We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
61
23
10
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
23
10
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful poolfamily vacationfamily runrental carmonths in advancewonderful familythe hotel is cleanincluded breakfastolive oillesvos islandturkeygreek saladhis wifeyiannisaphroditetrampolinesea
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Aphrodite Hotel has yet again exceeded our expectations. Having stayed last year at this hotel we were fortunate to travel again this year and it was an automatic choice where to stay. This wonderful family run hotel has clean spacious rooms to satisfy your holiday needs. The pool is a blessing for younger children and those young at heart. Ample tables both poolside and by the beach will satisfy your hunger at any time of the day. We were guests at the beginning but we left as family, vowing to return again.
Thank you to the Hahathakis Families for making our stay ever so pleasant and enjoyable.

Rafael.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SPA55M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean, the staff is nice and helpful. It is by the sea, one of the three best beaches in Mytilini. If you want a quiet holiday, it is a good choice. The beach is long and not crowded. Great for swimming and relaxing. The rooms are standard, don't expect much from the hotel facility.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank handeoraldemirci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

I read the reviews here and elsewhere before booking our family vacation at this wonderful hotel. They did not lie - it is a perfect relaxed place for a family vacation. The pool is very cleverly designed so that many people can use it without it feeling crowded. That said, most of the time we had it to ourselves, at least until the mid-afternoons. The beach features a playground and trampoline for kids, and the water is clean and warm :) The beach is a mix of sand and stones, so footwear can be helpful to get you down to the water at least. Be aware that it gets deep fairly quickly, but it was fine for us with our four y/o.

As other reviews mentioned, this is a family-run establishment, but unlike other "family-run" places, you really get to interact with the entire family on a daily basis. This creates a warm and relaxed vibe, though occasionally it means you are waited on by someone without years of experience waiting tables. Still it seemed a small price to pay for the feeling of hominess.

I live in Turkey, and so I am used to good, fresh produce, but the food on Lesvos in general - and at the Aphrodite Hotel in particular - is on another level entirely. The Greek salad at the taverna is so good it nearly brought me to tears. Meats and fish are uniformly excellent, but it is the "home cooked" dishes (ev yemekleri) where they really shine. Find out what they make each day and order them - even if they don't seem exciting on paper. I promise you won't be disappointed.

Most, but not all, of the rooms are tastefully and pleasantly decorated. They're basic, but somebody put real thought into how they're designed and laid out. They give you the amenities you will need and will really use. My only real gripe is the fluorescent lighting. Warmer-colored LCD bulbs would have made the rooms feel softer and more inviting. The air conditioning and hot water were all more than adequate.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank PieterSnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

The location is very nice, there are lots of tables and we had the chance to eat in the terrace close to the sand. The young girl who served us was very nice and the service was good. However we received the appetiser and after 5 minutes one of the main course. We were 2 and we ate separately.  We were the only customers for that lunch so I think this is a point they can work on. Menu simple and similar to other Greek restaurants in the island. Few desserts available. 

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

We had not been to Greece in 20 years and decided to return. This time we chose to visit Lesbos after hearing great things about the Island. We chose the Aphrodite because of it's location on the sea, and our expectations were greatly exceeded. We hoped for good, and we got wonderful. This family-run hotel is spotless, comfortable and...the food is amazing! We expected to dine at different places on the island, but our hosts, John & George provided us with such great food, we had ALL our meals at the Aphrodite. John & George's mother made delicious dishes. And what a bargain it turned out to be. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank errol911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews