We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and smart”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 16, 2014

It is very modern in its style, with medium but comfortable rooms. Elevators enjoy safety devices so no one even try to get off on the floor that is not its own. It is very close to the trade fair and convention center in Frankfurt, but away from the tourist center. Their food is excellent and the staff is well trained, they are very friendly and professional people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Nathan W,

Thank you for your friendly review of your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed it and we are really looking forward to welcome you again at one of our properties.
Best regards,
B. Biegler, QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 792 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

Rooms are comfortable enough. No complimentary toiletries other than an industrial supply of shower gel attached to the wall so you can't steal it. I found the complimentary Wifi in the lobby was so weak I couldn't connect and you had to pay for access in your room. Breakfast was included in my room but was tasty enough. Recommend as a good 3 star business hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwimissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear kiwimissy,
Thank you for your thoughtful comment.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back at our property.
Have a great day ahead and kind regards from the Mövenick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel,
best regards,
B. Biegler, QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Visited during the first week in December. Stylish, clean, and efficient hotel, with friendly seasonal touches. Simple, clean, comfortable rooms with good WiFi which makes a good work space. Excellent breakfast buffet. Good proximity to the airport. Will stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Andy S,

Thank you for your review at tripadvisor.com.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you might visit us again.
Have a wonderful new year and best regards,

B. Biegler, QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a conference which was also being held at the hotel.
The reception area, conference rooms and bathrooms in the bedrooms are a bit tired and in need of an update.
The bedrooms seem to be recently refurbished and are quite pleasant. Not luxurious but clean, modern and comfortable.
Room service menu is limited but food was quite good.
Service was excellent.
I would say this was an average, very functional hotel. Very clean and a bit tired.

No Internet included which drives me bonkers but I understand that it's fairly commonplace in Germany so isn't limited to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Kricho,

we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that you participated also
in a conference that was held in our hotel.
At the moment we are not in the position to provide all the rooms with complimentary internet but you can use it anytime for free in the lobby, restaurant or bar area. And in all the rooms apart from the standard room.
Looking forward to welcome you again in Oberursel,

All the best,
B. Biegler, QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip, the room was very comfortable with lots of facilities available, we stayed in the bar until gone midnight and it was busy all the time. Breakfast is a big buffet spread with lots of options for everyone, all in all a good stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cypriot_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Cypriot_man,

Thank you a lot for taking the time to give us your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us.
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
B. Biegler, QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

First time there and went because everywhere more sensible was full. Car parking was easy and convenient. Reception was good if a little clinical. Duplex room was nice and bright with great space and omfort. Although wooden floors made it feel a bit "cold" and everything echoed around the room. bed was very comfortable but the usual german thing with pillows that seem to consist mainly of air is rubbish. When will they accept that other human beings like to have their heaad supported WITHOUT using the content of their suitcases to stuff under the puff pillows provided.
The restaurant was great and the food and wine exceptional. Swiss wine? Give it a try, I did and would again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cromagnumal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear cromagnumal,

First of all we thank you for staying at our hotel in Oberursel and for giving us your precious feedback on tripadvisor.com.
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our pillows. Please check the pillow-menu at the nightstand or ask our staff at the front desk. We offer different types of pillows to get a cosier sleep.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Oberursel,

Best regards,
B. Biegler, QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

It was the second time i visited this hotel and to be honest it was really good. The inside was really warm as it should be in any case in Germany during April.

The room was properly cleaned everyday but with some changes.ex. some days the body towels refreshed, second day the face towel, and at the end the sheets. I totally understand some things due to the environmental policies...

Breakfast was superb!
i really had as much as i could stand! The variety was unique and the restaurant really clean.
My only negative was the time i had to wait to order my coffee during breakfast both times 2013 and 2012 even when the waiters had changed!

The reception team where really friendly...and helpful. The barman, i can not remember his name-he wasn't German, was really polite and made our week much better even if we paid the Moevenpick prices.

In total a good hotel in a really quite area-walking distance from Oberursel-a small romantic village( Visit Brauhaus)

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room high floor. Notice that the hotel has smoking and no smoking rooms. In any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aniarene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear aniarene,

Thank you for the review of your stay.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you have chosen the hotel already the second time.
We would be happy to welcome you back again at our property.
Best regards,
B. Biegler, QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberursel (Taunus)
1.3 mi away
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
#2 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
97 reviews
6.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
3.4 mi away
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg
2.5 mi away
Parkhotel Am Taunus
Parkhotel Am Taunus
#3 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#5 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Address: Zimmersmuehlenweg 35, 61440 Oberursel (Taunus), Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Oberursel (Taunus)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oberursel (Taunus)
Price Range: $106 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfortable Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel is located north of Frankfurt in Oberursel. Close to the Taunus and recreational areas, it offers great connections to the fairgrounds, city centre and airport. Our restaurant and fitness facilities make this a great place to relax. Our many variants of room types all come with tea and coffee making facilities and you can choose from one of our 42 longer stay rooms with kitchenettes, rooms with water beds, hardwood floors or duplex suites. The hotel offers 12 modern and well-appointed meeting and conference rooms for up to 320 delegates. Together with the hotel's renowned cuisine and service, there can be no better choice of venue for your business and meeting requirements in Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Oberursel Taunus
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing