We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BEST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Locanda Le Boscarecce

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Locanda Le Boscarecce
Certificate of Excellence
NY
1 review
“THE BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at Locanda Le Bascarecce in July of last year. We rented out the entire space and had family and friends over to celebrate a wedding anniversary. There is nothing else to say other than it is the BEST PLACE in Europe (and we have been all over Europe for that matter). The owners of this place put their heart and soul in making sure that every one enjoyed a nice stay. If you do not stay at this place, then you are only fooling yourself. Trust me!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanna b, Owner at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear NY N,
All the family and team of le boscarecce thanks you for your comments!
We loved you nice and happy family
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again sometime
warm regards
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
105
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Susanna, the perfect hostess, runs this beautiful, pastoral inn and restaurant in a perfect spot from which to embark on day trips to Siena, San Gimignano, Volterra and points north, as well. A winding road from the small town center of Castelfiorentino takes you to an oasis of quiet amid green fields, and an abundance of flowers and fruit trees. The rooms are country simple, yet spacious, and Susanna stands ready to accommodate any request--for directions, area highlights, menu choices, and even advice on the best public restrooms in Tuscany!
Our trip started in Florence and Le Boscarecce provided the perfect respite after long days of walking around Tuscany's medieval towns. There are outdoor tables and chairs outside each room (all of which are named after famous women), the ideal place to end the day with wine and cheese before heading into the dining room for wonderful Tuscan cuisine. There is a large saltwater pool in a beautiful setting, and even a tennis court! Yes, it is tucked away, but there are numerous signs pointing the way to Le Boscarecce, and it is well worth the trip. We are looking forward to returning!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dorothy Parker room, on the end overlooking the hills. Best to arrive while there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanna b, Proprietario at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Elizabeth R,
To many nice words. Our goal is to make our guests happy, and especially share our love for Tuscany and tuscan food. Many thanks to have been year.
Warm regards
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I visited Italy for the first time in April 2013 and stayed in Pasitano, Rome, Tuscany, Florence and Venice. The highlight of our 3 week trip however was staying in Tuscany at Le Boscarecce. The landscape of the Tuscan countryside was spectacular as well as peaceful and Susanna the owner treated us like family. Susanna gave us helpful and valuable information each day that enabled us to visit many hillside towns including Vinci, Siena, Voltarra, Montelupo, San Gimignano, Cetaldo, Greve, and of course Castefiorentino. My wife and I love to cook and we really enjoyed attending the cooking class at Le Boscarecce. Our room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The food for breakfast as well as dinner was delicious and prepared in the traditional Italian style. Even though we didn't have a chance to use them we noticed a tennis court and swimming pool on the premises. Susanna was very knowledgable about all of the locations we visited and gave us an historical perspective regarding the art, as well as the culture. For those folks who what to get away from the crowds of the big cities and really want a more relaxing setting this is the place to stay. My wife and I are looking forward to returning to the Tuscany hillside and Le Boscarecce.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanna b, Proprietario at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Dennis G,
Many thanks for your review. It was really nice to welcome you in our home ! we hope you'll return sometime...
Warm regards
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we started talking to Susanna by email to arrange our Tuscan holidays it seemed we were onto a winner and it definitely panned out that way. Other guests have said it is hard to find, but with the exact GPS coordinated our gps drove us right up to the front gate.

Susanna welcomes you into little slice Paradise which just continues to deliver throughout your stay. The rooms are very clean, well appointed and designed in the Tuscan style. The beds were very comfy and the boiler style heating system in the main room and bathroom worked great. There is an air on in the room for those staying in summer. We were lucky enough to have our own courtyard as well.

The food served here for Breakfast and also Dinner if you choose is just divine. Based on a simple philosophy of hearty Italian cooking where the food, spices and flavours do the talking, Susanna and her team whip us amazing dishes at very reasonable prices. Couple this with the great restaurant location and you have all the making of a special Tuscan experience.

On top of all of this great service and atmosphere, Susanna can also help you with your daily trip planning, possible itineraries and laminated maps to borrow of local areas of interest.

All in all this was a great 7 night Tuscan stay and if we are ever coming back, it will be to here for sure to spend more lovely holiday time in the Tuscan countryside.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tasdivedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanna b, Proprietario at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Tasdivedevil,
many many thanks to have been here. For us it was a pleasure to talk with you about our beautiful Tuscany.
We really hope to welcome you again in our paradise.
Love
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife had always dreamed of honeymooning in Tuscany and upon recommendation from some Italian friends, we settled on Le Boscarecce. We could not have picked a better place.

The room was spacious and comfortable. The scenery was picturesque rolling Tuscan hillsides, the landscaping around the inn included various flowers and vegetables which I'm almost sure they cooked with. The location was perfectly nestled in the center of Tuscany only about an hour from your favorite Tuscan towns. The service was beyond expectation. The food was divine, (just prepare yourself for Tuscan style UNSALTED bread, don't worry you get used to it and eventually prefer it). The parking was simple, efficient, and more than adequate. The pool was clean and refreshing. And Susanna the owner and "concierge" was the perfect travel guide.

We spent a few days more than a week in Tuscany visiting Florence, Siena, Lucca, Pisa, and a few smaller hill towns. Every day we would walk into Susanna's office for some trip advice and every day she delivered. From parking in Florence to restaurant suggestions in Siena or from bike rentals in Lucca to the perfect route to Cinque Terre, she always knew exactly what we needed.

The one difficult time for us was trying to find the place! Even with a GPS! Traveling from Rome for 4 hours (because we got lost driving up the sides of steep hills on roads narrower than our tiny italian Fiat) on top of our 8 hour plane ride was a little difficult. My advice is to find your way to Castelfiorentino. Then ask someone. Seriously. You will likely never find it otherwise. Susanna put it best "Heaven is not such an easy place to find."

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanna b, Owner at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear David j,
Many thanks for your review. We are really happy the you enjoyed Le Boscarecce.
We know that is really difficult to find us. We will try to be better with directions. But anyway it is true first you need to arrive to Castelfiorentino and then follow the GPS.
Hoping to see you again, we send you our warmest regards
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

What a marvellous countryside resort!!! Suzanna was a most accommodating hostess. The meals were tasty, the cooking lesson was well run, the olive oil presentation by her daughter was most informative, and the views were spectacular. The resort is small with only room for 20 people but the rooms are very tidy, spacious and clean. The location is a bit out of the way but does provide a central point for day trips to several nearby towns and villages.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tryin4birdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanna b, Owner at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Tryin4birdies,
many thanks for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your days at Le Boscarecce, the cooking class and the extra-virgin olive oil tasting with Swan.
We hope to see you again in the future.
kind regards
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

You'll need a car - this is well off the beaten track - and only a few rooms. However the hotel is beautiful - the scenerey spectacular (the sunset over the hills whilst eating locally sourced and wonderfully prepared food made this truly memorable).
Don't bother to research the area the owner has more local knowledge than you will ever need - and she is more than happy to share it - suggesting places and routes.
Magnificent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJTUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanna b, Owner at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear DJTuk,
many thanks for your words especially for the "Magnificent". We love our place and we love people and our goal is to make people happy at Le Boscarecce!
It was nice to have you here!
warm regards
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelfiorentino
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante
#1 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Locanda Le Piazze
#1 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,988 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,397 reviews
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Le Boscarecce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Le Boscarecce

Property: Locanda Le Boscarecce
Address: Via Renai 19, 50051 Castelfiorentino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Castelfiorentino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Castelfiorenti...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Le Boscarecce 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Boscarecce is on top of a hill in the middle of country side on an isolated position that guarantee quiteness and calm. We are surrounded by field of wheat and sunflowers, and from up here you can see some of the more beautiful sunsets on the rolling hill of Tuscany Rooms are very confortable all with private bathroom with bathtub and shower hair dreier, own television, own safe, own frigobar,kettle with tea and coffee air conditioning and free internet wifi connection. In the big garden we have a swimming pool with salt depuration and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Locanda Le Boscarecce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Le Boscarecce Hotel Castelfiorentino
Locanda Le Boscarecce Castelfiorentino, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing