We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bellavista
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Baronto
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

I chose this hotel in Tuscany based on previous reviews and I wasnt dissapointed at all. It is great family hotel in small Tuscany town called San Baronto.Location is great because you can go on day trips in Florence, Siena, San Gimi. Pisa,Lucca... all of them in just a 45 to 60 minutes by car. The best way to go to Florence is from Pistoa with train and you dont have parking problem.Other Tuscan cities you can go with car.
I got this hotel at very good price 58e room with breakfast per night and it is good standard 3 star hotel. You should ask renoveted room with the view bacause it is great. I wouldnt go there without the car because it is on the top of the hill and buses dont go very often.Also it is best to go there in hot summer days because you can use nice and clean pool on the roof. Bad thing is there is no hotel parking but I was always able to find street parking. Also no internet in room, just in lobby and no mini bar.
Breakfast was good and hosts were very nice and polite

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyCroat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    52
    26
    5
    16
See reviews for
24
88
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

We spent a week in Bellavista in September 2008. The hotel, ran by very friendly Giuseppe, exceeded most expectations.

It is located in a village on a mountain (accessed by a windy road - great views, but drive carefully), with the hotel pool (small, clean) overlooking a pretty valley. Very good spot if you travel by car, because it is only an hour drive to either Pisa or Florence. No own hotel parking, but we always managed to find a space in the street.

At the time of our stay some of the hotel had already been freshly redecorated, with our room unfortunately still on the to do list. Although a bit used, it was very clean and quiet.

Giuseppe the owner is very friendly and helpful, being around at most times if you need anything.

Last, but not least - the food is spectacular. The included breakfast is an all you can eat buffet with delicious local breads, meats and cheeses and the restaurant serves rather nice dinners, too (there are some other restaurants in the village, with slightly better value for money).

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdlxxvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009

We were very, very, VERY pleased with our choice of the BellaVista. We had read that Guiseppe, the proprietor, was well known for his hospitality. We were not disappointed. He was constantly in motion serving his guests, yet he always had time to give ear to our needs or questions and never made us feel like we were in any way an inconvenience. "One little thing that is not right bothers me," he said.

We arrived at the hotel just hours after our mom had sprained her ankle and, although we had reserved the spacious quad suite (sleeps 6), he suggested that we also take a smaller room for them for no extra fee because it was closer to the elevator. So, while his hotel was fully-booked, my sister and I slept in the massive suite quad all by ourselves while our parents had a room they needed close to the lift.

We found the Albergo Restaurant in the courtyard to have excellent food and service - and Guiseppe was there again - waiting on his guests and very efficient.

We loved our stay here because of the propietor, Guiseppe. He made us feel like we were visiting friends in Tuscany. If there is a man who was truly born for owning a hotel, it has to be he. The gift he has for true hospitality you find very rarely today.

The quad room suite was very spacious and comfortable, the pool was great - especially at night with an AMAZING VIEW, the terraced grounds held lovely surprises around every corner, and the hotel had the same - art and antiques tucked here and there than added to the home feel.

After his long, busy, exhausting day, Guiseppe sat down across the desk from us and spent an hour chatting with us until almost midnight - just simply because he was interested in his guests. We told him about ourselves and our business... and he was interested to hear about it!

We really were sorry to leave the next morning. We had only booked one night enroute through Tuscany, but we wished we had planned longer here. Guiseppe never said anything to us about a checkout time. In fact, he wanted us to stay longer to enjoy the pool.

Check our photos and movies posted to meet Guiseppe and to see the hotel. We paid 85 EUR for a night in the quad. A double is only 56 EUR.

I have a lot of photos and a movie posted; however, they are under Bella Vista under Lamporecchio (the actual little town BellaVista is in) which is very near San Baronto.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ringleaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2009

We were very, very, VERY pleased with our choice of the BellaVista. We had read that Guiseppe, the proprietor, was well known for his hospitality. We were not disappointed. He was constantly in motion serving his guests, yet he always had time to give ear to our needs or questions and never made us feel like we were in any way an inconvenience. "One little thing that is not right bothers me," he said.

We arrived at the hotel just hours after our mom had sprained her ankle and, although we had reserved the spacious quad suite (sleeps 6), he suggested that we also take a smaller room for them for no extra fee because it was closer to the elevator. So, while his hotel was fully-booked, my sister and I slept in the massive suite quad all by ourselves while our parents had a room they needed close to the lift.

We found the Albergo Restaurant in the courtyard to have excellent food and service - and Guiseppe was there again - waiting on his guests and very efficient.

We loved our stay here because of the propietor, Guiseppe. He made us feel like we were visiting friends in Tuscany. If there is a man who was truly born for owning a hotel, it has to be he. The gift he has for true hospitality you find very rarely today.

The quad room suite was very spacious and comfortable, the pool was great - especially at night with an AMAZING VIEW, the terraced grounds held lovely surprises around every corner, and the hotel had the same - art and antiques tucked here and there than added to the home feel.

After his long, busy, exhausting day, Guiseppe sat down across the desk from us and spent an hour chatting with us until almost midnight - just simply because he was interested in his guests. We told him about ourselves and our business... and he was interested to hear about it!

We really were sorry to leave the next morning. We had only booked one night enroute through Tuscany, but we wished we had planned longer here. Guiseppe never said anything to us about a checkout time. In fact, he wanted us to stay longer to enjoy the pool.

Check our photos and movies posted to meet Guiseppe and to see the hotel. We paid 85 EUR for a night in the quad. A double is only 56 EUR. Their addie is [--].

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ringleaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2008

I stayed at the Bella Vista for eight days in September of 2008 while on an extended tour of Europe. The beautiful hilltop location, between Pistoia and Vinci, the delicious food, both at the Bella Vista and in the neighborhood, and, most of all, the hotel staff, made this place the highlight of my tour. It was also the least expensive room of my trip! It's not without a reason that these Trip Advisor reviews all mention Giuseppi, the host at Albergo Bella Vista. He epitomizes Italian hospitality, cheerfulness and generousity.

I stayed in the front building so I had the modern glass elevator at my disposal, so my sister's disability was no problem. The breakfast buffet was the highlight of each day, fresh breads, fried eggs, wonderful proscuitto and cappucinos made to order by Giuseppi. Each morning we faced a decision, "Should we catch the early bus or eat the breakfast?" The breakfast always won!

The downside is transportation. We used the bus exclusively and the schedule is less than comprehensive, especially on Sunday. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel, which helps. We were still able to make day trips to Pistoia, Empoli, Siena, Firenze and Viareggio. We just had to be sure we got back in time to catch the last bus to San Baronto. I'll probably rent a car next time. I can't imagine returning to Toscana and not staying here. Thank You Giuseppe!!!

  • Liked — The staff, the view and the food, both at the hotel and in the neighborhood
  • Disliked — the public transportation schedule
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank thatguydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2008

I was on a vacation with my parents and my brother. We flew in from London to Rome. We hired a car there and drove to Pisa and then to San Baronto since we were keen on visiting Vinci.
We stayed at BellaVista for 2 days. We really loved the view, and most of all, the people and their hospitality, especially Guiseppe. He's such a friendly and pleasant person.
The rooms are spacious and well kept. The view from the terrace and the terrace pool is truly amazing. We ate dinner at the restaurant. The dinner was lovely with the prefect ambience and the dessert that night was crepe ( Guiseppe's own recipe of crepe ). Breakfast the next morning was continental with a large variety to choose from. Guiseppe gave us a bottle of wine before we left.
You should make it a point to visit the Vinci museum. San Baronto is a small town, a great place to go to if you want to get away from a busy city life. I would definitely go back to San Baronto.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micv0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2008

My wife and I got a cheap flight to Pisa on Ryanair and looked for accomodation in Central Tuscany to visit Siena, Florence and Pisa.We hired a car and drove there where we stayed a week. From the very start we were treated like royalty in this inexpensive but wonderfully located hotel by Guiseppe who could not do more for us throughout our stay. The room was basic but clean and the view...... The pool and terrace were clean and to have the owner come up on a hot afternoon with a free ice cream 'because it is hot' .......Take the train to visit the cities from Empoli and do get a beer at the cafe next door where they are just as friendly...you get to use their shaded terrace with great views and nothing but locals discussing world events!!! A lift is being installed but may not solve the problem of the stairs entirely and the towels could be thicker!!
Just a little warning..there are clearly other hotels with the same name in the region and we met people who had gone to the wrong one.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Trickydickygolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Baronto
0.2 mi away
Monti Hotel
Monti Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Baronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel La Villa Resort
Hotel La Villa Resort
#1 of 2 in Pieve a Nievole
3.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Cavalieri del Tau
Hotel Cavalieri del Tau
#5 of 5 in Altopascio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Europa Signa
Hotel Europa Signa
#3 of 4 in Signa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
7.8 mi away
Park Hotel Moderno
Park Hotel Moderno
#72 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
7.8 mi away
Nuovo Savi
Nuovo Savi
#1 of 25 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellavista

Property: Hotel Bellavista
Address: Via Montalbano 61, 51030 San Baronto, Lamporecchio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Lamporecchio > San Baronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Baronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Bellavista San Baronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing