We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo le Docce
Nearby Hotels
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante(Castelfiorentino)(Great Value!)
$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Antica Sosta(Castelfiorentino)(Great Value!)
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Benintendi(Certaldo)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni(Montaione)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castello Di Oliveto(Castelfiorentino)
Le Valli(Castelfiorentino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Pool
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
60
27
10
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
27
10
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 104 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Was looking forward to staying here. But 10 days before our flight, they cancelled our reservation, apparently because they needed the space to accommodate a larger party. Money talks, I guess. Shame. Obviously we won't attempt to stay there again: "once bitten, twice shy".

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Laflechere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ledocce, Proprietario at Agriturismo le Docce, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Sure, the described situation shows an incorrect behavior by the owner of
the farmhouse where you booked, but THIS IS NOT our country resort Le Docce.
Evidently there is a mistake: we don't have cancelled any reservation in July,
in fact we had and we still have apartments available. So, if You want to come and visit us, we would be very happy to have You here.
A lot of kind regards, Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It's not a 5 star hotel, it's Tuscany and it's laid back, clean and felt like home. The price, the location, can't be beat. We rented the unit La Toretta- 4 adults 3 children & had tons of room! Another couple with their infant rented the Ginestra & we would all be upstairs every night & had many BBQs outside. And we visited many towns, Vinci, San Giamignano, Pisa, Florence, Sienna, Lucca. It was tough to figure out the dish washer & stove as the were shut off upon arrival but the owner was able to assist. Also please be advised you must supply your own paper goods, like Paper towels & TP, there is a great grocery 3 minutes from the villa, "Co-op". So many memories, the pool, the bread man, the flowers, birds, cat, the wine, olives & cheese, etc....

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationHopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Sirs,

we thank you very much for the nice words you spent in favor of our hotel and place.
We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay, so we hope that you'll came back for a second time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very good and nice place to stay in Toscana. Excellent accomodation and nice, helpful staff. We had a perfect time. I would recommend to everyone :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorginaTollner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ledocce, Proprietario at Agriturismo le Docce, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Thanks a lot for your kind opinion. It's a pleasure that you have spend nice holiday here and we look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We sent the re for 1 week in April, bad weather, not usual for the period, but we found there Federica an Cristina, 2 nice girls, who gave us a lot of advices to enjoy a wonderful time in Tuscany, museums, markets, Wine and oil , etc...At the end oc the stay, on saturday, a sunny morning to visit this fantastic agriturismo...le docce, in a wonderful country, beutiful buildings, panoramic sights,i could use other 1000 words, but don't need to explain the beuty, i've seen to this resort!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximilian1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ledocce, Proprietario at Agriturismo le Docce, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Dear Sirs,
We are very pleased you liked our Agriturismo and had a nice stay with us!
We hope you will visit us again in the future!
Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The place:
beautifully placed in the hidden hills, great views on the country.
Everything is neat and clean, the gardens are spacy and wellkept and the pool is nice and clean.

The appartment:
is a very authentic house restaurated with great care and respect.
the equipment is simple but everything is working. It is no problem to make a self-cook holiday.

The managers:
So lovely and relaxed, everything is kept in a very uncomplicated and familiar and friendly way!

We will love to return!
(four stars "only" for the sleeping is ONLY because it is quite simple and without aircon, but there's absolutely nothing worng with it, beds are good!)

Room Tip: 1st floor appartments have more wondows=more air, but downstairs have their own outside sitting.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inger28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews