We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bellavista
Nearby Hotels
Monti Hotel(San Baronto)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
61
57
27
7
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
57
27
7
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 169 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here in a four person room our last night of a roadtrip around Tuscany. We chose the hotel due to its proximity to the airport without being too close to the city. Very glad we did. The rate for the room was the least expensive we paid the whole trip (90 euros for 4 adults for one night, incl. breakfast). The room was facing the wall and smelled a bit musty. The furnishings were that greatest, but for the price it was completely fine and everyone slept well. We were also just steps away from the pool, which is amazingly placed. We were also lucky enough to be in town for the annual opening of the restaurant across the street and were treated to free booze, food and a live band. I think we were the only tourists there ... the only ones who figured out what was going on. Great to mingle with the locals! Also if you decide to stay in San Baronto, go for a walk at night and look at the hillside - magnificent fireflies!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellinmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Not the greatest rooms, no wifi or air on but.......
Guiseppe is a star and could not be more helpful. Breakfast is excellent, the pool and view fantastic, supper was very good and lunch over the road was also terrific.
We use this as a cycling base leaving our bike bags here for a week as we tour Tuscany. Can't be beaten.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed in this hotel three years ago -- it was fine but needed a lot of attention and major upgrades. One year ago, the hotel closed for nine months of renovations. Wow, the owner paid great attention to detail! The results deserve a big round of applause. The one thing that did not change was the service which was already outstanding. It's a terrific value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacuvio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We (three couples) spent 4 days in Bellavista in August 2011. The service is VERY good and personal. Excellent breakfast (especially for Italian hotels). The rooms are clean but differ, because of the location (backyard). The eye-catcher is the pool at the top.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerhard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Giuseppe and staff, back again to relax........what can we say more.....
wonderful hotel, view, staff and food........this time we do not need to drive around and see all the beautiful cities........just Bella Vista.........the sun, the pool and all it offers! Thanks again

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loesje86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews