We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
Nearby Hotels
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport(Somma Lombardo)
$95
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa(Somma Lombardo)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
First Hotel Malpensa(Somma Lombardo)
$199
$75
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tre Leoni(Somma Lombardo)
$67
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante Cervo(Somma Lombardo)
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B La Ghianda(Somma Lombardo)
$59
B&B.it
View Deal
B&B Malpensa Garden(Somma Lombardo)(Great Value!)
$70
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Tre Jack Malpensa(Somma Lombardo)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveler rating
458
807
271
87
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
807
271
87
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crowne plazathe busmalpensa airportfree shuttlenext morningcase nuovean early flightcroissantsan overnight staylate at nighteuros per personrental cartaxi driverone night staybreakfast was includedflight homebetween flights
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Because of the arrival time of our flight from California, we chose to sleep near the airport and obtain the rental car the next morning. We chose the Holiday Express because it is the newest hotel in the small town adjacent to the airport.
The hotel and the rooms are typical of the modern European mid-range chain hotel. Clean, functional, modular. Very comfortable, fresh bed (especially welcome after a long flight). Rates under 100 euros for a double. Snack bar (you can get a pizza), but no restaurant, on-site (nearest about a 10 minute walk at the Crowne Plaza - we didn't try it).
The included breakfast includes eggs and ham, plus the standard continental choices.
The desk staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel supplies a free shuttle bus that runs on a set schedule from and to Stop #7. Off hours, you call the hotel and they send out a small minivan. Send the desk an email for the exact schedule and particulars. Note that the off-hours minivan holds six plus luggage. If more are waiting, it's about a twenty minute turnaround for the next ride.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Receptionist extremely friendly and helpful. Room bright, clean, big comfy bed and thick soft sheets( wished we'd had longer in it) Breakfast from 6am was good, lots of choice.Checkout very quick and efficient. Mini bus to airport runs regularly form 6 am . Would definately stay there again

Room Tip: If you arrive at airport after 11pm you need to ring hotel for minibus, otherwise they run regularly throughout the day
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice, upon arrival after landing at 9PM and again the night before a morning departure from Malpensa. The hotel totally worked for us, very basic, but that is the purpose, room was very clean, bed exremely comfortable for an airport property, small bar in the lobby serves cold beer and snacks and bath was modern, shower good. This hotel has no amenities, i.e. bath items, internet, restuarant etc. but we were paying a very fair price and felt it was an extremely good value. We did not mind the short walk to the local restaurant on our last night in Italy, one last bowl of pasta was good...and it was full...felt good supporting the economy there and am sure the restuarant appreciates all the business that the HI is sending their way.
We felt the breakfast served was above average for an in/out property and took advantage of it both stays.
The only slight problem we had was catching the shuttle from the airport, the first stay, there were no signs indicating where one was supposed to wait, airport is not well marked for anything as far as we could tell, finally a kind man helped us find the shuttle location. Shutlle service was quick and efficient. The personel at the front desk are not overly friendly, but they have no incentive to be, since everyone is there just for one night...
all in all, rate this hotel very good for the purpose it was intended.
and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: despite being airport close, room was very quiet...all rooms are the same.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokosandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We needed a room for the night before our early morning flight of Milan, so we chose the Holiday Inn Express, mostly on the basis of cost. With a prepaid room, it was much less expensive than the Sheraton at the airport. The Holiday Inn is only about three minutes from the airport by its free shuttle bus (which it shares with the Crown Plaza). The hotel is in the middle of a mostly residential area, but is convenient. The rooms are fairly small, but are quite clean, and have a good shower. There is a business center where you can get on the internet and print boarding passes, although we had trouble getting to the correct web sites and getting the printer to work, so we checked in at the airport. Breakfast was included, and it was pretty good. It starts at 6:00 am, so you can get breakfast and still make a morning flight--even allowing for getting to the airport 2 1/2 hours before takeoff.

The only things that were a bit negative were that if you want dinner, you have a 5 minute or so walk to a small local restaurant. It was pretty good, but the walk, while short, was through some pretty deserted streets. Once there, the food was fine, and the prices reasonable. For such a remote location, it was fairly crowded at 9:00 on a Wednesday night. The other negative was that the internet connection was quite expensive--5 euros for an hour or 15 euros for the day. We declined.

Room Tip: If you know what flight you are leaving on, get a prepaid room on line. We got the two rooms we needed for less than 75 euros a night each, about $99. This is significantly lower than any other rooms we had in Italy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdinVA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The free shuttle from/to the airport is about 10 minute drive; that's good. The room was mostly comfortable and yes it was clean. It's modestly decorated with a somewhat contemporary bathroom--certainly all you need for a one-night stay. There is a hot pot with assorted teas and nescafe. Nice. The following were my problems; Wifi is not free, and what they charge is crazy! In fairness, there are two computers in the lobby free to use. Come on Holiday Inn, can't you do better than that? Well I guess not because they even charge €21 to use the TV!! Yup, I tried to get CNN or MSNBC or ANY news program but they didn't work at all. OK, so I'll listen to music. I found music listings, but to listen to one piece/CD costs €7.00! It's all good though, I needed the additional time to sleep anyway and the bed was comfortable. Lack of air circulation in the room unless the climate control unit called for a temperature change. You can't keep the fan running. Breakfast included with the room was adequate; nothing really special but everything you need to tart the day was available. Would I stay here again? Perhaps if I needed the airport location, but now I know the rules.

Room Tip: Eat dinner before arriving, unless you want to walk several blocks through a dark town to find a pizzeria.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gartenkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaBrambilla, Proprietario at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Gartenkerl, we do thank you for thanking time to share your opinion about your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Malpensa. It is our goal to satisfy our customers and we think that every review can be useful in order to improve our services.
We also would like to use this tool in order to clarify some info that are not corresponding to our services. The price for internet connection is € 5,00, but we are working in order to offer the connection for free for some minutes to our valued guests. We would like to remind that the free internet connection is not a standard of our chain.
About the TV we need to inform all guests that the connection is FREE if you want to see all the international channels. It is possible to buy our "Special Offer" that allow to see special movies on demand, internet connection and music for 24 hours, but this is just a choice and not an obligation. Please consider that we supply fim, music and internet by an internation supplier and we have to pay for this.
The air circulation is usually working in the best way in every room, maybe there was a technical problem that did not allow a good operation.
About breakfast we can say that we offer more than what the brand require, and we guarantee that all the food is of first quality.
We hope to welcome you again in the future and have the opportunity to let you have a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews