We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Haven of Peace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda Le Boscarecce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our first visit to Le Boscarecce and we chose it from the many positive reviews here, all of which are entirely accurate. Everything lives up to the high acclaim given to Susanna (your perfect host) and her lovely hotel.
Even as you drive along the road to Renai, you begin to slip into the relaxation and calm that the beautiful Tuscan countryside ensures. Then you arrive at the lovely location that is Le Boscarecce. With views over the rolling hills of Tuscany and beautiful evening sunsets, the place really is a haven.
Our room was very large, comfortable, decorated in local style and very well presented. With a large sitting area and en-suite it really was well above what we were expecting and a lovely surprise when Susanna showed us to it.
Everything else at Le Boscarecce is of a very high standard. The breakfasts are extensive and tasty. The evening meals are just wonderful - home cooked by Susanna and her team and delivered with perfect service from Julian the waiter. The prices very reasonable and the quality excellent.
On top of all of this, Susanna is available from when you wake until you go to bed with all the advice and help you need to make your holiday perfect. Wherever you choose to go, Susanna can (and will) help with advice on routes, parking on arrival, main sites to see and even restaurant tips if you choose to eat out rather than at her hotel. She speaks very good English too!
This was easily one of the best holidays we have had - entirely because of the beautiful hotel, location and wonderful kindness of Susanna.
Very highly recommended - you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The rooms are named after famous women. We stayed in Anita Vannucchi which was on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanna b, Proprietario at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Michael B,
many thanks for your review. You are very kind with us!
We are very happy doing our job so people probably feel this!
We hope to see you again, and we wish you all the best.
Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 269 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We came two years ago and had such a lovely relaxing time that we brought our friends back to see this wonderful hotel and area. Susana the owner greeted us like old friends and as usual the atmosphere of the hotel was fantastic - the food cooked by Susanna was superb and as usual her knowledge of the area was outstanding. The views, the tranquillity, the food and the staff (Julian our waiter) were all excellent and we can't wait for our third visit - it was Tuscany at it's best.

Ken & Kathryn, Yorkshire,England

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanna b, Proprietario at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014
Google Translation

Dear Kathryn and Ken,
Grazie Grazie Grazie!!
Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were concerned, before we left for Italy, that Le Boscarecce couldn’t possibly live up to the rave reviews it had received on Trip Advisor and other travel sites. We needn’t have worried, the hotel and its wonderful owner Susanna exceeded all our expectations. The rooms, 2 large en-suite bedrooms and a sitting room for us and the friends travelling with us, were bright, clean and very well appointed. The location and setting were perfect, the food in the restaurant was high quality and very good value, the service was friendly, the pool was lovely and the tennis court was in great condition.
Le Boscarecce is ideally located for visiting the principal Tuscan tourist sites and Susanna was a mine of practical information about them all – as well as pointing us in the direction of several other stunning Tuscan towns that we’d otherwise have missed.
Our first night coincided with one of Susanna’s pizza evenings. Over the course of the evening, as the sun set over the Tuscan hills behind us, we sampled at least ten different pizzas - all beautifully cooked in Le Boscarecce’s traditional brick pizza oven and culminating in an extraordinary and quite delicious dessert chocolate pizza! The next day was my wife’s birthday and Susanna, completely unprompted, produced a beautiful chocolate birthday cake to complete our evening meal. My wife and I are vegetarian and Susanna and her team produced a series of wonderful non-meat options for us every evening.
The world’s a big place and we would never usually consider going back to somewhere we’d been before – but I’m sure that we’ll make an exception in the case of Le Boscarecce. After all, if you’re going to Italy, why on earth would you want to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanna b, Direttore at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear John O,
Many many thanks for your feedback!
When we read comments as yours all our effort to make our guests happy seems to be not efforts at all!!!
Many thanks for your words on the Pizza evening that is fun for us too as we profite to est the pizza too!!!
Please come back!
warm regards
Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We just returned from our third visit to Le Boscarecce in Castelfiorentino, with the most wonderful hostess in the world, Susanna! If I could visit this place every year, I would. It is beyond beautiful, and the most relaxing place I have ever stayed. We had the privilege of staying in the room named for Susanna's grandmother, who was quite a woman! We also had dinner there both nights, and enjoyed some of the best food we have ever eaten. This is one of those places that everyone should visit at least once in their lifetime!

Room Tip: Every room is unique and special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanna b, Proprietario at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Dunny50,
Thnk you, thank you, thank you
Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was our second visit to La Boscarrece. I dont believe in revisits but this was an exception, it was as good if not better than last year. I could write lots of platitudes about Susanna and her lovely team but if i am really honest i dont want to tell anyone about this place! I want to keep our place in tuscany all to myself! Susanna made our stay so enjoyable that i am already hankering for our next trip. Our son would like to report that the frogs are all well! Thanks Susanna for our 5* holiday and we look forward to seeing you next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was our second trip to Le Boscarecce. We have never returned to any place previously but we fell in love with it and Susanna the first time and it was every bit as good the second. This time we brought friends with us so we were a party of eight in total. It is a perfect base for all the major sights in Tuscany and for many of the minor ones too. The food is superb and the advice and guidance given by the tremendously knowledgeable Susanna is second to none. The rooms are beautifully decorated and each one with its own charms, the pool is heavenly surrounded by views of the rolling Tuscan hills and the gardens with its fruit trees and roses and scented jasmine make you never want to leave. All sense are catered for and children and teenagers are as honoured a guest as any adult. We also did a cooling course with Susanna and Maria which was great fun and we even produced delicious food which we have since cooked again since returning home. I could not recommend this place enough, the only thing that would stop me would be a fear that it will become much too popular and not available for our next trip. Thank you Susanna for another trip of a lifetime.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspitere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I visited Le Boscarecce for the second time in June 2013. It is simply a marvellous place to stay.Susanna is most welcoming,helpful and the font of all knowledge regarding places to visit in the area and has a very useful little store of street plans of the main attractions.
The rooms are very comfortable,simply furnished and immaculately maintained.
We ate in the restaurant every evening from a set menu of typical Tuscan food which was very good,as is the wine list (Tuscan wines of course ).
The hotel has very pleasant landscaped gardens,well tended with a paved courtyard between the accommodation building and the restaurant.There is also a very pleasant swimming pool in the garden.
All in all Le Boscarecce is an ideal place to stay for exploring the surrounding area of Tuscany.

Allan and Sallie Milnes
Oldham
England

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanMOldhamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castelfiorentino hotels
1.7 mi away
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante
#1 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
117 reviews
1.9 mi away
L'Antica Sosta
L'Antica Sosta
#4 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
51 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo le Docce
Agriturismo le Docce
#6 of 14 in Castelfiorentino
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Lami
Hotel Lami
#4 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
6 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Maramaldo
Agriturismo Maramaldo
#5 of 14 in Castelfiorentino
12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Sorbigliana
Agriturismo Sorbigliana
#10 of 14 in Castelfiorentino
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Le Boscarecce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Le Boscarecce

Address: Via Renai 19, 50051, Castelfiorentino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Castelfiorentino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Castelfiorenti...
Price Range: $126 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Le Boscarecce 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Boscarecce is on top of a hill in the middle of country side on an isolated position that guarantee quiteness and calm. We are surrounded by field of wheat and sunflowers, and from up here you can see some of the more beautiful sunsets on the rolling hill of Tuscany Rooms are very confortable all with private bathroom with bathtub and shower hair dreier, own television, own safe, own frigobar,kettle with tea and coffee air conditioning and free internet wifi connection. In the big garden we have a swimming pool with salt depuration and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Locanda Le Boscarecce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Le Boscarecce Hotel Castelfiorentino
Locanda Le Boscarecce Castelfiorentino, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing