We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You gotta love meat”

Restaurante Naco na Pedra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Desde 1991 que este restaurante se evidencia pela qualidade da sua carne vermelha.Em 2013 estruturamos a nossa ementa para definitivamente sermos uma verdadeira Steak House.incorporámos as carnes de excelencia (Kobe, Maturada e Angus), mantendo o Acem Redondo, a Vazia e o Coraçao de Alcatra com origem no Uruguay.esperamos servi-lo do 1º ao ultimo minuto com a satisfaçao que merece.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

If you like meat, this is the place for you. Friendly service HUGE variety of steak including wagu and kobe beef, venison, board (javali) etc... brought to you on a hot stone to cook to your liking. Great place for sharing and very warm friendly service, nice wine list and generally the prices are VERY reasonable. Also it is one of the few restaurants in Salir do Porto

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mambosalome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacosalir, Gerente at Restaurante Naco na Pedra, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

thank you for the visit and evaluation. our work is to be one of the best steak house of portugal. for this we are allways lookink for the best meat to our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Restaurante Naco na Pedra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 269 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Master-crafted food, excellent selection, economical prices, romantic ambiance and live music on occasion are some words to describe this side street restaurant. It is entirely possible to spend a full evening here and feel well fed, entertained and not having broken the bank, let alone even denting it.

Service is extremely attentive and the waiter is patient and helpful in describing the many dishes from a menu that in itself is informative and extensive and is also available to purchase as a keepsake.

Marketing itself as a steak house, the varieties of beef are extensive, ranging from the local variety (that one of us tried and found extremely tender and tasty), to aged (used even in the hamburgers), Angus, Kobe, Halal and steak on a stone using the rump cut. But there are other meats such as lamb, boar, deer and ostrich. I had the Borrego that is Halal lamb and includes three large chops served with generous side dishes of black beans, rice with turnip greens, salad and the national standard, fried potatoes. The owner and chef talks of his dishes with great passion and follows a strict meat preparation process dating back to the 1800s from Lisbon.

Our meals that began with a simple starter of bread and olives were accompanied with a liter of a very delicious red house wine, live music performed by a skillful duo playing guitar and mandolin, and a bill of 35 euros for two people. You can’t go wrong at this establishment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DomRiccardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacosalir, Proprietário at Restaurante Naco na Pedra, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

i can't tell nothing more.... thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Excellent food, service and atmosphere a very enjoyable place to eat. I've eaten there a few times and particulary enjoy the very well selected live music.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacosalir, Proprietário at Restaurante Naco na Pedra, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

thak you for the visit and evaluation. we hope to have you again as client and friend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We called in on the off chance of it being open, at 4pm on Sunday. It wasn't, but they opened up for us. We both had the house special, steak on a stone. It was superb. Couldn't fault it. It is extremely good value for money. The owner made us feel so welcome, and as previously stated, he opened up the restaurant for us. We're going back next Sunday, with some friends and also to pick up our very own hot stone, which the owner is making for us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacosalir, Proprietário at Restaurante Naco na Pedra, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

thank you for the visit and evaluation. now you can made you steak on the stone at home in the cold winter nights, but dont forget that we have the best steak menu of the region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Yes! We found a real Stone Steak House in the upper town of Salir do Porto, a short way to drive from the bay of Sao Martinho do Porto. We went here 3 times during our trip to the silver coast of Portugal.
This nice little Restaurant offers amazing beef coming directly from Uruguay, to be put to roast/grill by yourself on some hot stones.
We choose a tasteful appetizer called “ Chorizo grelhado “ and Naco na Pedra” served with rice & vegetables as main dish.
The wine card offers good wines & digestives.
The service was great and very friendly! For sure we´ll come here again next time!
One thing: don´t forget to book before going there to make sure to get a seat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodhunter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacosalir, Proprietário at Restaurante Naco na Pedra, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

thenk you for the visits. we wont to be a good steak house. the 2th november we edit our new menu. will be a completely different menu, full of good meat .... see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Naco na Pedra also viewed

Caldas da Rainha, Leiria District
Caldas da Rainha, Leiria District
 
Caldas da Rainha, Leiria District
Sao Martinho do Porto, Alcobaca
 

Been to Restaurante Naco na Pedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing