We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
351
272
78
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
351
272
78
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake garda pool and sauna nice hotel recommend this hotel great choice good size air conditioning a great place to stay pizza car park globus tour quiet location nice staff verona centre only complaint stayed here for one night free of charge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Business trip with stay only for two days. Clean and calm room perfect for good rest. Think for a supplementary mirror in the bathroom and better light. Good restaurant, breakfast with sufficient choice - my overall rating of this hotel is EXCELLENT.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yvesdelacroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHOTELS, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Malaspina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our structure. We are very happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

About 7 miles driving from Verona. Easy journey as well as the airport. Lovely indoor pool but a bit cool. Excellent restaurant and reasonable prices. Good size traditional rooms. Good shower and bath.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHOTELS, Direttore at Hotel Villa Malaspina, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you very much for the review. We are really pleased. Greetings from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

a great place to stay with the family, nice location, beautiful and quiet place. The breakfast was good, nice variety of pastries and cheeses. The staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we needed tips about where to eat in the area or where to go. Great value.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kushonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHOTELS, Direttore at Hotel Villa Malaspina, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you very much for the review. We are really very happy. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

We booked this hotel through British Airways Holidays and are glad we did.

The hotel is a smaller hotel but doesn't lack facilities. It has a swimming/jacuzzi pool, sauna a popular restaurant and bar.

The food in the restaurant is of great quality and reasonably priced, with a good level of choice. The bar too is well priced and the barman who was working during our stay (I don't think he had.a day off) was very friendly and helpful. In fact, all staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They also all spoke English which was great as my Italian is embarrassingly poor.

Breakfast was included in our stay and the offering was of good quality, with great variety and availability.

The room we had was a triple room with a UK Superking size bed and a small single. (listed as a standard double on British Airways website). The room had a small balcony, air conditioning and a mini-bar/fridge. The mini-bar prices were reasonable, but we just used the fridge for our own goods including big bottles of water for taking out and about. The bathroom is well equipped with white sanitary ware including shower over bath with screen, sink, WC and bidet. All were in good condition and kept clean.

The room was made up every day regardless of us requesting it, which was nice. There is plenty of hanging space, but not so much drawer space, so you may still end up living a bit out of your suitcase. My only real negative thing about the room is that the mattress on the Superking was perhaps a bit firm, but this is really a personal taste thing I'm sure.

The hotel itself is set a bit further out from the bigger Metropolitan areas such as Verona itself. I found this nice and did emerge you more in the local environment, but if you're after a more commercial area, this may not be for you. There is a lovely gelato shop nearby which served us well in the evenings for a tasty snack.

Main attractions such as Gardaland Theme Park, Sealife, Movie World and the waterpark are only about 30 mins drive away, as is Lake Garda itself (Southern part).

Overall, I thought the hotel was brilliant, suitable for couples or families with children (perhaps not toddlers as no splash pool). I would highly recommend it and would go back again if we ever return to the Lake Garda region.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DazzaBee1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHOTELS, Direttore at Hotel Villa Malaspina, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you very much for the review. Reading our report is a source of great pride for us. We are really very happy. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

The hotel was beautiful, the rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Had a lovely outdoor area near the pool where you can sit and relax. Our evening meal was the best of any we had during our entire trip to Italy.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lstaffeld58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHOTELS, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Malaspina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Thank you very much! your review make us very happy!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews