We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rilano Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
Nearby Hotels
Parkhotel Am Taunus(Oberursel (Taunus))
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Magnolia(Oberursel (Taunus))
$77
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel-Residenz Oberurseler Hof(Oberursel (Taunus))
$83
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel(Oberursel (Taunus))
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Central(Oberursel (Taunus))
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Sonnenhof Hotel Garni(Oberursel (Taunus))
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alt Steinbach Hotel Garni(Steinbach am Taunus)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Beuss(Oberursel (Taunus))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gastehaus Anton(Oberursel (Taunus))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
122
162
49
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
162
49
10
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 346 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

If you're after a hotel close to Kroneburg, the Movenpick is a great choice. Good facilities, friendly staff and good food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majikjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick2011, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Dear JohnAberdeen,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel in Oberursel for your last stay.
We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards
Bettina Biegler
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights visiting the heimtextil fair, it is just 4 stops aways from the hotel to messe, You can even get the hotel taxi to bring you to the nearest train station free of charge. If you don't mind walking, it just a 10mins walk. You will also passby a big supermarket Rewe before reaching the train station, you can get most of the thing there.
The hotel staff is friendly, the restaurant serve decent food as well. Overall, it is a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: luxury room will offer free wifi while others no.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne94203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick2011, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Dear Joanne94203,
Thank you very much for rating our hotel on tripadvisor.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us. For most of the big fairs we offer a free shuttle bus from the hotel to the fair in the morning. Coming back to the hotel it is very conveniant with the train as experienced by you.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our property, our team will assure you our full hospitality and attention.
Warm regards,
Bettina Biegler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting a client in Frankfurt. The hotel proved to be very pleasant and workable as a business hotel. My room was a little on the small side (especially for a hotel which is not in a city center), and like many hotels in Europe there was a pervasive odor of smoke through the halls and even in my room (even though it was non-smoking). That said, most everything else was great. The bedding was comfortable, the staff was very nice and efficient, the bar and restaurant were well-stocked, the bathroom was large with good water pressure, and the price was reasonable. I would definitely stay again if business calls me back in that area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremymmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I have stayed here a few times on business and I have always been warmly welcomed and the service could not be faulted. The restaurant is very clean and well maintained and the food is faultless.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are very good and plenty of room and comfort, if your budget will allow they do have more up market rooms that are on two levels, with the bedroom overlooking the lounge. These rooms are fantastic and very comfortable
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pg003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

This is a very convenient business hotel with good service and reasonable rates.
Its nothing special, but everything always works, the guest service is always polite and professional and the restaurant efficient and of a good standard.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulu041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews