We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed???” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sesamo - Ristorante di Campagna - CLOSED

Sesamo - Ristorante di Campagna
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Closed???”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Based on tripadvisor reviews, we set out to find this ristorante. We had visited Gole Alcantara and are staying in Taormina, so we are "in the area." We searched, asked, turned around, asked some more. . . And were directed to a ristorante now named "Terra Mia." Has Sesamo moved or been sold?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuisadiBeaufort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Burley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a wonderful Siclilan evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was undoubtedly the highlight of our week in Sicily. After a fascinating drive in the mountains we found Sesamo exactly as directed by our host, Massimo. We had arrived slightly earlier than our booked time and the food was still being prepared. We were offered complimentary glasses of wine whilst we waited. The old wine cellar and its position is fantastic with views of the Hill town, Castiglione, in the distance.
There is a five course set menu of traditional Sicilian dishes. As each course was served Massimo provided an expert explanation of the ingredients and the culinary origins which we found extremely interesting. As with all the other reviewers we thought the quality of the food was outstanding. We did not have time to return but do plan to visit Sicily again when a visit to Sesamo will be high on our agenda

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmp010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Værløse
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“The best meal of all Sicily”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

On the way to the north side of Etna, we see the restaurant sign, and determines us to visit it. We are greeted by a great kindness, and tell the same time that they open the kitchen for us, although they are only open for dinner reservations.

You sit in the most amazing backyard and eat the most delicious food, served with grace and understanding of quality. The best meal of all Sicily

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KKrautwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voiron
2 reviews
“Definitively the best in the region”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We went to this restaurant based on tripadvisor's recommandation and our first reaction was to be surprised about the place (in the middle on nowhere)
Once we've tasted the food, we loved it. We've tried a lot of sicilian speciliaties and appreciated the comments from Massimo on how he did his cuisine...so typical !
Do not miss the opportunity to go there because you'll definitely enjoy it

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank greg r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sesamo - Ristorante di Campagna also viewed

Solicchiata, Castiglione di Sicilia
Passopisciaro, Castiglione di Sicilia
 
Passopisciaro, Castiglione di Sicilia
Castiglione di Sicilia, Province of Catania
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing