We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place and lovely people”
Review of La Corte d'Elsa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Corte d'Elsa
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed there returning yesterday. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was 2 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and large living room and dining kitchen. All spotlessly clean and well equipped. The pool area was great... A real sun trap and beautiful views. The family were lovely. They had a family event in the grounds and all guests were invited. We were treated like royalty, lots of wonderful home made food and wine. They do some catering if you want it and they are fabulous meals. Amazing pizzas, and the Tuscan banquet meal was fabulous. The location is rural but still convenient for local shops and easy travelling to some wonderful places. A great place for a holiday. Thanks to Marco and the family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for La Corte d'Elsa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 40 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

We hired the 2 bedroomed apartment at the La Corte d'Elsa.
It was clean and well furnished and decorated with painted murals on the walls. The bedrooms were a very good size and beds very comfortable. The scenery was breathtaking, the pool area was a real suntrap and again the views from there were spectacular. As we only speak English, Alberto the son looked after us.

Few things to note: The shower downstairs would soak the whole floor as the curtain wasn't long enough to keep the water in the shower tray. So we ended up paddling. Be aware that it is close to a working farm, so every morning we were woken up at 7 - 7.30 to noisy machinery being used, so not as peaceful as we had hoped. You can also hear the neighbours in the next apartment, there is not much sound proofing. Pigeon came down chimney, soot eveywhere. There is an iron but no ironing board. Alberto told us they will sort things when they close for the winter.

The apartments are not too far from a local co-op. We used the train to travel to Florence, far cheaper than going by car, there is a car park attached to the station and we parked there all day for about 4 euros. The apartment is in a great area for travelling around Tuscany and Chianti.

We enjoyed our stay, the La corte d'elsa is in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

La corte d'elsa is an agritourism in Castelfiorentino. Florence, Volterra and San Gimignano is only 40 minutes away. Lucca and Pisa one hour.
Marco and Silvana are very good hosts.
They produce olive oil and wine.
We had a very good stay. Each appartment has his own terrace and bbq.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinultima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Eleonora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MVerhaegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Valeria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank gerjamchristel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castelfiorentino hotels
1.0 mi away
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante
#1 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
114 reviews
1.7 mi away
L'Antica Sosta
L'Antica Sosta
#3 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
45 reviews
1.0 mi away
Locanda Le Boscarecce
Locanda Le Boscarecce
#1 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Castello di Cabbiavoli
Castello di Cabbiavoli
#2 of 14 in Castelfiorentino
43 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lami
Hotel Lami
#4 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
5 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Tilli
Villa Tilli
#2 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Corte d'Elsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Corte d'Elsa

Address: Via del Vallone, 50051 Castelfiorentino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Castelfiorentino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Castelfiorenti...
Price Range: $106 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Corte d'Elsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Corte D'Elsa Castelfiorentino, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing