We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect quiet retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
The Stazzu in the Li Macini Estate and the surrounding hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stazzu in the Li Macini Estate and the surrounding hills
The park The front veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Stazzu in the Li Macini Estate and the surrounding hills
The park
The front veranda
Spring flowers
At sunset
The front garden
The entrance to the Stazzu
Master bedroom
master bedroom
The bathroom
The shower
The kitchen
The kitchen
The living room
The fireplace in the living room
the second bedroom
Sunset at Renamajori beach
Arcipelago La Maddalena
Cristal waters of the Gallura coasts
Baldu castle
Balajana Castle
Nuraghe la Prigiona
Millenarian Olive trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Luogosanto, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ben W
1 review
“Perfect quiet retreat”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

The Stazzu Cottage was just beautiful.
Franco and Cristina were the perfect hosts.
Idyllically set in woodlands with beautiful views of the countryside and within a 30 min drive of some lovely beaches. The perfect place to chill and get away from the hustle and bustle of the main towns.
Stazzu Cottage has everything you need.We stayed for 4 nights which to be honest wasn't enough.
We will be back soon, for sure .... and for longer!
Thanks you Franco and Cristina, you must be very proud of what you have built
Ben & Sarah

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2018
Dear Ben and Sarah thanks for your wonderful words we are always very happy to hear from our guests that they found the Stazzu nice comfortable and relaxing. We will be delighted to see you again any time soon!!! All the best Franco & Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guido l
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just perfect”
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Thank you thank you thank you Franco and Cristina
We had a lovely time. Place is terrific, adored by us and pets. Non vediamo l'ora di ritornare.
Grazie
GL

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you for the lovely words! We loved having you as guests to our Stazzu! Come back soon all the best Franco and Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
503anon
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A Perfect Balance between Sardinian Tradition and 21st Century Expectation”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We were so pleased we changed our plans to enable us to visit this property! It was just beautiful in every way. Situated on a hill overlooking the Galluran countryside it provided the perfect tranquil getaway and allowed easy access to explore the northern regions of Sardinia. The property was tastefully designed and furnished to create a perfect balance between Sardinian tradition and modern expectation; for once we had everything we needed! Franco and Cristina greeted us both on arrival and departure and were easily contactable at all times in case we needed them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2018
Thank you Valerie for your kind words! It is a great pleasure to know that you have been enjoying “your” Stazzu, even if for a few days. All the best Franco and Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth S
Ferrette, France
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect house in a perfect setting. Everything necessary for a home from home holiday and more. Hosts kind and helpful. Will certainly visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and for having chosen us for your holiday. We are so happy that you have enjoyed "your" stazzu and that you plan to come back soon. We certainly would be delighted to see you again at the Stazzu. Thank you again Franco and Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
1 review
“Sardegna”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and son visited Sardegna the first two weeks of September 2017

We rented a Stuzzi Shepard cottage in Logasanto .
Cristina and Franco are the owners.
They both were very helpful and genuinely increadably nice people.
We visited with them on two occasions.
Meeting both there daughter Elenora and Francos 96 year old father.
His beautiful artwork is displayed throughout the cottage.
His experience during WW11 is increadably.

The five minute drive into Logasanto every morning for cafe Americana was great. Meeting all the local folks was so much fun.

The scenery around every bend in the road is something not to be missed.

La Madalina and the surrounding islands will leave you wishing you never have to leave this beautiful part of the world.

Highly recommend visiting Sardegna and staying at Cristina and Franco cottage will leave you wanting to return time and time again.

They are hands down the best !


All The Best.
C. Clark

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Dear Bryan and family, thanks for your kind words on our house!! The most cherished gift for us is to hear that people staying at the Stazzu Cottage have had a relaxing and serene stay. We hope to see you sometimes in the future again. Love to the girls and regards to your wife Cristina and Franco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Hi John and family. Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay at the Stazzu. It has been a great pleasure for us having had the opportunity to meet you, your wife and your lovely kids. Come back!! Franco and Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing