We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"RIP OFF"”
Review of Hotel Lechnerhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Lechnerhof
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Unterfohring
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed here for the champions league final Chelsea v Bayern, to start with we were pleased to find this hotel close to the stadium for 3 nights 18-21 may £909 staff were very pleasant when we arrived but soon became very elusive as the hours ticked by i thought it was a bit pricey so now i have checked out the price to stay 1 week on again friday to monday and it is now only £264.61 of course i did expect to be ripped off a bit because of the occasion but by an extra £644.39 the service was not so fantastic the room was nice and clean but no better than ours at home.
we decided to spend our time out and about at bars and restaurants the people were friendly so we only used the hotel bar for a nightcap on the occasion we found someone to serve us, and then to get our heads down.
so all in all bad service and a total rip off, BUT CHELSEA WINNING THE CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL = PRICELESS !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangerous_doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 85 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a hotel where "german hospitality" doesn't work. I spend two nights at Lechnerhof Hotel. One night a strange noise behind my bed woke me up. It sounded like hydraulical problem with a water boiler that hit the wall. It was 3 a.m. I called reception desk and believe it or not - it is off duty at night - some sleepy guy answered my phone and told he wouldn't have come because he lived 50 km from this hotel... and simply disconnected. In the morning after night spent on the sofa - there was no hot water! Receptionist promised that water would be fixed within ten minutes. Of course - after 40 minutes I had to take a freezing water shower. When I checked out there was no "we appologize for any inconvenience". Additionally - "live cooking" they advertise on the web page is false. The breakfast is still warm but only before 8.30 a.m. If you want to eat something warm after 8:30 - don't even bother.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2008

The room was nearly as expected. Nevertheless I experienced some problems with the reliability of the management. We booked via telephone and after confirmation of the price we canceled our alternative hotel. Later we received a call from the Lechnerhof - they told us that they had given us a wrong price, the room will cost €30 more per night! Since we had no other alternative we agreed to that higher price - but we requested a partnership-ticket for the local subway during our stay. Believe it or not - we stayed 3 days but received a ticket only for one day. So we had to argue with the stuff about a ticket worth €9 and they were not willing to fulfill their promise!!!! That is not my idea of a 4-star-hotel and I will not recommend it any longer and will not return!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank plesten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2008

I stayed at this hotel during Oktoberfest this past year. Its a nice little hotel nestled in a suburban neighborhood. The hotel is a short walk from the s-bahn making anywhere in Munich easily accessible.

The hotel was very clean an modernized and was very quiet. Overall I would definitely stay here the next time I visit Munich.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Matt_Pgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

Stayed just a night while on business. Very nice hotel, traditional looking on the outside but with extremely modern, tastefully designed rooms. Highly recommended. Quiet, modern, clean, warm, helpful staff and an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cmacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2006

We stayed several times at this hotel. The stuff is very helpful and nice.
The rooms are clean and have a good size.
Parking is free. It is a little outside from Munich, but it has
a good s-bahn connection in the city and to the airport.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turbosuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Im Sommer nicht ganz unter dem Dach - es könnte recht warm werden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoopy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterfohring
0 mi away
Gasthof Zur Post
Gasthof Zur Post
#3 of 6 in Unterfohring
40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel The K Munich Unterfoehring
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel am Medienpark
Comfort Hotel am Medienpark
#1 of 6 in Unterfohring
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Garching
Ibis Muenchen Garching
#4 of 8 in Garching bei Munchen
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Gasthof zum Gockl
#6 of 6 in Unterfohring
12 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Munich City North
Super 8 Munich City North
#122 of 390 in Munich
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lechnerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lechnerhof

Address: Eichenweg 4, 85774 Unterfohring, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterfohring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Unterfohring
Price Range: $130 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lechnerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lechnerhof: in our privately run Hotel you will be pampered in a quiet an cosy surrounding with style and ambition. You can get to us by excellent public transport connections ( Airport S-Bahn S8 and Subway) from the International Airport, from the Allianz Football Arena, from the International Trade Fair ICM, from the Munich Order Center M.O.C. and from the City Center of Munich with its famous sights such as the BMW World, the Royal Castles, the Museums and others.The Lechnerhof is the ideal of a Hotel for business, tourism and Airport Stopovers.Free High-Speed-WLAN* is available in the entire hotel area, on the 3rd floor you will find a free of charge internet working station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lechnerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing