We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, well designed, great value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SANA Silver Coast Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after visiting Obidos (by car) on the way to Nazare/Coimbra/Porto. I think it was a good choice rather than to stay in Obidos itself.

This hotel is well designed, new and clean. Had a convenient free parking in front of the hotel. There is a nice park/garden near by and a good (cheap) shopping mall with supermarket. The room was pretty, convenient and clean. Staff was welcoming. Breakfast had a variety of choice. Very recommended if you travel by car, very close to Obidos.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofidza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 522 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Being the first time to actually stay in Caldas da Rainha, we decided to stay on this one-year old SANA Silver Coast Hotel for a single night. It’s cheap and web reservation worked flawlessly.

When we arrived at the hotel, we parked the car at mall just beside the hotel and checked-in right away. We were given a pretty good room at the end of the corridor, quiet, apparently clean and with a lot of natural lightning. When we left the room some time afterwards, we were surprised when the lady at reception called for us, asking for identification as she has forgotten to ask for it at the check-in. Well, this has never happened to me before and one year of work should have been enough to make sure such situations do not happen. Nevertheless, the entire staff showed to be really friendly and still professional during the rest of our stay.

We also tried the bar that lacked some variety of drinks and snacks, but was good enough. At the time SPA was still under-construction, which will be a great plus to the hotel when it’s ready for customers to use.

Finally, regarding breakfast, we arrived almost at the end of it but still caught some really good variety of food. Croissants were delicious, but for example the eggs and bacon were simply a huge disappointment. Overall, this is a great and valuable hotel, either for pleasure or business. Worth a try!

Room Tip: Not sure if those are the only ones, but rooms at the end of the corridor have more windows and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Francisandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife and I spent part of our honeymoon here in late August 2012, we cannot speak highly enough about the service we received from every member of staff, about the room size & its fittings and the refreshments available. We walked in off the street and asked to see a room and reception kindly showed us a standard and a suite (would make an ideal family room) and we were blown away by the value. The breakfast was excellent, yes the coffee (as one reviewer mentioned) was ordinary, but this was the only downside I can think of our four nights there. The hotel makes an excellent base to explore the Atlantic coast and Caldas had just enough life to it to offer a couple of relatively adventurous people more than enough diversions for four days. Make sure you check out the local market, it is excellent value for money for a picnic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithC894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

It was a great experience, good hotel, in the center of town in a històric building. good value for money. The room was very clean, and soundproof. The car park is free next to the hotel. Only one regret: the quality of cofee on breakfeast was poor.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JOAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

i recently stayed at this hotel for three nights and I recommend it to anyone who has to go to Caldas da Rainha. To begin with, it is centrally located and very easy to get to if you by car -you just have to follow the signs from the entrance to Caldas. The reception staff were most helpful and efficient throughout our stay (like the rest of the staff at the hotel). Spacious rooms, impeccably clean. We took advantage of a great offer -a 3-night stay including breakfast and parking and a complimentary 12 € voucher to spand on restaurant or bar services for about 120€ per person for the whole stay.
The hotel is right opposite a lovely park where you can stroll and relax.
Caldas is a sort of hidden gem. Travellers usually stop at nearby Óbidos -which of course you should- and simply skip or ignore Caldas. Obviously, compared to Óbidos it hasn't got as many sights but it is really worth more than a just a visit. Use it as a base to explore the region: go to Foz de Arelho, Lagoa de Óbidos, Alcobaça, Batalha or even Lisbon -about 45 minutes away by toll motorway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlosprofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I booked the restaurant for my mum's 70 birthday. We were 12 people and the staff couldn't have been better and nicer. They sorted out a big table in one corner so we did not have so much noise from the rest of the restaurant. When I booked i had asked for champagne and they had told me that although they did not have well know champagne their espumante (portuguese champagne) was nice and cheaper (true) but they would be happy to source any make of champagne we wanted. We went for the espumante which everyone enjoyed. Our lunch lasted almost 3 hours and we left feeling it had been a lovely experience. The food was very nice and very well presented. The staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bella251167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great rooms, modern, clean and spacious.
The bar and the restaurant have a very good service and pamper you, for example, if you ask a tea, the give you cookies, if you drink a beer they brink peanuts.

Room Tip: we enjoy the view to the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarMourinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldas da Rainha
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dona Leonor
Hotel Dona Leonor
#2 of 7 in Caldas da Rainha
63 reviews
5.6 mi away
Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort
2.5 mi away
Casa D'Obidos
Casa D'Obidos
#6 of 16 in Obidos
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel Real D'Obidos
Hotel Real D'Obidos
#2 of 16 in Obidos
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cristal Caldas
Hotel Cristal Caldas
#3 of 7 in Caldas da Rainha
71 reviews
12.5 mi away
MH Peniche
MH Peniche
#1 of 11 in Peniche
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Silver Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Silver Coast Hotel

Address: Avenida Dom Manuel Figueira Freire da Camara, Caldas da Rainha 2500-184, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Caldas da Rainha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Caldas da Rainha
Price Range: $78 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SANA Silver Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Caldas da Rainha, the SANA Silver Coast Hotel offers 80 modern rooms and 8 suites with individually controlled air-conditioning, bath/shower, hairdryer, telephone, mini-bar, cable TV, wireless internet and a work desktop. Hotel services include room service, business centre, fitness/wellness centre and car parking. For meetings and social events, the hotel offers 1 meeting room for up to 100 people and 1 boardroom for 12 people - all equipped with the latest audiovisual technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your SANA Silver Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing