We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
94
60
9
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
94
60
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice park comfortable rooms beautiful hotel quiet location nice bathroom one night business trip taxi spa frankfurt conference facilities lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 168 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

I cannot fault the rooms as well as the conference rooms. Everything is large, clean and quite modern. The food in the restaurant is very tasty, however, on 2 nights in a row we had to wait a long time for our pre-ordered menu. Also the hotel did not allow optional 2 main courses, let alone starters and desserts. Also I had ordered different wines for the 2 nights, but the hotel staff did not care and brought twice the same.

While the Hotel may want to aspire for more, I believe flexibility and service should come back to first place. Therefore just 4 stars.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank petero251966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soerenmoelter, Manager at Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you very much for the recent stay at our Hotel and for taking time to share your experiences with us on Tripadvisor.
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had at the time in the Restaurant.
Also, we would like to inform you that pre-arranged menus have been agreed with the organizer.
If no other main courses are desired, they will not be offered.
Apart from that we deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations, but we hope to welcome you again to convince you that we can do it in a better way.
Yours sincerely,
Soeren Moelter (General Manager) with colleagues



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. The staff are great and extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant, breakfast and reception staff members are all so polite and helpful, as are the barstaff. That's everyone then!

The rooms are super modern and flawlessly clean. How do they get those sheets so soft!? Which fabric softener do they use!? Many an evening I have climbed early into bed only to sleep a solid 10 hours such is the comfort! The bathroom is super modern.

The food in the restaurant is excellent. Breakfast and dinner are fantastic. That birchermuesli is the best I have ever tasted and I like to think of myself as an expert in this matter!! :-)

The hotel gym is kitted out with the latest equipment.

I cannot think of anything to improve this lovely hotel! I've have stayed many weeks in this hotel and I always enjoy to come back!

Oh and easy access wifi without entering codes and the like. My tip for the restaurant is the knödel!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank skier2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soerenmoelter, Manager at Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking time to share this great feedback.
Your kind words regarding our hotel and in particular our staff made us very proud.
We are very pleased that you have felt very well and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,Soeren Moelter (General Manager) with colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Beautiful, spacious rooms, a very generous breakfast buffet and very friendly staff. Bar area is great for a relaxing drink in the evening. It is a big hotel but it is not cold or clinical. Situated just on the outskirts of Oberursel but only a short drive into town.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ilka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soerenmoelter, Manager at Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Dear Mrs. Ilka B, thanks for staying at our Hotel with your great Feedback. We are very proud and hope to welcome you soon again. Yours sincerely, Soeren Moelter (General Manager) with colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is nice, located in a nice park. Room I got is nice and big enough for two people! The buffet for lunch was ok, but not the best, that’s why rating is only very good. Only disadvantage is the the hotel is based a bit away from the city.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank T6289RIstefanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soerenmoelter, Manager at Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Dear T6289RIstefanb, thank you for staying at our Hotel and your good Feedback. We accept your reference and hope to welcome you soon again. Yours sincerely, Soeren Moelter (General Manager) with colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Beautiful hotel in the forest. Location is tranquil and so green. I like the rooms and breakfast. Dinner was good and the after-dinner drink in the cosy bar also very comfortable. It was a short but pleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank vlad0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soerenmoelter, Manager at Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Vlado Z, thank you very much for your stay at our Hotel and we are proud that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again. Yours sincerely, Soeren Moelter (General Manager) with colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews