We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bellavista
Nearby Hotels
Monti Hotel(San Baronto)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antico Masetto(Lamporecchio)(Great Value!)
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel MonnaLisa(Vinci)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel CastelMartini(Larciano)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Collina Toscana Resort(Monsummano Terme)(Great Value!)
$74
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grotta Giusti(Monsummano Terme)
$246
$239
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Michele(Carmignano)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Le Ruote(Pieve a Nievole)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Antonella Petit Relais(Serravalle Pistoiese)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
61
57
27
7
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
57
27
7
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 169 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2010

I just can say that staying there was fantastic.. In May, 2009 we were looking for a cheap hotel near Firenze just to stay over night, didn't want to pay for centrally located rooms with questionable quality. So I liked this accommodation first for the pictures of a beautiful view.
We arrived really late - about 2 am (warning for drivers - mountain roads are not illuminated!). We were doubting someone would let us in, but a very friendly (although a bit sleepy:)) girl came and show us the room without any irritation.
In the morning the room turned out to have the most amazing view I ever saw! By the way, they satisfied my request for a room with a balcony..
Worrying about time of check-out, we asked for it and in response we were invited to take our time without any extra fee! Moreover, the receptionist who was very, very affable, offered us to explore the swimming pool upstairs...
So we did))) After having an impressive lazy breakfast we got upstairs and spent about 3 hours enjoying early Tuscanian sun and incredible views from this panoramic swimming pool... We left somewhere about 3 pm.
It was unforgettable day and I want to be back there. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Again, we were here before, Giuseppe showed the whole world what hospitality is all about. With ten ladies you can imagine you have something in the house....He stayed calm, kept everybody happy and nothing, absolutely nothing was too much. He arranged a demonstration of making Tiramisu in his kitchen, brought in music on saturday night so we had a lot of fun and dinner was every night great. Also here, all wishes came true.
We wanted a lunch and he arranged a wonderful lunch with the most beautiful view I've every seen at his neighbour. What a wonderful trip we had. Dear Giuseppe and staff....we promiss (well try) we will never push Michael again to dance with us....but we will be back! Thank you very much again! For others; don't expect 5* rooms, but be sure with 6* service you are so much better!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loesje86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Nice hotel, perfect location for cycling, but without a car would be a problem. Wonderful views and excellent food.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miljak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

I chose this hotel in Tuscany based on previous reviews and I wasnt dissapointed at all. It is great family hotel in small Tuscany town called San Baronto.Location is great because you can go on day trips in Florence, Siena, San Gimi. Pisa,Lucca... all of them in just a 45 to 60 minutes by car. The best way to go to Florence is from Pistoa with train and you dont have parking problem.Other Tuscan cities you can go with car.
I got this hotel at very good price 58e room with breakfast per night and it is good standard 3 star hotel. You should ask renoveted room with the view bacause it is great. I wouldnt go there without the car because it is on the top of the hill and buses dont go very often.Also it is best to go there in hot summer days because you can use nice and clean pool on the roof. Bad thing is there is no hotel parking but I was always able to find street parking. Also no internet in room, just in lobby and no mini bar.
Breakfast was good and hosts were very nice and polite

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrazyCroat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We spent a week in Bellavista in September 2008. The hotel, ran by very friendly Giuseppe, exceeded most expectations.

It is located in a village on a mountain (accessed by a windy road - great views, but drive carefully), with the hotel pool (small, clean) overlooking a pretty valley. Very good spot if you travel by car, because it is only an hour drive to either Pisa or Florence. No own hotel parking, but we always managed to find a space in the street.

At the time of our stay some of the hotel had already been freshly redecorated, with our room unfortunately still on the to do list. Although a bit used, it was very clean and quiet.

Giuseppe the owner is very friendly and helpful, being around at most times if you need anything.

Last, but not least - the food is spectacular. The included breakfast is an all you can eat buffet with delicious local breads, meats and cheeses and the restaurant serves rather nice dinners, too (there are some other restaurants in the village, with slightly better value for money).

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdlxxvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews