We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful service, perfect location, fully satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residencial Dom Carlos
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Location is great. You will walk just few minutes to the center and main square. Service and stuff are very polite and helpful. We enjoyed a lot staying in Caldas da Rainha and the hotel during our road trip. Unfortunately we could stay in the hotel only one night because of our plans. I would recommend this accommodation without any doubts.

Room Tip: Although our room was situated to the side with main road, we did not hear anything from outside. Qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Evka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGerencia, Gerente at Residencial Dom Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Evka,
It was a pleasure to have you at Residencial D. Carlos. Many thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to receiving you again in the future. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 55 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

Good Value for Money. Room was very basic but clean and inviting and as we were looking for an over night stop on our travels back up to the North of Spain this was perfect. The staff were very accomodating and even removed their car from an under floor garage so that we could put as in as it was fully loaded.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellent location, a polite service, good ratio between price and quality.
I had a good time with my wife and son.
I'm very happy, spring weather and a good weekend !
We can easily get to know better all the surrounding region who has a very tipical beauty.
I will certainly return !

Zahir

Room Tip: Book in advance, you will get better conditions !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zahir H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

+ + + +
Clean, nice view to the park of D.Carlos, in front of the hotel, free internet, very nice staff and good breakfast.

- - - -
Rooms too small, bed too small, toilets too small...no elevator. Hotel is a little old. No AC or proper heating. But it was not cold inside. No hair dryer.

Room Tip: If possible choose room 104.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suteki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I went to Caldas to visit a relative that is studying at the university there and wanted somewhere near to their apartment.

I booked an apartment, which wasn't actually in the hotel, so I can't comment about the hotel facilities. The apartment was a couple of doors down from the hotel, it was a bit basic but very clean and tidy. The only moans were that there is no heating other than a small electric heater and the beds were rock hard!

Location wise it is oppposite the park which is lovely and a short walk from the square where there is a daily market.

All in all an OK stay, I would stay here again but just because of the beds I would perhaps try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

I stayed there for two nights with my boyfriend at the end of June. The receptionist was English speaker so it was very easy to communicate with him compared to other hotels in Portugal, but inside the room was very sketchy, which looked like it was decorated 30 years ago.
The pierrot picture was especially very scary at night.

The good points about this hotel is they provide free desktop for the internet, and its great location which is close to the bus terminal in caldas rainha.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maximinimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Although it is not a new building, the rooms are all well cleant, the staff are very friendly and allways ready to help you and give you recommendations on places to visit/restaurants, etc. The location is excellent, right in front of the Parque Dom Carlos and you are right in the city centre. The breakfast is buffet and all rooms have cable tv and you have wireless for free. Enjoyed my stay at Residencial Dom Carlos and would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david_okell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldas da Rainha
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dona Leonor
Hotel Dona Leonor
#2 of 7 in Caldas da Rainha
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
SANA Silver Coast Hotel
SANA Silver Coast Hotel
#1 of 7 in Caldas da Rainha
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europeia Hotel
Europeia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Caldas da Rainha
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cristal Caldas
Hotel Cristal Caldas
#3 of 7 in Caldas da Rainha
67 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Marazul
Hotel Marazul
#1 of 1 in Serra del Rei
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Caldas Internacional
Hotel Caldas Internacional
#7 of 7 in Caldas da Rainha
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Dom Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Dom Carlos

Address: Rua de Camoes 39A, Caldas da Rainha 2500-174, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Caldas da Rainha
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Caldas da Rainha
Price Range: $34 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Dom Carlos 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Residencial Dom Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing