We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trail”
Review of Carpathian Escapes

Carpathian Escapes
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.51*
and up
Full-Day Carpathian Horseback Trail Ride near...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Step off the beaten track and discover a hidden secret of the world, the Eastern Carpathians in Transylvania. We are eager to show you what our region has to offer: breathtaking sights, exciting outdoor adventures and cultural activities. We would like to let you see how people live in the area, how locals experience the nature and how enjoyable life can be in this wonderful remote natural haven.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

I joined a horseriding trail which was organized by Capathian Escapes. It was great. Together with another visitor I enjoyed the breath-taking nature on the back of a horse. The horses were very calm, reliable and sure-footed. The tour guide was friendly and knew even the little paths around. I would highly recommend Carpathian Escapes.

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank simone12342016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eniko D, Manager at Carpathian Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Simone,
Thank you for your kind words and review, you are always welcome back in Transylvania and the Carpathian Mountains.
Best wishes,
Eniko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"horse riding"
in 4 reviews
"fantastic experience"
in 2 reviews
"two days"
in 2 reviews
"untouched nature"
in 2 reviews
"transylvania"
in 7 reviews
"guide"
in 14 reviews
"trail"
in 4 reviews
"escapes"
in 11 reviews
"hiking"
in 3 reviews
"route"
in 3 reviews
"mountains"
in 5 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"bears"
in 4 reviews
"horses"
in 9 reviews
"tourists"
in 2 reviews
"culture"
in 3 reviews
"meadows"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 33 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018

I had a wonderful time in Romania and Transylvania which was all arranged by Eniko at Carpathian Escapes. The sightseeing and the arrangements all worked well and I absolutely loved Transylvania. So much to see from amazing scenery, old Castles and ancient towns and the people were so friendly. It was nice to go somewhere that was not so packed with tourists and as a solo female traveller I felt totally safe.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Holidaytime40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eniko D, Manager at Carpathian Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review and I am happy that you enjoyed visiting Transylvania. It is always a great reward to get positive feedback from somebody well-travelled and working in travel and tourism.
Best wishes,
Eniko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Well organised tour. small group of people (max of 6 riders plus guide). beautiful landscape and very gentle horses.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank christiane_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eniko D, Manager at Carpathian Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Cristiane,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. You are always welcome back in Transylvania.
Best wishes in the name of the whole team, Eniko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Amazing activity. Eniko at Carpathian Escapes was so helpful. The activity was amazing. Istvan and Rob were phenomenal guides. We had an incredible time. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AlexandAliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eniko D, Manager at Carpathian Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to review us.You did great on the tour, I am glad you and the kids enjoyed it.
Best wishes,
Eniko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

The help that we received from Eniko was excellent. She connected us with the tour we wanted and with accommodations that were close by. The riding experience was exactly what I was looking for and the outfit was top notch. They took great care of their horses and their clients. The emails were responses and in English for us non Romanian types. I will definitely use their services again when I visit. 5 Stars!!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eniko D, Manager at Carpathian Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear John, thank you very much for your kind review and you are welcome back anytime in Transylvania and in the Carpathians.
All the best,
Eniko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carpathian Escapes also viewed

Brasov, Brasov County
Miercurea-Ciuc, Harghita County
 
Miercurea-Ciuc, Harghita County
Miercurea-Ciuc, Harghita County
 

Been to Carpathian Escapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing