We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Weekend, Fab House”
other travelers have booked this property
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Flagstones, Aga and everything you could need in your dream farmhouse kitchen!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Flagstones, Aga and everything you could need in your dream farmhouse kitchen!
Kitchen with views up towards the woods
Inglenook fireplace with log burner, flagstones and comfortable sofas
Television/sitting room with excellent selection of DVDs,  toys, books and games
Playroom/TV  room just off sitting room for children, movies, table football and relaxation
Elegant dining room for up to 14 - Wooden floors, Inglenook and log burner, Butlers Pantry for wine!
Dining room elegance
Baby grand piano graces the library sitting room with leather sofas and oak furniture
A fabulous selection of books with hard covers - Fine paintings & Eastern rugs grace the floors
Master Bedroom - oh so much space and leading into huge bathroom/shower room and dressing room
Beams and oak floors with patchwork quilts make for a wonderful attic bedroom (1 king + 2 singles)
Country bedroom promising a good nights sleep
One of the double bedrooms
Log burners - lit before your arrival (in cold weather) so you arrive to a lovely warm house
Utterly sublime huge Master ensuite - walk in shower, claw foot bath and Juliet balcony with view
Relax and take in the view in your clawfooted bath with views up towards the woods!
Another view of Playroom/TV Sitting Room - within a few steps of main sitting room
Kitchen island with oak top for extra preparation space!
Oak ornaments bedeck a beautiful antique Georgian chest of drawers in a bedroom
Kitchen with American fridge freezer, larder cupboards either side and Electric Aga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
quinnos
coventry
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fab Weekend, Fab House”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We booked the house for a surprise birthday celebration. The house is everything you expect and more. There were three families, there was plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen is a true dream and a fantastic place to start your day with a "family" full English!! Bed rooms are all roomy and tastfully decorated. Main bedroom is truely sublime, we bagged this one!! I am pretty sure the bathroom has the same floor space as our whole house! It's gorgeous. If you fancy a relaxing treat, this is the place to do it!! We will be back.......

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2014
It was truly a pleasure to have you and your family (and dearest little baby twins) with us for the weekend. We were so glad to hear you enjoyed the house and it was wonderful to see you all enjoying the gardens and grounds in the sunshine. So glad you all loved it and we sincerely hope to have you all back to stay very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grumpy196...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic birthday weekend!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was a surprise party for my wife. I took the whole family to celebrate my wife's birthday. Four couples, two grandsons and three dogs!
Franceska and John are great hosts and were wonderfully collusive in the surprise!
The ability to walk from the house and up through beautiful Bluebell woods and orchards without going near a road was an added benefit. We even managed to wear out two 18 month old Labradors!
The ultimate approval of accommodation is whether you would return. I can say, without a moment of hesitation, we would return to Park Farm.
A wonderfully relaxing place in beautiful location, with stunning accommodation
Well done and thank you to John and Franceska.
Also, Franceska gave us the contact details for Rebecca Croot (a local outside caterer). Rebecca came in on Saturday and cooked, served and cleared away a fabulous 5 course dinner with effortless aplomb. We would recommend Rebecca too for an occassion when the cook in the party also deserves a night off.!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Master bedroom suite! Wow!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2014
So delighted to have been part of this brilliantly organised surprise birthday weekend for such a clearly loved and adored mother and wife and her wonderful family. I was in tears myself when at the end of the tour of the house on arrival, on opening the final door into the kitchen, the birthday girl beheld to her complete surprise, her children, their partners/husbands and the grandchildren : balloons and decorations everywhere! It was a pleasure to have you all with us and we do hope you will return. So glad you managed to explore and that you loved the walks from the farmhouse up into the woods without even having to cross a road.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful farmhouse couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Buckinghams, Carless' and Harrisons spent a weekend at Park Farm in April we had an amazing time and were very sad to leave. The house is just stunning and set in
beautiful surroundings. We couldn't have asked for any more, Franceska and John were so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us and the facilities in the house were second to none they even had toys for the children to play with
We will definately be back and couldn't recommend Park Farm enough!!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2014
Thank you for your Review. It was a real pleasure to have you all with us for what felt like too short a stay. So glad the books and toys for the little ones worked out well. We look forward to welcoming you all back really soon. Warmest wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“We wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I rented Park Farm for a weekend hen party and it totally exceeded our expectations. As lovely as the photos are, I don't think it did the house justice. It was beautiful and equipped with everything we needed, including a very tasty welcome pack. The owners, Franceska and John are the nicest people in the world. They had the fires lit ready for our arrival and were really helpful.
We were lucky with the weather so we took a walk to Pitney and had a couple of pints in the Halfway House. We didn't eat there but the food did look great.
The whole weekend was ideal for our party as all we wanted to do was eat, drink, relax and chat in a cosy retreat and this is what we found at Park Farm. Our only regret is that we didn't book it for a longer stay.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2014
It was a real pleasure to have you all here. We enjoyed meeting you and your sister and mum and could see that you were all going to have a wonderful time together. We are so glad the house lived up to your expectations and that you could relax and enjoy the space and charm. We would love to welcome you all back in the future and wish you all the very best for your forthcoming marriage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K1511
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in good location”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

What a fantastic house for a big group. A lovely welcome from the owners and tour of the house and they were on hand for any questions. With 3 sitting rooms and 3 log burners, there is comfortable space for everyone and the flagged floors in the kitchen and several other rooms were perfect for the dog. The master bedroom with en suite and dressing room is luxurious. We had a lovely walk through the woods at the back of the house down to the excellent halfway house pub for lunch. Thanks for a great weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing Park Farm. It was lovely to have you all with us and we are glad that the house provided and space and venue for your gathering. We hope we might see you again the future when you are looking for a country weekend away from it all. Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
legendari...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant New Year's visit”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights over new year's and the property was fantastic - exceeded our expecations, and the owners couldn't have been more accommodating, they even moved the contents of the games room in to the main house so we didn't have to get damp using them! It's a beautiful house and surrounding area, and in easy reach of the train station and shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything was perfect!
Liked least: Wifi had a few issues whilst we were there
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you all staying and we were very grateful for the conscientious way you left the property (so clean and tidy). We are glad you so enjoyed your stay and do hope you may be able to come back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucySS699
Southbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This was the perfect property for our stay”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We had a brilliant stay at Park Farm. I stayed here with my partner, his family and our six month old baby. The house instantly felt very homely and it was lovely to be greeted by the owner, John, and the lit wood burners. The house was very clean all over. The kitchen was very well equipped – we didn’t want for anything. The only thing was our baby’s microwave bottle steriliser was too big for the microwave, which is no fault of the house, we should have checked, and it was no problem sterilising them in a big pan on the AGA. They had a brand new travel cot which meant we didn’t have to pack ours which was great. The house was really spacious, with two lounges and a playroom to relax in during the day – as well as the dining room and large kitchen; both of which had large tables, perfect for big family mealtimes. The playroom provided books, DVDs and children’s toys, – lots to keep everyone entertained. The views from the house were amazing – surrounded by endless country side. The owners, John and Franceska, were very friendly and extremely helpful both before and during our time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you very much for this review. It was a pleasure having you all with us over Christmas and we were glad the house met your expectations. We were also very grateful for the neat and tidy handover when you left the house - which was much appreciated. We do hope that you may be able to come back and stay again when the weather is a bit better as you could then enjoy some of the surrounding countryside and walks etc. Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing