We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great service”
Review of Routes Grill

Routes Grill
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Winfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Great food great service”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our last night in Canada. Our party had the pork belly, the lamb shank, and the green salad. We were very happy with the delicious meals, and the staff were very enthusiastic and helpful. Then we decided to try and fit in one dessert- the lemon pudding. It was to die for.... Just so devine. I would definitely recommend dinning at Routes Grill

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ginni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    31
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent place to eat.”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stopped in to eat supper. 2 of us ordered pizza, one had fish & chips and the fourth ordered back ribs. One of the pizzas came and it was burned. We sent it back. The other pizza was fine. Ribs and fish were both really good. Prices were very reasonable. We will go back to give their lunch menu a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurieG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Road trip”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Travelled with friends and family from Calgary through the Rockies to quesnel calling and staying over at the usual beauty spots on route to surprise a family member on their birthday then on to Vancouver and Vancouver island then to Winfield,,,this restaurant was the food highlight of the trip excellent food wine staff and price!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alegnadrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna BC Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had the Arctic Char with rice and it was melt in your mouth delicious. Chocolate cake with ice cream finished us off. Not a lot on the menu but interesting choices. Bubbly waitress was a kick. The chef stopped by the table to see how we liked the meal and gave us the background on where he buys his supplies -- local and fresh. $20.00 for a main course was good. The restaurant itself is clean and neat but is really a ordinary cafe. No need to dress up here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WillyDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tuesday Dinner with Friends”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Wonderful service from the owner. Menu had a perfect selection of appetizers,main courses and desserts. The food was nicely presented and the portions were large - we ended up taking left overs home with us. Most enjoyable evening - hope to return with more family and friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HighstandardWHISTLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Routes Grill also viewed

Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
 
Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
Winfield, Lake Country
 

Been to Routes Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing