay in Crowne Plaza Millan Malpensa Airport Hotel. I'm delighted to hear that we satisfied your expectations.
We are very much grateful for your compliments! It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in future! We also recommend you to join our Facebook Fan Page. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somma Lombardo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
#3 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
Address: Case Nuove Via Arturo Ferrarin 7, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Milan-Malpensa Airport, an upscale 4 star superior hotel located just 2 minutes away from Milan Malpensa International Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle running to/from Terminal 1 on a scheduled basis and Terminal 2 on request. Alternatively, the airport offers a 24hr free shuttle service between the two Terminals with a bus stop just 500m from the hotel. Choose one of our contemporary and elegant rooms and stay connected with your family and colleagues using Wireless and Wired internet connection. If you need to work while dining either in our bar or restaurant, Wi-Fi connection will be on us! Treat yourself to a mouth watering Italian meal in our restaurant La Brughiera , recently awarded the Food & Beverage Excellence prize for 2008. The bar I Celti with its variety of snacks, healthy options and international drinks, represents the perfect place to do business or to enjoy moments of relax. After a tiring working day or before a long flight why not to unwind or exercise in our complimentary Health & Fitness Centre featuring cardio-fitness circuit, sauna and Turkish bath. Whether looking for a breakout room for interviews or a location for your next annual conference Crowne Plaza Milan-Malpensa Airport hotel boasts a modern conference centre equipped with the latest technology. Enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport Hotel Somma Lombardo
Crowne Plaza Somma Lombardo
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport Italy/Somma Lombardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing