We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best birthday ever”
other travelers have booked this property
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Flagstones, Aga and everything you could need in your dream farmhouse kitchen!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Flagstones, Aga and everything you could need in your dream farmhouse kitchen!
Kitchen with views up towards the woods
Inglenook fireplace with log burner, flagstones and comfortable sofas
Television/sitting room with excellent selection of DVDs,  toys, books and games
Playroom/TV  room just off sitting room for children, movies, table football and relaxation
Elegant dining room for up to 14 - Wooden floors, Inglenook and log burner, Butlers Pantry for wine!
Dining room elegance
Baby grand piano graces the library sitting room with leather sofas and oak furniture
A fabulous selection of books with hard covers - Fine paintings & Eastern rugs grace the floors
Master Bedroom - oh so much space and leading into huge bathroom/shower room and dressing room
Beams and oak floors with patchwork quilts make for a wonderful attic bedroom (1 king + 2 singles)
Country bedroom promising a good nights sleep
One of the double bedrooms
Log burners - lit before your arrival (in cold weather) so you arrive to a lovely warm house
Utterly sublime huge Master ensuite - walk in shower, claw foot bath and Juliet balcony with view
Relax and take in the view in your clawfooted bath with views up towards the woods!
Another view of Playroom/TV Sitting Room - within a few steps of main sitting room
Kitchen island with oak top for extra preparation space!
Oak ornaments bedeck a beautiful antique Georgian chest of drawers in a bedroom
Kitchen with American fridge freezer, larder cupboards either side and Electric Aga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Camberley...
Camberley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best birthday ever”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It made me realise that becoming 60 wasn't so very bad after all. I had the most wonderful time in this stunning home. Sunset across the Levels was just glorious from the terrace at the front. The silence and darkness of night time in the country was restorative and lovely walks start from the door. The house is beautiful in every way - lovely building and furnished really comfortably and stylishly. All my friends loved it and it is just a wonderful place to party. Thank you for recommending Figs - they provided a delicious feast and altogether I felt cherished and ready to face another decade.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your Review. We are so glad the house provided the perfect venue for you and your friends to celebrate your important birthday. We very much hope to see you all again - hopefully sooner than ten years! Thanks for the feedback on Figs and I will let them know how happy you were. Best wishes from us both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dads 65 th birthday”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a fantastic place.
It's got everything you need for a celebration.
Rooms fantastic, setting fantastic, decor fantastic.
Hot tub, croquet, tennis, pedal go carts.
Great dog walks and lovely owners.
I'm so jealous!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Well - what a happy and generous review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. From our point of view, it makes it all worth while!!! We would be delighted to have you all back any time you fancy a weekend away with your lovely family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
21anniem2...
London
2 reviews
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was the perfect place for my 70th birthday celebrations. Everyone from oldest to youngest had the greatest time. The little ones loved the space outside (swings/slide/Wendy House/even the croquet lawn) and the most adult members of the party enjoyed the space indoors as well as the garden and a walk to see the bluebells in the woods. Franceska and John could not have been more welcoming and helpful. I cannot thank them enough.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you for choosing Park Farm for your special birthday celebration. It was a pleasure having you and your family here and we are so glad that you all enjoyed the facilities. Warmest wishes from us both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kisielbar...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed at Park Farm for a friend's hen party and it was the perfect venue for the weekend. A beautiful house set within an idyllic location this house has everything you could wish for; spacious rooms all with very comfy beds, a gorgeous farmhouse kitchen complete with Aga, 3 reception rooms and hot tub to top it all off! It is the perfect venue for any gathering with friends.
From day one of the booking Franceska was so accommodating and helpful, making organising the hen do a breeze, as well as happily receiving and unpacking our supermarket delivery before arrival!!! Thanks to Franceska our group enjoyed a fabulous butler in the buff service as well as a recommended chauffeur to take us to the nearby White Hart for an extremely delicious dinner. Could not fault any of it!
There were so many personal touches that added to the experience from the welcome hamper filled with yummy treats to the amazing Noble Island toiletries in the bathrooms. Speaking of bathrooms the Master bedroom has a stunning en suite with free standing bath and adjoining dressing room, a definite touch of luxury.
This house is a perfect venue to create memorable moments in and I would recommend it to anyone wishing to do the same!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you so much! You were a wonderful group of lovely ladies and a pleasure to host. We are so glad you enjoyed the weekend so much and that you enjoyed the location, farmhouse and hot tub, not to mention our new Noble Isle Range of smellies! Please wish the Bride to be a wonderful Wedding and our very best wishes to you all. Come again!!! Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing venue for our hen do weekend”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Myself and 13 friends have just returned from a fabulous hen-do weekend at Park Farm... what an amazing place! The location is wonderful, surrounded by countryside and lovely views.
The hand-over when we arrived by Emma was very thorough and we were told everything we needed to know for the weekend.
The house and cottage are really impressive, every room was clean and well decorated, and everyone loved the beds... they were very comfortable!
The hot tub was really popular and we had perfect weather for it too.
The kitchen is really impressive and all the equipment and utensils we needed were there... everything has been thought of. Also, the complimentary hamper was a really nice surprise and was enjoyed by us all (the bread was yummy!)
We played a murder mystery game one evening and the dining room was the perfect setting!
Everybody liked the new Noble Isle smellies that were in the bathrooms, and our hen was really pleased with the complimentary set that she was kindly given.
A huge thank you to Franceska, John and Emma for such a wonderful weekend, we honestly did not want for anything and had the best time! Hopefully we will be back one day soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you so much Clare for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you all with us and we are so glad you enjoyed the house and found the beds to comfy and weren't you lucky with the weather for the hot tub! You were our first guests treated to the new Noble Isle toiletries and we are so glad you enjoyed your little gift box! We very much hope to see you again at a future date and wish the "Bride to Be" a wonderful Wedding and love ever after! Our very best wishes to you all and many thanks again for taking the time to write a Review. Franceska Emma and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bex574
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for a large group”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I booked Park Farm for a group of 11 for a 30th birthday get together. The house was perfect for our needs with a huge kitchen, comfortable bedrooms and plenty of entertaining space. The facilities (hot tub, croquet, tennis courts...) are brilliant, we wish we were staying longer to take advantage of everything this place has to offer. Internet and phone signal is patchy but good enough, especially when you're trying to escape for a couple of days! Right from my initial enquiry, Franceska was extremely helpful and very quick to respond to any questions. We were met by the very friendly Emma who showed us around the property and who had been there to accept and put away our food shopping delivery. Our welcome pack was a lovely added bonus and Franceska had even left prosecco on ice to congratulate my fiance and I on our recent engagement! The location is so beautiful with fantastic views on a clear day and lots of countryside to explore. We took a lovely 40 minute stroll to the very welcoming Halfway House pub - dog friendly with a good selection of ale and cider and delicious looking food. My whole party loved the trip, we really couldn't fault the house and hope to be back one day. Thank you so much to Franceska and your team.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Well Becky - Thank you so much for this lovely review! It was truly our pleasure having you to stay. We were also very excited that you were arriving the day after getting engaged! Its good to know that the house and facilities as well as the setting met your expectations and that you all enjoyed your time here. We do hope to see you back here again! In the meantime, enjoy your engagement and we wish you all the very best organising the Wedding and wish you love, health and happiness in your married life ahead. All the very best from us all here at Park Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan T
1 review
“Half Term Break”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Nestled in the lee of the hills behind Pitney with an awesome vista to the other direction, Park Farm has an amazing bucolic setting.
The house is cosy and warm despite its vast size with the aga and wood burners (and central heating).
Highlights were: aga, hot hub, location, warm welcome and friendliness of Emma and John.
Perfect place for us to unwind with family.
Archie the dog had an awesome time as well.
Lots of good places to visit. We were a two families with 3 children under 12 years. We had some lovely days out at Wookey Hole, Burnham on Sea, Glastonbury Tor and enjoyed the local pub, walks and runs in the woods and hills and the local farm shops.
Thank you once again to our hosts!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you very much for your Review. It was a privilege to have such a happy group to stay here at Park Farm and a real joy to see the place so appreciated and well used. We do hope you will find an opportunity to return. Best wishes to you all from the team at Park Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing