We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new venue, tasty food!”
Review of Joe Bloggs - CLOSED

Joe Bloggs
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Thai Tum at The Wharf is housed in a Grade 2 listed building on the River Parrett. A large restored wharf-side building with seating for up to 80 and a beautiful lakeside terrace.
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great new venue, tasty food!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I went to Thai Tum for the first time in their new beautiful venue by the river. What a stunning place!
The owner welcomed our group and briefly explained the menu.
There was a bit of confusion with some of the orders, but we got there in the end and the owner was very apologetic because my dish arrived much later than the rest. I was offered a drink whilst I waited (I declined the offer but at least they tried to be professional about it).
The food smelled yummy and was truly delicious. I'm hoping to return soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank badchili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThaiTum, Owner at Joe Bloggs, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thanks for the generous review! Once again my apologies for the delay with your food. It's been a hectic first week in our new venue and we promise things will be quicker next time you come in. Glad you enjoyed the food and that it was worth the wait!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

How else can you put it?

Marc and Beau are simply the best.

The food is fantastic, they engage fully with their clients and provide excellent conversation.

I couldn't recommend highly enough.

Thai Tum creates memorable evenings that stay with you forever.

Every time we've eaten I can recall praise from everyone.

Go and try it for yourselves.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elliot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great addition to the town”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Came for a birthday celebration. Had never experienced Thai food previously so was a little apprehensive. As we were a large party the restaurant offered us the option to have a sampler menu where they would bring out a buffet of their dishes for us all to share. What a wonderful idea as i was blown away by how tasty each dish was. The food tasted incredibly fresh and wasn't too heavy. We sat in the restaurant for ages after eating enjoying the atmosphere before realizing it was extremely late and yet not once were we rushed. We have since seen the owners around town and they are both extremely friendly and we are very pleased to have a great restaurant in the town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richieb123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great food and service, excellent value for money. Really recommend the banquet, lots of different dishes to try!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A welcome addition to Langport - exceptionally good food”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We've been waiting a while to try this place out after hearing a number of good reports. I never expected it to be this good! We only sampled from the pared down takeaway menu but for our first time there was plenty of choice. The dishes are authentic Thai cuisine and beautifully prepared with fresh flavoursome ingredients. Each of our dishes delivered on taste and in comparison to other Thai meals I've eaten, I'd say this is right up there. I'm seriously tempted to go back again tomorrow! Oh, and the service is great too - friendly and efficient.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thewinewurzel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Bloggs also viewed

Langport, Somerset
Langport, Somerset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing