We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Evening in the Tuscan Hills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo le Docce
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We've been there 3 times and every time we are amazed of the location, away of the hectic life, on a Tucsan hill with a fantastic view while swimming and a priceless sunset every evening… familiar owners speaking 3-4 languages and gives you the best tips for sightseeing, restaurants,... Once you've been there you won't go to other places!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diacolo1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 102 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

We loved staying at Le Doce. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even showed genuine interest in our planned activities and offered tips. The apartment we stayed in, the "Edera", was good. It had a very good kitchen (which is very important to us), decent sanitary facilities, a nice bedroom and a pleasant terrace in front of the apartment. The surroundings of the accommodation are lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Le Docce was perfect for our trip to Siena, Florence and Chianti. The rooms were good size, kitchen had the equipment we needed. Everyone was very helpful and it was so nice to return to our peaceful retreat after a day of exploring Tuscany.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a great stay at Le Docce. It was a little tricky to find at first, but once we made our way up the road we were pleased to meet Christina, who was excellent! The view and atmosphere are outstanding, everything you could hope for a Tuscan getaway. The accommodation was great, though things could have been more well-stocked. Things like dish soap charcoal for the grill. Some of the other hosts were not as helpful as Christina - we also had a communication mix up on the reservation. The breakfast is not recommended - didn't live up to the atmosphere and available ingredients. In general, the issues were minor, and we would happily return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrenbroVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have chosen Le Docce after comparing several private houses in Toscana and communicating with a few.
Alba and Cristina have been very helpful promptly proving answers to all our questions and supplying plenty of useful information.
Unfortunately, two days prior to departure, due to a sudden serious health issue, we were forced to cancel the vacation.
We informed Alba and got a very friendly and touching reply agreeing, in view of the special circumstance, not to charge for cancellation penalty fees.
We will definitely visit Le Docce as soon as "health allows"...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank MarcioL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My partner, my 2 little kids and I spent one week at Le Docce. This is a quiet and peaceful place, and it has an excellent location to visit the tuscany region. The staff is very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyageuse_espagnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Wonderful place to be, romantic for couples, perfect to visit all the fantastic towns in Tuscany. The sourrounndings are breathtaking, the country is so peaceful that you think to be in other world...All services are available and free.
Le Docce is a real farm with vineyard, olives trees, cornfield...they make a fantastic wine and oil.We tasted the new green oil...fantastic!!!
We´ll come bakk there!!

Room Tip: we staid at Edera
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markstuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castelfiorentino hotels
1.5 mi away
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante
#1 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
117 reviews
1 mi away
L'Antica Sosta
L'Antica Sosta
#4 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
51 reviews
1.4 mi away
Locanda Le Boscarecce
Locanda Le Boscarecce
#1 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lami
Hotel Lami
#4 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
6 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Corte d'Elsa
La Corte d'Elsa
#3 of 14 in Castelfiorentino
40 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa Tilli
Villa Tilli
#2 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo le Docce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo le Docce

Address: Via Lorenzoni Maria Assunta 17, 50051, Castelfiorentino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Castelfiorentino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Castelfiorenti...
Price Range: $74 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo le Docce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Le Docce Castelfiorentino, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing