We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magnific”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgo la Casetta and Locanda
Cavalaire-Sur-Mer, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“magnific”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

wounderful view. god food. very nice hosts laura and renzo. they serving very good food. its near to every thing like vinci. pisa. lucca. florens.livorno. bolgherri. musee de medici. the countryside here in toscany is very beatiful and drive on smal roads. you see a lot new things

Room Tip: for 2 people you can have a litle chalet with view super
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jean t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Traveled Italy for 5 weeks by car and rail in September and October 2014. Highlight was Borgo la Casetta. Perched on top of a mountain, the Tuscan countryside can be seen for miles. Lorenzo and Laura are excellent hosts. We stayed in an apartment with a living area, kitchen and private patio with lounge chairs. The large bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. Our apartment had high ceilings with wood beams and a beautiful brick floor. The owner grew up here, as his grandparents owned the grounds before him. Lorenzo recently moved his restaurant from Pistoia to the Borgo la Casetta. Pisotia is known for having some of the best restaurants in Tuscany. It seems Larenzo has always been a chef, and if you let him know in advance, he will prepare an evening meal for you. We dined in the small restaurant for 3 nights with 10 - 15 other guests who were local Italians that drove from surrounding areas. The meals were far and away the best we had in all of Italy, and ranked in our top ten meals of all time. Lorenzo and Laura patiently serve exceptional, multiple courses of food, with wine, Vin Santo, lemoncello, grappa and espresso. Our dinners lasted 3 - 4 hours, and we only left the table because we could not eat or drink anymore. It was so nice to be able to walk back to our room after the meal. All of the food was local, and much was grown by the owners. The Vin Santo, lemoncello and grappa were also made by Lorenzo. By the time we left we felt like family. At present, Lorenzo is charging only 25 Euros for the dinners, including all of the drinks. As his new restaurant becomes better known, it seems likely the price will have to increase. If you are in Tuscany looking for a bed and breakfast or an exceptional restaurant, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The single level apartment to the right of the main building was perfect for us. Also available are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishersRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Borgo la Casetta is a really nice place : the site is beautifull with an amazing vue, the house and the room were really tastefully arranged and the food is fine and generous as the owners are. And the price are really reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laure C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podimore
Level Contributor
291 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

There are two options for staying at this excellent Agriturismo accomodation. There are several very nice B&B rooms in the main house or you can stay, as we did, in a self contained small house with downstairs bathroom and bedroom and upstairs kitchen. The crowning glory in the self contained bit that we stayed in is the superb terrace and views which stretch for miles. There are the same views for all from the garden, however.
The accomodation is well equipped and competitively priced and it is a beautiful area. Renzo and Laura, the owners, speak excellent English and are very helpful when you need it.
They have just opened a beautiful Locanda restaurant in the main house and we had the most fantastic and memorable meal with many courses and wine for 25 Euros. The food was superb. They are experienced restaurateurs and it was one of the best meals we have ever had. Recommended!!
All in all a very good choice in this lovely area.

Room Tip: The self contained small house has a wonderful private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BangkokLoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Baronto hotels
0.3 mi away
Monti Hotel
Monti Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Baronto
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Agriturismo Borgo La Casetta
#3 of 7 in San Baronto
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 2 in San Baronto
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Montefiore
Residence Montefiore
#2 of 7 in San Baronto
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Casette di Michele
Le Casette di Michele
#7 of 7 in San Baronto
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo la Casetta and Locanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo la Casetta and Locanda

Property: Borgo la Casetta and Locanda
Address: Via di Giugnano 36, 51035 San Baronto, Lamporecchio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Lamporecchio > San Baronto
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in San Baronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing