We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of CERISE Auxerre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
CERISE Auxerre
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Moneteau
Glasgow
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Adequate accommodation for one night stay en route through Europe. Free Wifi and safe parking. Other than that it is really just for sleeping. Rooms were adequate shower/toilet was tiny but functional. Reception staff weren't particularly helpful and couldn't seem to be able to phone a taxi for us when we wanted to eat in Auxerre so we had to wait until evening when the restaurant round the back of the hotel opened for a few hours. For the price one really shouldn't complain 21 euros for one night not to be scoffed at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CERISEbyExhore, Directeur général at CERISE Auxerre, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Madam,
We thank you for your opinion regarding your stay in Cerise Auxerre.
We are really sorry about the difficulties you had during this stay, especially the poor welcome and we surely want to apologize for it.
However, please know that your comment will help us to improve our services, and for instance, we will make sure that from now, our reception staff will have on the desk the numbers of the taxi companies.
Please, again, we hope that you will accept our apologies. We will be very happy to welcome you again in one of our Cerise hotels.

Best regards

E. KOUDA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    36
    42
    24
    18
See reviews for
35
44
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are tiny - you can't turn around in the bathroom.
Room smelled of smoke

Breakfast 6 Euro extra, was okay, but you had to eat from plastic plates and it was basic.
Not enough teaspoons and knifes. Staff was slightly annoyed, when I asked for a spoon.

Very noisy at night, when people left the hotel at 4.30 am shouting around and banging doors.

Generally staff was friendly and helpful.



  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andreada64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CERISEbyExhore, Directeur général at CERISE Auxerre, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Madam, Sir,
Thank you for having taken time to answer this questionnaire further to your stay in our establishment. We are sincerely sorry not to have made the service for which you waited and we kindly request you to excuse us for the embarrassment caused by the smell of the tobacco, the reception in the breakfast and the noises.
For your information, we have smoking rooms and non-smoking rooms and are opened 24 hours a day to welcome all your requests.
Your comments will help us to improve our service.
We hope we can welcome you again in one of our establishments CERISE and we make you forget these inconveniences.

Sincerely Yours
Eric Kouda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This one was really a low price stay. We were 4 people, and the cost for the night was extremely low, even breakfast included. Rooms are really tiny, like a cabin of a ferry, But it did the job, we slept well.
The town Auxerre was really unknown to us, just a stop on the way to north. Auxerre was so beautiful. I recommend to stop there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauli666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

The location is perfect for a nights sleep by the A6, but the hotel is not worth the money (we paid 30 Eur for one night):
No elevator. We had to carry our bags up to the third floor.
The room was terrible: No air-condition. No WC-paper. The shower was not working.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CERISEbyExhore, Responsable réception at CERISE Auxerre, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Madam, Sir,
Thank you for your comment about the hotel CERISE Auxerre.
We understand that your stay in our hotel was not up to your expectations.
Please accept our apologies.
We understand your disappointment about the lack of air conditioning and elevator but this information is indicated in the hotel description when booking.
Our team is available 24 hours a day for helping you in case of such problems (no toilet tissue, blocked shower).
Best wishes
Amélie DROUET
Hôtel CERISE Auxerre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moneteau hotels

Southampton, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2007

Spent one night at the Mister Bed Hotel en route to Paris. Cheap accommodation for two - could have accommodated third small person in bunk bed if required. Room was clean and warm and had wifi which was accessible ( not so in all rooms ) . Toilet and shower very much like the facilities on the ferries - basic but functional.

Having read the one negative review available on this hotel we were pleasantly surprised that it was better than we had expected. Not bad value for 32 Euros ( continental breakfast 5 Euros pp extra )

Would be happy to use Mister Bed again for a stopover.

  • Liked — Good value
  • Disliked — Small washroom / shower
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sailboatowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moneteau
0.5 mi away
Mercure Auxerre
Mercure Auxerre
#1 of 4 in Appoigny
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Auxerre 2
B&B Hotel Auxerre 2
#1 of 6 in Moneteau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Auxerre 1
B&B Hotel Auxerre 1
#2 of 6 in Moneteau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ibis Auxerre Centre
Ibis Auxerre Centre
#2 of 22 in Auxerre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny
0.4 mi away
hotelF1 Auxerre Nord
hotelF1 Auxerre Nord
#3 of 4 in Appoigny
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CERISE Auxerre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CERISE Auxerre

Property: CERISE Auxerre
Address: Rue d'Athenes | ZA des Macherins, 89470 Moneteau, Auxerre, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Auxerre > Moneteau
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Moneteau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — CERISE Auxerre 1*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 7km from the city center of Auxerre, CERISE Auxerre is a budget hotel in complete comfort. The hotel offers high quality and offers an interesting value for money with 64 double or triple rooms. CERISE Auxerre is ideal for business trips as it provides direct access to major thoroughfares, but also for tourism, with easy access to major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your CERISE Auxerre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CERISE Auxerre Moneteau, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing