We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't get the chance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo le Docce
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Didn't get the chance”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Was looking forward to staying here. But 10 days before our flight, they cancelled our reservation, apparently because they needed the space to accommodate a larger party. Money talks, I guess. Shame. Obviously we won't attempt to stay there again: "once bitten, twice shy".

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laflechere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ledocce, Proprietario at Agriturismo le Docce, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Sure, the described situation shows an incorrect behavior by the owner of
the farmhouse where you booked, but THIS IS NOT our country resort Le Docce.
Evidently there is a mistake: we don't have cancelled any reservation in July,
in fact we had and we still have apartments available. So, if You want to come and visit us, we would be very happy to have You here.
A lot of kind regards, Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    26
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
46
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medway, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It's not a 5 star hotel, it's Tuscany and it's laid back, clean and felt like home. The price, the location, can't be beat. We rented the unit La Toretta- 4 adults 3 children & had tons of room! Another couple with their infant rented the Ginestra & we would all be upstairs every night & had many BBQs outside. And we visited many towns, Vinci, San Giamignano, Pisa, Florence, Sienna, Lucca. It was tough to figure out the dish washer & stove as the were shut off upon arrival but the owner was able to assist. Also please be advised you must supply your own paper goods, like Paper towels & TP, there is a great grocery 3 minutes from the villa, "Co-op". So many memories, the pool, the bread man, the flowers, birds, cat, the wine, olives & cheese, etc....

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationHopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Agriturismo le Docce, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Sirs,

we thank you very much for the nice words you spent in favor of our hotel and place.
We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay, so we hope that you'll came back for a second time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very good and nice place to stay in Toscana. Excellent accomodation and nice, helpful staff. We had a perfect time. I would recommend to everyone :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorginaTollner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ledocce, Proprietario at Agriturismo le Docce, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thanks a lot for your kind opinion. It's a pleasure that you have spend nice holiday here and we look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We sent the re for 1 week in April, bad weather, not usual for the period, but we found there Federica an Cristina, 2 nice girls, who gave us a lot of advices to enjoy a wonderful time in Tuscany, museums, markets, Wine and oil , etc...At the end oc the stay, on saturday, a sunny morning to visit this fantastic agriturismo...le docce, in a wonderful country, beutiful buildings, panoramic sights,i could use other 1000 words, but don't need to explain the beuty, i've seen to this resort!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilian1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ledocce, Proprietario at Agriturismo le Docce, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Sirs,
We are very pleased you liked our Agriturismo and had a nice stay with us!
We hope you will visit us again in the future!
Our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The place:
beautifully placed in the hidden hills, great views on the country.
Everything is neat and clean, the gardens are spacy and wellkept and the pool is nice and clean.

The appartment:
is a very authentic house restaurated with great care and respect.
the equipment is simple but everything is working. It is no problem to make a self-cook holiday.

The managers:
So lovely and relaxed, everything is kept in a very uncomplicated and familiar and friendly way!

We will love to return!
(four stars "only" for the sleeping is ONLY because it is quite simple and without aircon, but there's absolutely nothing worng with it, beds are good!)

Room Tip: 1st floor appartments have more wondows=more air, but downstairs have their own outside sitting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inger28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed here with our two children (9,11) and found this place perfect for combinating excursions with barbacue and pool-side relaxing. Close to San Gimignano, Pisa, Lucca, Volterra, Florence (go by train) and Siena. Beautiful rooms, some with nice outdoor terrace.

Friedly staff although their presence were fairly limited. We lacked A/C-controls and didn´t get any help although we asked several times. Family organized a low-key but pleasant wine- and olive oil-tasting one night and had a lot of tips for restaurants and shops in the surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gereon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerlingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We loved the place, the view was very nice, the people were very helpful. The only problem: it was not possible to fix the shower in the Edera appartment. The place is ideal for trips to Florence, San Gimignano, Siena... In Castelfiorentino is a big supermarket, so it´s possible to buy everything you need for your stay. Next year we come back, sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guklamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castelfiorentino hotels
1.5 mi away
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante
#1 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Locanda Le Boscarecce
Locanda Le Boscarecce
#1 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo Sorbigliana
Agriturismo Sorbigliana
#11 of 11 in Castelfiorentino
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Castello di Cabbiavoli
Castello di Cabbiavoli
#2 of 11 in Castelfiorentino
42 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Corte d'Elsa
La Corte d'Elsa
#3 of 11 in Castelfiorentino
38 reviews
1.0 mi away
L'Antica Sosta
L'Antica Sosta
#2 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo le Docce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo le Docce

Property: Agriturismo le Docce
Address: Via Lorenzoni Maria Assunta 17, 50051 Castelfiorentino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Castelfiorentino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Castelfiorenti...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo le Docce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Le Docce Castelfiorentino, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing