We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a lovely place”
Review of Poste del Chiugi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Poste del Chiugi
Ranked #2 of 3 Petrignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We've been amazed with beauty, warmth and peace. Everything was just perfect, the apartment and the rooms (it was the four of us), the location in Umbria but so close to Tuscany, the brand new Spa, the landscapes, ant last but not least, the wine! The owners have a professional winery and let us taste all the types ... it was a short but very merry visit! We will surely come again!

Room Tip: The rooms in the main house are awesome!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bibidi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Poste del Chiugi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 134 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Not easy to find a high standard accomodation with perfect wellness in combination with the southern ambiance, food and a splendid home made wine.
We found it and we will definitily come back, easy acces with Ryanair or the high speed train, even for a weekend.

Room Tip: it's all there, from basic to top luxury
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
111
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciakcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Luca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 677davidev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Yo personalmente preguntaría a los empleados del hotel ya que ellos te recomendarán la opción que se...
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfonsopg92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petrignano
1.5 mi away
Locanda Poggioleone
Locanda Poggioleone
#1 of 1 in Pozzuolo
178 reviews
5.5 mi away
Le Macerine
Le Macerine
#3 of 9 in Castiglione del Lago
147 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Duca Della Corgna
Hotel Duca Della Corgna
#6 of 9 in Castiglione del Lago
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel  la Torre
Hotel la Torre
#2 of 9 in Castiglione del Lago
247 reviews
8.2 mi away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#1 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
651 reviews
8.1 mi away
Porsenna Resort
Porsenna Resort
#2 of 24 in Castiglione del Lago
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poste del Chiugi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poste del Chiugi

Address: Giorgi, 52, 06061 Petrignano, Castiglione del Lago, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Castiglione del Lago > Petrignano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Petrignano
Price Range: $106 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country House Hotel Poste del Chiugi is situated on the stretch of land between Umbria and Tuscany characterised by gently rolling hills. Panoramic views abound, from the muted hues of blue of Lake Trasimene to the intense greens and the ochre yellows of the Valdichiana, punctuated by well-known towns like Cortona and Montepulciano. The old farmhouses have been restored to provide accommodation for tourists and feature rooms and apartments where the spirit of days gone by merges with a more modern image of refinement and elegance. There is a large sitting room suitable for sociable occasions. It has an open fireplace, satellite TV, an area for reading, card and board games and a space designed for wine tasting. Guests may relax by the outdoor pool or in the Wellness Area, an intimate space set slightly apart, where you can regenerate, tensions are dissolved and energies re-balanced. The grounds and the terrace offer glimpses of atmospheric landscapes and provide a private spot for guests who wish to relax outdoors. A holiday at the Country House Hotel Poste del Chiugi becomes an experience where time seems to pass in slow motion, where even today the emotive connection to a place, its land, its history and its people is essential. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Poste del Chiugi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poste Del Chiugi Italy/Petrignano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing