We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Pizza!”

Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Place where you can eat a very nice food or pizza, listen good chillout music in a etnic ambient very close to the malpensa airport and idea hotel Malpensa and Holiday inn express Malpensa, also possible drink nice cocktails and good selection of wine and beers on tap and bottle.
1 review
“Wonderful Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Just ordered a pizza there and ate almost the whole thing myself! Great flavors & would definitely return :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    363
    111
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautifull place to grab pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

To whoever is reading this, i was 2 days ago at Samarcanda with friend of mine and we eat two different kind of pizzas. My mouth was melting exactly the same my pizzas mozarella, when i started eating i coudnt stop until all was gone. It was excellent :)

What can i say about the look of the restaurant inside... There are couple Buddha statues and theye were eye catching add to this cloth material that was hanging at sealing and you have beauty inside :)

Hope you guys will give a chance to this restaurant and you will enjoy it as much as i did :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaciejDybowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wish I had better choices”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Just returned to the Holiday Inn Malpensa from dinner at Samarcanda, there aren't any other choices nearby and that is unfortunate because this restaurant really fails to deliver a reasonable alternative to the warmed up food at the hotel. I just ordered a calzone which was done (burnt) on the outside and raw on the inside, the cheese wasn't even melted. This was the third time that I ate at Samarcanda, and each time was a disapointment. I had dryed out fish (the special), raw calzone, and a pizza (their speciality) that didn't come close to what I ordered. The only reason I gave them two stars is because I could walk there from the Holiday Inn. From now on I will be eating microwaved food at the Holiday Inn or drive thirty minutes to get food, no more Sarmarcanda for me!

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Mayo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super Pizzeria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just a 5 min walk from First Hotel where we stay when at Malpensa. A buzzy local bar and restaurant/pizzeria. Great food and atmosphere at very reasonable prices.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connaghttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect when staying at Holiday Inn Express”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was just a truly wonderful surprise and delight for our last night in Italy prior to our early morning flight home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
Casorate Sempione, Province of Varese
 
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
 
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
 

Been to Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing