We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful weekend in a wonderful house”
Gray Manes a lovely blue lias stone house in a quiet rural location in large grounds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gray Manes a lovely blue lias stone house in a quiet rural location in large grounds
Exclusive use of indoor heated pool with changing room Stunning 27ft lounge with oak floors, leather sofas and plasma TV - seats 14 in comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Gray Manes a lovely blue lias stone house in a quiet rural location in large grounds
Exclusive use of indoor heated pool with changing room
Stunning 27ft lounge with oak floors, leather sofas and plasma TV - seats 14 in comfort
Inglenook fireplace with log burner - all logs provided
Nearly 2 acres of grounds, plenty of room for football and cricket games.
Dining in style
Modern sleek kitchen with granite worktops and slate flooring
Well equipped kitchen with rangemaster and American fridge freezer
Games room with 7tf America Pool, Air Hockey, Table Football and TV
A pool with a view
Leisure barn just a few steps from the house
Toddlers playroom with plenty of toys
all bedrooms can be superking or twin
seats 14 in comfort
All bedrooms have a tv and own bath/shower room
Roll top bathroom
Somewhere quiet to read the paper
All bedrooms are stylishly presented
Quality oak furniture and hanging space will be found in all bedrooms
Childrens play area with swings, slide and trampoline
Patio in the evening sunshine
'Church in the Field' Low Ham
Views across to Glastonbury Tor from Low Ham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chelseafi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful weekend in a wonderful house”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is now our second visit to Gray Manes and it was as good as the first. We first went in Nov 13 for my husbands 50th with friends and everyone just had such an amazing time and said must go back....... Well we did, in Jan15. The house is really set up for all different ages, we had children in our group from 4 up to 16 and they just all had a fantastic weekend again. The bedrooms are large with lovely beds and furnishings, the kitchen has everything, plus a massive comfortable dining table, the lounge is large enough for everyone, then there's the pool and games room, so much to do, my boys (14 & 16) where just on the go from early morning until late night. Tanya has thought of everything, to make your stay special. We turned up and it felt like home, really welcoming. I would so recommend this house to anyone who's looking.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2015
Thank you Fiona for your very kind review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your second visit to Gray Manes as much as your first. We would be delighted to welcome you all back if you ever decided to visit the area again.

Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel L
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Christmas break in Somerset”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

On arrival we were provided with a lovely home baked welcome cake that set the tone for our stay at this beautiful property.
The house retains its historic character however it has been decorated and equipped to a very high standard. We found it extremely comfortable and spacious.
Our party included babies, toddlers and teenagers and the proprietors ensured that the property had all necessary equipment eg cots, high chairs, carriers, dvds, games and play stations etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Limited wi-fi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2015
Hi Rachel

Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am so glad you all had a lovely Christmas together and enjoyed staying at Gray Manes. I wish you and yours a wonderful 2015 and hope all your plans go smoothly. We would of course be delighted to welcome you back to Gray Manes if you ever decided to visit the area again.

Best Wishes
Tanya & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilly B
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas came early at Gray Manes!”
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Twelve good friends have just had a wonderful 'Christmas' weekend at Gray Manes! The house is superb and looked fabulous with it's huge Christmas tree and all the decorations that Tanya had kindly put up in time for our visit. All of my friends thought the accommodation was first class and remarked on how well equipped the house is - including enough pots and pans for the full Christmas dinner! The house really does have something for everyone. This was my second visit and I somehow don't think it will be my last!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not applicable!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2014
Thank you Gilly for all your kind comments. I am so glad you had a wonderful Christmas weekend with your friends, and it was a pleasure to welcome you back to Gray Manes. We would of course be delighted if you chose to visit Gray Manes again. I wish you and your friends a lovely Christmas and a happy New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive J
Stone, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Weekend! Gray Manes has it all.”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A fantastic weekend. Gray Manes caters for everything. Beautifully decorated and so spacious, even with 14 of us staying. The kids loved the pool and had a great weekend too. When can we move in?

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, I am so glad the birthday celebrations went well and was a complete surprise to the birthday boy. We look forward to welcoming you all back in June 16 for your special birthday weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuzzFamil...
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A beautiful house with everything you need”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed at Gray Manes for one week in the summer holidays and it was just superb. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and all bedrooms are of a good size. The living room is a great size and seats everyone very comfortably. We ordered our shopping online and this was kindly put away for us on arrival which is a lovely start to a self catering holiday and therefore you already feel at home. The swimming pool is just outstanding and the games room is the icing on the cake. You are completely entertained no matter what age you are. A wonderful place to have a family holiday and do try the Butchers in Langport its superb.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2014
Dear Sue

Thank you so much for your kind comments, I am so pleased Gray Manes suited all the members of your family. It was a pleasure to have you all at Gray Manes, and we would be delighted to welcome you and your family back if you decided to visit Somerset again. Thank you Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah h
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb house. Everything thought of, finished to an impeccable standard.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at graymanes and just like the first visit exceeded our expectations. A total of 16 family members holidayed and enjoyed every moment. Pool is fantastic a lovely touch to a amazing house

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments. I am so glad you all enjoyed your family holiday. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to Gray Manes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maureen c
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay for large groups”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We re-visited gray manes again last October after having been the previous year. We loved it so much all 13 of our family wanted to go back. It is a wonderful house for a celebration or as in our case on the second visit, just a superb house for all our family to get together. Chris and Tanya have done a superb job in the refurbishment of Gray Manes, it is quality with lovely bedding and towels plus bathrobes and everything you could possibly want for your stay. The goodies which are left, the cut flowers and the wood burner and of course the swimming pool and games room, just make the stay so fantastic. We hope to visit again one of these days but just to say a big thank you to Chris and Tanya for all the thought and detail which goes into making the stay so great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing