We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conveniently close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
183 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Conveniently close to airport”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

For people with early flights this hotel is perfect as it is very close to both terminals and they provide free shuttle to and from the airport. The hotel seems to be new and it is clean with big rooms and comfortable beds. I was given a room on ground floor which is accessible for disabled and they are equipped with bathrooms suitable for disabled. The rooms are sound proof so that was good. The breakfast was basic and coffee not good. The only problem was at the reception was with the reception as there was one person and she was on the phone all the time. Annoying thing when you want to check in or out

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Falsaqri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    510
    393
    234
    211
See reviews for
444
446
113
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The good:
Great Breakfast, free, Convenient for its proximity to Malpensa Airport, and for Milan a decent price.
FULL Minibar for 10 Euros! you can't beat that , specially when a can of coke costs 3.50 euros in the vending machine !!

The bad:
We were miss-informed about the shuttle service and ended up paying a taxi from Airport to Hotel, I called the hotel and they said they only offer shuttle service certain times but not between 10:30 Am to 6 Pm !!...... I called my booking agent and they said they contacted the hotel and they would do something but after getting there, they just washed their hands on the booking company.
The girl at the reception was very uncooperative and did not offer any explanation other that its not their issue.....
The walls in the room were dirty, its a shame because it is a nice room, spacious and comfortable but dirty.
No free wi-fi

All and all, this could be a better hotel if they took care of the rooms and train their front desk staff. A smile and caring for the customer would get you a LONG way.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ludwing d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

After having read some of the reviews of this hotel AFTER booking it, we were quite nervous about our night at Malpensa Airport before catching a connecting flight early the following morning. We needn't have been. The shuttle service too us straight from the airport (the bus leaves from outside the pharmacy but make sure you ring the hotel first to let them know you have landed). It was about 10 minutes to the hotel. Don't attempt to walk to the hotel as there are some non pedestrianised roads you have to drive on to get there. Upon arrival, the hotel staff was very pleasant and hospitable. The room was clean and very good for the price we paid. The bathroom was spotless and modern. Beds comfortable. Very good, all and all. We were happy to find out they served breakfast from 5:30 am as we had an early flight. The breakfast was very good with continental options, like eggs and toast, as well as the traditional Italian biscuits and cakes. Coffee was great. A prebooked shuttle bus took us back to the airport at 6.00 am. Only downside is that there is no free WiFi, but for a short overlay you don't really need it. There are computers with Internet access you can use in the lobby. I would highly recommend Idea Hotel: great hotel to a great price!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed over one night on our way home to Sweden. Very polite and serviceminded staff. Small room for three persons. Cozy and silent neighbourhood with old houses. Take a walk there. Good food in the restaurant and a sufficient breakfast. There is also a restaurant just a block from the hotel called Samarkanda where you can eat tasty Italian food.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AHE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here one night on preparation to head to airport the next morning. Hotel is modern and clean and has a very good breakfast included in the rate. Wifi is not free and was 7 euro. Also taking a cab from the train station to the hotel was 20 euro and literally took less than two minutes. We felt a little ripped off by this. Not the hotels fault. Free shuttle to airport next morning. Overall fine for a hotel airport.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The shuttle is a joke!!! We stood in the cold with 4 kids ranging in age from 4months to 9 years for a hour and half until we just got a taxi. That shuttle never came and upon getting to the hotel the receptionist with her bad attitude called me a liar. She said that the shuttle driver told her that he did go to terminal 2. A HOT MESS!!! After checking in we see the driver pick up the hotel sign and put it on the window of the van.
Due to having a baby with us I needed a kettle to make bottles through the night and it was disgusting. Not only was it nasty but they didn't even provide a power converter for it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juanee1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Somma Lombardo hotels

Oldwick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Lets start with the lack of shuttle service. check in isnt until 2 but no shuttle until 6 the rooms were sub par, WIFI 7e per device per day, weve just travelled to 5 countries and NEVER paid for it 2 towels in room, the place stinks of cigerette smoke, the computers downstairs are worn out, this place should be retired..... even for a 16hr layover it stinks

Room Tip: sheraton at the airport anywhere but here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgzanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somma Lombardo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
1.1 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,238 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Cervo
Hotel Ristorante Cervo
#6 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport

Property: Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
Address: Via Della Chiesa, 27 | Fraz. Case Nuove, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport Italy/Somma Lombardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing