We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very close to the hotel, 75euros with shuttle to and from Malpensa is a excellent deal for Milan.
Nice personnel and clean rooms.
Free wi fi and printing servicies are available.

If you are just arrived to Milan or need to take an early morning flight, the hotel may be your solution

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gian_Andrea71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,544)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was a bit apprehensive about staying at this hotel after reading some of the other reviews on tripadvisor. Having stayed there twice - on the way in and on the way out - I would not hesitate to stay there again should I be traveling through Milan.

The front desk staff was very friendly, courteous and efficient.

This is a basic airport type hotel. Nothing fancy, not a great neighborhood - but it did its job. The rooms were small but comfortable. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. The shuttle to and from the airport was efficient - just check the timetable AND ask let the front desk know that you need a ride.

The biggest downside is that there is nothing really good to eat around the hotel. The food at the "sister" Raddison was nothing special and expensive. The food at the hotel bar is basic but ok. We were turned away from the restaurant 4 blocks away because it was too full of people. We finally took the shuttle to the airport to eat and had a surprisingly good meal at not too bad a price at an airport restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is very close to airport . Clean room and includes free Wi Fi . The breakfast is OK.
There are some goid restaurants in the area. If needed longer time for Milan area better take another hotel where you can walk in nicer areas.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Itain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Arrived very late at night. Phoned the hotel, and were picked up in short order.
Hotel and our rrrom were more than we expected. Incredibly clean, large shower, coffee bar in the room. Even had a few libarions and acceptable pizza well past closing time for the kitchen.
Breakfast bar was as good as any to be found.

Next stay was an overnight prior to a very early flight departure.
The hotel arranged a cab for us which worked perfectly at our 4:00 AM pickup.

Now for a really great feature!
Within a 5 minute walk of the hotel is an incredibly wonderful place to eat.
Our last evening meal in Italy was a memory of enjoyment, good food, good wine, wondeful dessert.

Room Tip: Great value, good experience
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had planned to stay our last night in downtown Milan, but could not find a room. I decided to look near the airport since we were leaving in the morning and this hotel turned out to be perfect. It was 60% less than our Holiday Inn hotel in Milan. The hotel was very clean and seemed fairly new. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is there was not a restaurant for dinner. So we walked down the road (slightly scary) and found a place which was a little below average for Italy. But the hotel itself was great for an excellent price. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LA_Engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel is new. Rooms are clean and comfy. Breakfast is nice. PRICE IS EXCELLENT. 75euros per night including breakfast. Located near Terminal 1 / Malpensa airport. Food is not good. I had the worst raviolias in my life for 8 euros. If you need internet they charge 5 euros per hour! Or 10euros for three hours! If you pay in cash, ask immediately for a receipt because every employee is like a different company. If you don't care about expensive internet, bad food, a location near airport(!) and a bad organised hotel then this one is perfect for you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PsyXiatroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We used this hotel flying in and out of Malpensa twice during our recent vacation. The hotel is pretty new with very nice and functional rooms. Easy access by shuttle to Malpensa. Nice pizza restaurant (Samarcanda) nearby that is worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somma Lombardo
0.8 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,412 reviews
0.3 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
2.3 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport

Address: Via Francesco de Pinedo | Case Nuove, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Price Range: $76 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, the closest hotel to the Terminals.Located only 500m from the Milan Malpensa International Airport, the hotel represents the ideal place to either meet for work or relax after a long journey.Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to/from Terminal 1 of the airport available on a scheduled basis, and to/from Terminal 2 on request. Alternatively the airport offers a 24h free shuttle between Terminal 1 and Terminal 2 with a bus stop just 200m from the hotel.The brand new Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport combines contemporary style, comfort and convenience thus representing the smartest choice for travellers attentive to value for money. Start your day on a good note with a reinvigorating power shower experience and a complimentary extensive buffet breakfast.Modern technology and fresh look are the strengths of the brand new Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport hotel which offers 124 comfortable bedrooms all equipped with soundproof windows, WiFi internet connection and wooden floor. Ample public areas designed with lively colours and refined materials are available to our guests who will be able to surf the internet by using the dedicated internet points or by simply connecting to the wireless net.Complete the offer free parking facilities and a meeting room able to host up to 40 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport Hotel Somma Lombardo
Holiday Inn Express Somma Lombardo
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport Italy/Somma Lombardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing