We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay in Vatera”
Review of Hotel Vatera Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Vatera Beach
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vatera
Certificate of Excellence
istanbul
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Place to stay in Vatera”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Every person in this hotel are so friendly and sincere you feel like you're having breakfast at home with friends. Very clean convenient rooms, right at the beach. You can relax here and visit nearby places in the island. Berk

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank berkerturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    26
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
53
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have just begun a long stay at this wonderful place and I know I am home!!
The family is fantastic.
The atmosphere is absolutely the best.
The amenities are more than I could expect.
I am relaxed and peaceful.
Basically, I love it here at Vatera Beach Hotel!
I know the remainder of my stay will be the best time ever.
And I know I will be back!

Room Tip: Every area of the hotel is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob19671972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is a hotel you want to visit again and again, and lots of people do - including myself. The owners, Takis and Jennis, are so charming and welcoming, they're very professional and cater to your every need. The food is magnificent with lots of vegetarian dishes as well. I've travelled all over the world, and this is by far one of the best hotels with the most charming atmosphere I've experienced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hegerelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We discovered Vatera Beach Hotel in the days of the Drachma and it still gives us a thrill to know we will be returning yet again for that personal touch that we have come to love and cherish - as delivered by hosts Takis and Jennie. They have taken over the reigns (from their parents) with a passion and it is still by far our favourite holiday retreat anywhere in the world. You could book somewhere else cheaper, or you could book somewhere else far more expensive and glamorous. Either way you would still be missing out on a remarkable stay. The cuisine (local and Greek specialities) is worth coming for alone. The friendships we have formed here over the years (with staff and guests alike) will last a lifetime - what more could we say? Highly recommended!
John, Dawn and Tommy R

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are nice - but not essential for a great holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

A jewel of a find and fabulous getaway for couples and families on the southern coast of Lesbos. Hotel owners Takis and Jenny cater to your every need from the moment you arrive - from hiking tips to car rides into nearby Polichnitos. We stayed for a week and ate all our meals at the hotel. The food was terrific - fresh, tasty, and very Greek. Don't expect to lose weight here! Good beach for sunning and swimming (bring beach shoes for the rocky slabs underwater) and lovely short hikes in the area through olive groves and along the long curving shore. And one thing that is important to us, and a sign of character, is the genuine kindness that Jenny and Takis showed to animals. All in all, an excellent experience in a wonderfully isolated and scenic part of Lesbos. John and Gayl

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_C3692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

What a rare island gem this Vatera hotel on Lesbos is, family owned and run. It is managed by a wonderful young brother & sister team Takis & Tzeni (Jennie), having been built by their parents who had an eye for detail and charm. Takis & Jennie are amazing hosts, making you feel right at home, and that is the feeling you get from when they first greet you at the top of the steps at the entrance, to the time you leave. My first stay was in August 2010 with family & friends. My second in August 2012 with family & my best friend. My third visit was August 2013 with my older sister. I'm currently saving to return again this year 2014 on my own (I always meet some awesome people) The hotel is full of memorabilia, and is very well maintained, the rooms are large, clean and air conditioned for those beautiful warm summer Aegean sea breezes. The authentic Greek fare is superb and a must try from their own restaurant. The hotel has 2 verandahs, an upper and the lower is located directly across the road from the hotel just a few steps down to the beach. Rest & relaxation is assured if you want it and you can travel to & from the hotel to anywhere on the island for a day trip. (Being Aussie helps, cause we're used to driving to towns 3 or 4 hours away and back in one day). I would highly recommend a stay here, soak up the sun, enjoy the Aegean Sea and it's breezes and most of all the company of your hosts Takis & Jennie. Can't wait to be back there again soon! :)

Room Tip: The rooms have Great views, either a side room or front room - you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dallilama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baar, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

What more to add than to be in complete agreement with the previous reviews concerning this lovely, warm, comfortable and cozy hotel.

We had the intention to spend just one night at Vatera but were so delighted by our very knowledgeable hosts and the place that ended up spending 3. The food was excellent, the service outstanding, kind and friendly.
There is no swimming pool but a lovely clean beach right in front of the hotel and nobody needs a fitness center there. Just cross the quiet road and have a good swim!
We really felt at home and pampered like nowhere else in the island.

Room Tip: Rooms by the seaside. They have a perfect size and a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vatera
1.4 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Vatera
88 reviews
24.8 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
120 reviews
20.9 mi away
Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Viva Mare Hotel
Viva Mare Hotel
#1 of 6 in Eftalou
190 reviews
13.1 mi away
Pasiphae Hotel
Pasiphae Hotel
#1 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
194 reviews
13.2 mi away
Malemi Organic Hotel
Malemi Organic Hotel
#4 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vatera Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vatera Beach

Property: Hotel Vatera Beach
Address: Vatera Lesvos, Vatera 813 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Vatera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vatera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vatera Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Vatera Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Vatera
Hotel Vatera Beach Lesbos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing