We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Restaurante Naco na Pedra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Desde 1991 que este restaurante se evidencia pela qualidade da sua carne vermelha.Em 2013 estruturamos a nossa ementa para definitivamente sermos uma verdadeira Steak House.incorporámos as carnes de excelencia (Kobe, Maturada e Angus), mantendo o Acem Redondo, a Vazia e o Coraçao de Alcatra com origem no Uruguay.esperamos servi-lo do 1º ao ultimo minuto com a satisfaçao que merece.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Have visited this restaurant for the last three years and find that the service and food are consistently good .The staff are very welcoming especially towards the children in the group . They also provide a children's menu but there is no pressure to buy from this as one of the children in our group didn't want dinner and without us asking a plate was provided allowing her to eat from the adults place. The chef even came from kitchen to check that everything was ok & recognised us from previous visits. A bit more expensive then other restaurants but still good value for money & well worth a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maisiemac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacosalir, Proprietário at Restaurante Naco na Pedra, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

it's a pleasure see you again, we work hard to be appreciated for our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 280 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

We visited this place twice during Easter, based on recommendations.

The meat was very good - high quality and well prepared. Sauces also of high class.

Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. The chef has 20 years experience from Luxembourg and this is reflected well in the meals.

1  Thank Lars123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacosalir, Proprietário at Restaurante Naco na Pedra, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

thanks for the visit, it´s a pleasure to work for the quality.see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Having read previous reviews me and my husband went to Naco na pedra on 1st Jan a charming restaurant in Salir Do Porto run by Cila and chef Antonio who were very friendly and welcoming they were very helpful explaining the menu I went for the steak on the stone my husband had T bone served with fries salad and beans. The food was truly amazing large portions and simply the best most tender steak we have ever had. If you are ever in the area you must try this restaurant you won't be disappointed. Antonio told us they also do a lunchtime BBQ at a very reasonable price, we didn't have time to try this on our last visit but will certainly be going back on our next visit with our grandchildren in April. Thank you for a superb meal and evening excellent food and excellent service. Jackie & Rob

Thank JacksA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacosalir, Proprietário at Restaurante Naco na Pedra, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

thank you for the visit and evaluation, we are trying to be always a good restaurante. see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had dinner at this restaurant 3 times now.
Always in winter, the first time I found out it was very cold. The owners are very welcoming so the door is always open. I learned then to wear warm clothes the next time.
After a visit your clothes will smell, probably the kitchen exhaust above the deep fryer is not fit for its job, the only option to make the smell disappear is to wash everything.
The restaurant specializes in meat dishes, and they are all very good. I tried some fish dishes but they are not more than average, so forget about those.
The last time we were there, there was a new waiter. He still has to learn a thing or 2. The men at the table very politely let the women to order first. He then thought the men did not want to eat so went off to the kitchen without taking their orders...
Conclusion: friendly people, great meat, good wine list.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ifranken67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacosalir, Proprietário at Restaurante Naco na Pedra, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

thanks for your evaluation.
i hope that the next time you visit us,all the little wrong things are 100%

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We ate at the restaurant this lunchtime (Sunday). The weather was awful outside, yet the restaurant was very warm and welcoming, something that is not always the case in Portugal. We both had starters and the morcella was excellent. We then had steak and wild boar, both again were well cooked, attractive to look at and of course tasted fantastic. Both the menu and wine list are very extensive so this will not be our last visit. All in all a very enjoyable experience.

Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacosalir, Proprietário at Restaurante Naco na Pedra, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

thank you for the visit. it's good to be recognized when we make a good work. give us strength to continue. our restaurant is your restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Naco na Pedra also viewed

Caldas da Rainha, Leiria District
Caldas da Rainha, Leiria District
 
Caldas da Rainha, Leiria District
Caldas da Rainha, Leiria District
 

Been to Restaurante Naco na Pedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing