We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great location, great value and great service.

Excellent rooms, very clean. Great value, especially pre-pay. Complimentary transfer bus from MXP airport to hotel is absolutely on-time.

Breakfast espresso coffee recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaBrambilla, Proprietario at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear madasafis,
thank you very much for your recent stay in our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have appreciated a lot your stay. This is a great satisfaction for all our staff! It's only a real pity that your global score is just 3 points, considering that you have evaluated with 4 or 5 points all the services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again! We always do our best to welcome our guests. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

we arrived around 8.00pm and we could not find the holiday inn bus so took a taxi (15euro) to take us to the hotel once we arrived everyone was kind and give us our room check in was fast. we had to book a taxi back to the airport as our flight the next morning was very early and they arranged everything and also advised us where a nice restaurant to had dinner was as there was nothing there to eat. there was not Express breakfast as in other holidays in so no coffer of breakfast before checking out.room was good i had Free Internet as a gold card member.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANGELA,GREECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed for one night before morning flight. Close to airport, 3 minutes’ drive. Shuttle bus runs on time, just make sure you know the schedule, it comes every hours during day time and every 30 minutes in the morning and evening till midnight. Breakfast was everything we needed and included into the price, but could cost us $25 at the airport. Room was very clean, simple but new and clean. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there the night before our flight from Malpensa. We were at the airport in 5 minutes. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. There's also an Internet point (1st hour free) where we checked in and stamped the boarding pass. Very comfortable!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nermine86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a Great Experience to us, in fact we plan to use it again soon, on our way back,
For US travelers..., in our room the toilet had a outlet that had a switch to 110v and it let's you plug in a standard US phone charger, (or any US adpter) so we were able to charge our USA Phone's without any adapter.
The front desk was very helpful, we told them were we plan to catch the train to Switzerland. And ask them for a car service number, s they informed us that we can save money by taking a bus that stopes 2-3 min walk from the hotel.
The price for the value, service, and cleanness, would make us rate this hotel 10.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rev222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Malpensa Airport and I'm really satisfied with the whole experience! I stayed there when I was waiting for my next flight at Malpensa Airport. The hotel was really nice and extremely clean! Also,you can sleep really good as it is soundproofed! It had all the amenities someone could ask for as it was more than basic for a short stay. The staff was really friendly and polite. There is a FREE Shuttle bus service from/ to the airpot (terminal 1-if you travel from/to terminal 2 though you can request a transfer as well) which takes ONLY 5 minutes, literally! The frequency from the airport (term 1) is every hour and the bus is very precise, according to the timetable. It takes you from the airport, exit 4 (arrivals), station 3 and it leaves you exactly at the entrance of the hotel, so you don't have to walk with your luggage at all! In addition, they provide you with a password for FREE wi-fi with perfect signal!!! I was really satisfied and If I have to wait again at Malpensa airport I will definitely stay again in the same hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor (I think it has 4 floors) and the view from my room was really nice. I cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here the night before our flight out of Italy. We arrived quite early - just after noon. The person on staff at the desk, Honeydette, spoke perfect English and accommodated us with an early check-in no problem. The advance rate room we reserved was available but for some unknown reason they had an issue charging the card in advance - she completed it in person and provided me with a receipt so we didn't need to check out the next morning (early flight). So we were checked in and out before one pm - very efficient indeed.

We booked because of location and the free airport shuttle - unfortunately we did not see anywhere on the website that the shuttle hours are limited, and not available very late or very early. We had a 6am flight and had to leave at 4am so we had to book a taxi and there is a set fee of 18 to 20 euros - which is crazy as you can literally see the airport and could walk to it absent a fence and some grade! This made me very glad we got such a good rate on the room as it definately added to the cost of the last night in an unplanned way - but this is not the fault of the hotel, just wish it was made clear when booking so we know. Luckily had enough euros left as this place is in a remote area and no place to change more so go prepared. Honeydette efficiently reserved the taxi for us and there were no problems with it.

Walked to the nearby Crowne Plaza for a disappointing lunch. The only restaurant nearby for dinner is Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria, an easy and short walk - go early or get a reservation as this is the only restaurant in the area serving many hotels as well as the neighborhood (and it was decent). Front desk offered to make a reservation for us but got no answer; we took a chance and showed up at opening and got a table without issue on a Sunday night.

The room was clean and comfortable, wi-fi was fast, everything seemed new. Oddly there are lots of fire extinguishers in the halls not mounted to anything, on little stands, and unfortunately one of these fell over and was quite loud - seems it would be better to secure them to the walls as is normally done. Perhaps there is some new local fire code? Never seen so many extinguishers per floor.

Overall a very pleasant stay with exceptional and efficient service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAEsmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somma Lombardo
0.8 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,489 reviews
0.3 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
#4 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport

Address: Via Francesco de Pinedo | Case Nuove, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Price Range: $61 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, the closest hotel to the Terminals.Located only 500m from the Milan Malpensa International Airport, the hotel represents the ideal place to either meet for work or relax after a long journey.Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to/from Terminal 1 of the airport available on a scheduled basis, and to/from Terminal 2 on request. Alternatively the airport offers a 24h free shuttle between Terminal 1 and Terminal 2 with a bus stop just 200m from the hotel.The brand new Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport combines contemporary style, comfort and convenience thus representing the smartest choice for travellers attentive to value for money. Start your day on a good note with a reinvigorating power shower experience and a complimentary extensive buffet breakfast.Modern technology and fresh look are the strengths of the brand new Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport hotel which offers 124 comfortable bedrooms all equipped with soundproof windows, WiFi internet connection and wooden floor. Ample public areas designed with lively colours and refined materials are available to our guests who will be able to surf the internet by using the dedicated internet points or by simply connecting to the wireless net.Complete the offer free parking facilities and a meeting room able to host up to 40 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport Hotel Somma Lombardo
Holiday Inn Express Somma Lombardo
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport Italy/Somma Lombardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing