We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
Nearby Hotels
Il Giardino dei Sogni(Somma Lombardo)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport(Somma Lombardo)
$95
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa(Somma Lombardo)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bed & Breakfast il Ciliegio Fiorito(Somma Lombardo)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Hotel Malpensa(Somma Lombardo)
$199
$75
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Sant'Anna(Somma Lombardo)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Viscontina(Somma Lombardo)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    I Tre Jack Malpensa(Somma Lombardo)(Great Value!)
    $82
    B&B.it
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    B&B Malpensa Garden(Somma Lombardo)(Great Value!)
    $70
    B&B.it
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,668)
    Filter reviews
    1,669 results
    Traveler rating
    458
    807
    271
    87
    46
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    458
    807
    271
    87
    46
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe crowne plazathe busmalpensa airportfree shuttlenext morningcase nuovean early flightcroissantsan overnight staylate at nighteuros per personrental cartaxi driverone night staybreakfast was includedflight homebetween flights
    Filter
    Updating list...
    510 - 515 of 1,669 reviews
    Reviewed November 17, 2013

    New property close to Malpensa Airport but situated in the middle of nowhere so you're more or less confined to the property unless you pay for a cab or walk (no sidewalks or street lighting though). There's no restaurant or additional facilities although the free breakfast is the standard HIE fare.

    If you're looking for a reasonably priced stopover before/after a flight then it's OK because the shuttle service will get you there and back but, beyond that, it's just an overnight dormitory for travelers who want no more than a bed for the night.

    Next time I'll pay a little more for 1 of the several better options at MXP.

    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank UKcritic
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

    Dear UKcritic,

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guest. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into so our team can take actions accordingly.

    Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

    Sincerely,

    Karen C
    Case Manager
    IHGCare

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 13, 2013

    We stayed in this hotel upon arrival in Milan before our cruise from Savona.It is very nice place to stay at Milan-Malpensa Airport.We were pleasantly surprised by the plentiful and delicious breakfast, which is a rarity for Italian 3 * hotels.There is a free shuttle bus from Malpensa airport to the hotel every half hour, from exit number 4 at ground floor of Malpensa airport .

    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ilona O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 6, 2013

    We stayed one night at this Holiday Inn as we came to pick someone up at Malpensa Airport. For those requiring accommodation after flying in to or about to fly out of Malpensa this is an excellent option. The rooms are spacious, clean, light and airy and there is no sound of aircraft even though it is close to the airport. This is not a resort that one would spend time at but the staff are very helpful, there is good parking in front of the hotel, and there is a regular free shuttle to the airport which is 5 mins away. We didn't dine at the hotel but the breakfast was fine with a good selection of food. We also took the shuttle to the airport and caught the Malpensa Express to Milan (EUR7.50 each way per person) for the 1 hour trip. We would recommend this hotel as great value for money when arriving or departing on early morning or late evening flights.

    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Remmers
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 3, 2013

    This is not the hotel to stay for all the duration of your holidays: my wife and I stayed there the first and last days of our tour to northern Italy.

    The free shuttle bus to and from the airport was the 1st reason to choose this hotel. You can get it from Terminal 1, bus stop 3. Tip 1: if for any reason you cannot get the hotel shuttle bus, then you can get the airport shuttle bus that connects the two terminals. The hotel is located between the two: just 300m from a bus stop.

    The hotel is new, the rooms are very clean and confortable and the staff efficient. The breakfast is very good. Wifi is free just for 1 hour, then you have to pay.

    The nearby area is just empty houses BUT there is an amazing restaurant 0,5km away from the hotel: Samarcanda. Tip 2: you HAVE to eat there. Bare in mind that reservation might be needed.

    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank vtakis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 3, 2013

    I stayed one night waiting for my early flight there. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Since they learn that I have very early flight, they have put me in Lobby level room, they also find big room that fit my huge luggage. They also help reserving van, morning call and provided all advices we need during stay. Room is new and very clean, so far the hotel is a good choice for stopover.

    Room Tip: Remind front staffs your condition and you will not disappointed
    • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank mayny_13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews