We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Center Parcs Park Hochsauerland
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Medebach
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great value for money and impressive accommodation in a woodland setting. Aqua-Mundo was a real hit with the children, we spent most of our time there and it was difficult to get the children to leave at the end of the day. In addition to safe cycling, there are also plenty of other activities to keep everyone entertained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 412 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

No WiFi coverage in our Villas.
We have paid for the WiFi but the coverage was hugely disappointing.
Waste of the money (24.99 Euros).
The sofas in the living room were very uncomfortable.
People and the staff were friendly.

Room Tip: The worst Sofa beds I may have ever seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Harry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The stay in the village was good, but not very good. Probably for the same money something more exciting could be found. The facilities looked a bit "oldish". Houses looked like forgotten by maintenence teams (roofs of cottages very dirty, top floor windows very dirty). The rest was so so. We had a lot of fun in swimming area. Service was very friendly. In the restaurant was solid food for quite ok price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank I. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I booked this center parcs early in the hopes there might be some snow left in March. Sadly it was a mild winter, so no snow! I did however have an awesome time!

I booked a VIP cottage with complimentary wi-fi and breakfast delivery service. When we arrived, the lady at reception was quite brief in her explanations, so we were a bit lost the first day. We went back to reception the 2nd day and her colleague set it all right. She explained everything very well, and after hearing we spoke Dutch she switched to Dutch, very nice!

The Market Dome is starting to be a bit old-fashioned but is still quite okay. Nice restaurants, a friendly atmosphere, and plenty of things to do/see. We had dinner in both the Family grill and the italian place. Both very nice, reasonably priced, very friendly staff. The cocktails of the market café will really put you in a good mood!
The Aqua Mundo is not as fancy as some of the other ones, which was a little dissapointing, but as we did not come here to swim it was good enough.

We enjoyed their version of midget golf, which is called mountain golf (all the holes have ski-related names and are in ski-related decorations).

The wifi signal is weak for smartphones, but strong enough for computers (As I am writing my review while sitting on the terrace of my cottage).

The supermarket has a very large choice of products, which was a pleasant surprise. the staff there were less friendly however. As my german is not super, I asked if I could speak English. The lady's reply was 'nein'. Nothing more. I tried to do my explanations in German, but I do not think she understood very well, anyway she did not try to understand or help me to get to my point. I do think she had a bad day, which was reflecting on her service. (As I work in the food service/hotel industry myself I am very sensitive for this!)

The cottage (678) lives up to the Center Parcs standard! Is is clean, big, has a nice bathroom, nice bedrooms, a lovely terrace and BBQ area, and best of all: A BIG SAUNA!! We did enjoy this sauna at least twice a day, it's so relaxing! It is on the side of the park, near a road that is hardly used, so it's very remote and quiet, yet not more than 5 min walking away from the market dome! When you're in bed at night, it is so quiet!!

This Center Parcs is located right between Winterberg and Willingen, which makes it a perfect place to set camp and explore these two wonderful cities!

Overall: a very pleasant and relaxing stay in a beautiful part of germany!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobinDeRidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked this accommodation, as it would have a back-up activity in case of no or bad snow. This winter it paid off.
The park has all amenities you would expect: a nice dome with plenty of bars/restaurants. A lot of playing tools for the kids, sports activities and bowling and off course a large indoor swimming area.

The swimming area is nice, although the clothing area could do with some more maintenance/refreshing of the changing boots. The dome itself is spacious and well kept. The supermarket has all products you may need, the bakery has a good selection. We also tried the panecake house (buffet) and were happily surprised by the quality. We tried the family grill but that was a disappointment. Waitress spilled food on our clothes, forgot 1 dish (which came out 15 minutes later), and we had to wait 10 minutes for a bottle of water to arrive. Very little apologies were given.

The bungalows are spacious and have all the elements needed to enjoy a vacation. We had a comfort bungalow, and upon arrival everything we had booked additional was there and was very clean.

The location is about 20 minutes form the slopes for skiing in Winterberg, which is something you will need to plan for, but at the slopes there are plenty of depots for ski's and boots.

Overall we had an excellent stay, would recommend without a doubt to families trying skiing for the first time or people wanting the best best of centerparcs, with an opportunity to ski when they want.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dRobke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great week and combination of swimming and skiing in area had our kids very excited! Snow wasn't great this year but was more than enough for what we needed to give our 5 & 3yr old their first taste of skiing. Thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
2  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Cottages charge extra for additional cots and highchairs so parents with multiples are penalised. High chairs unsuitable for small babies and cots unsafe. Some Locations unsuitable when have babies, double buggy, car seat and all belongings to carry each day as it's a no car site. Our cottage also had a number of steps to manipulate just to get to door despite a request for buggy friendly accessible cottage.

Room Tip: Despite the additional cost it is worth requesting your exact cottage so you won't be disappoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Nonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medebach
6.6 mi away
Hotel Zur Igelstadt
Hotel Zur Igelstadt
#1 of 1 in Furstenberg
37 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Haus am Steinschab
Hotel Haus am Steinschab
#5 of 6 in Hallenberg
30 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sauerland Stern Hotel
Sauerland Stern Hotel
#5 of 38 in Willingen
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hapimag Resort Winterberg
Hapimag Resort Winterberg
#9 of 53 in Winterberg
92 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel-Ferienappartements Edelweiss
5.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Park Hochsauerland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Park Hochsauerland

Address: Sonnenallee 1, 59964 Medebach, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Medebach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Medebach
Price Range: $91 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Center Parcs Park Hochsauerland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Center Parcs Park Hochsauerland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Park Hochsauerland Hotel Medebach
Center Parc Hochsauerland Medebach
Center Parcs Park Hochsauerland Germany/Medebach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing