We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always the same for over 10 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sabores D'Italia

Sabores D'Italia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Obidos, Portugal
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Always the same for over 10 years”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The best thing you can say about a place you go for maybe 15 years is that it is the same and so good as always. Very Good and diversified Menu and very good wine selection. very good staff and excelent management. Since they moved to this new place even the facilities and design are great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank antonio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoaoMarcelino, Propietario at Sabores D'Italia, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind comment! For our guests we do everything... just the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    77
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Obidos, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and service”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Portuguese / Italian cuisine. Very good decor, food and wine list. A highly recommendable cullinary experience.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoaoMarcelino, Proprietário at Sabores D'Italia, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment! We always try to give our best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top of the bill!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have found this restaurant through tripadvisor and i must admit that the reviews don't lie! Excellent food and service! The first restaurant i visit when i'm back in portugal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thomazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoaoMarcelino, Proprietário at Sabores D'Italia, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you very much! It's very kind of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The best place we had dinner in portugal. Excellent service, great meals, italian food at its best! So yummy it was a feast in my tummy. Mmmmmmmmm

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeCoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoaoMarcelino, Proprietário at Sabores D'Italia, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Great comment! Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great night!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great food, atmosphere and service! Would visit again! Wife loved the pasta!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoaoMarcelino, Owner at Sabores D'Italia, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank's for your visit and lovely comment. Tell your wife that next time we'll make to her a very special "tris di pasta"! Don't take too long to return...
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabores D'Italia also viewed

Caldas da Rainha, Leiria District
Caldas da Rainha, Leiria District
 
Caldas da Rainha, Leiria District
Obidos, Leiria District
 

Been to Sabores D'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing