We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food, great value, friendly staff”
Review of La Kantina

La Kantina
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

A friendly welcome, very patient with my poor Italian, an English menu then arrived to save the day. Very fresh bread straight to our table, followed by the wine, in an ice bucket. My girlfriend and I shared the mixed seafood starter, really fresh, prawns, smoked salmon, seafood salad (see photo) the perfect starter. I then had the freshest spaghetti, with prawn,muscle and vongole in a beautiful olive oil broth, my other half going for the gnocchi with courgette and prawns. Both light, fresh and delicious. The lunch I dream of in England, and all for €47 with a bottle of frizzante. Really unpretentious, home made delicious dishes, in a cosy environment where you are made to feel welcome. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank chrismaxlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 384 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2017

Lovely feeling restaurant with vaulted ceilings and plenty of character.

My friend and I shared two dishes, served as two half portions each. Both were excellent. Lovely flavours.

The place was very busy for a weekday lunch time - an obvious indication of how good the place is.

Service was excellent and friendly

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SignoraBy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

If you want to avoid dyharreah do not go here; the place has gone down; poor sanitation; used to be much better; will have to find another place for seafood.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NATEDICOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Great little place, trattoria with great food - the scoglio is amazing and less than 10€. Always busy, best to book, but there are lots of tables so you can probably wait a w
hile and get a table if you don't. All freshly prepared with fish freshly-caught locally.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jakilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Small and hidden but worth a visit, Sunday lunch for example. Share just a plate of antipasti-misti to be ready for 2-3 pasta as per your choice (I definitely suggest gnocchi-zucchini-scampi & paccheri ) to finish with fritto-misto-di-paranza or mixed grill. House wine is cheap but honest, local brand are to be prefered.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toio1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Kantina also viewed

Marina di San Vito, San Vito Chietino
San Vito Chietino, Province of Chieti
 
San Vito Chietino, Province of Chieti
San Vito Chietino, Province of Chieti
 
San Vito Chietino, Province of Chieti
Marina di San Vito, San Vito Chietino
 

Been to La Kantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing