We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD STOPOVER”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arc-en-Barrois
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Slightly tricky online booking - they asked for special requirements yet never replied; and a follow up e-mail was not answered for a fortnight! However, a very friendly welcome - and our room immediately changed because the plug in the sink didn't work. Rooms very banal - wouldn't want to stay there for more than a night or so.

BUT - the restaurant was really very good indeed. Excellent choices; superb cheese board (so often, in this sort of place, the cheese is industrial muck bought from a supermarket and kept too cold. The one chap on duty coped with the hotel, the bar and the restaurant - and always with a smile and a helpful hint "I suggest you eat the three cheeses selected in THIS order" - and he was dead right. And very interesting local wines. One tends to think that this far north, there is only champagne on offer - not so.

An interesting village - with a history that is difficult to trace - in an agreeable part of La France Profonde.

Room Tip: Don't expect one - but look forward to a super meal of a type which one has difficulty in findin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spaddockuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 68 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here en-route from Marseilles to Calais when we needed a place to crash for the night. Rang them very late but they were really helpful, spoke good English when my French ran out (!) and stayed up to wait for our arrival. Bar and restaurant looked welcoming, although we just went to bed.
The beds were very comfy, but the shower wasn't great, one of those 'creepers' that waits for you to be in the middle of shampooing before moving to point directly at the towel rail and soak the floor...
The hotel is located right on the centre-ville, so be prepared for a wake-up call by the church bells which are VERY near and seem to start at 7am.
Oh and as it's in the middle of hunting territory, there are a large number of dead animals sticking out of the walls in the breakfast room! Plenty of breads, good coffee, fruit and juices etc on offer for breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Driving London to Milan during ash cloud & looked up hotels on sat nav, bit wary at first as usually research everything beforehand, delighted with this little gem of a hotel very helpful, friendly staff, very good evening meal & good cold buffet breakfast, room very quiet with very nice bed linen & comfortable bed for a very reasonable price. would go out of my way to stay again. (sat nav let me down on return 3 hotels selected all closed)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CannyBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

The room was very small but charming and comfortable sleeping. Dinner in the restaurant was good...not gourmet but hearty and good. Breakfast in the separate "hunting theme" room was satisfactory (nothing heated). This is a tiny little town in the middle of an area not known for very good hotels, so we felt fortunate to have found this on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2007

Worth the 12km detour from the motorway to wander around this pretty village "fleuri". Friendly hotel with an excellent restaurant with range of set menus. Rooms clean and comfortable (room #2 bigger than #1); some noise from corridor and floor above.
Suitable for one or more nights en route across France, or to tour the area (specialises in golf breaks, though we didn't try this).

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmilingSixties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Don v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Achille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arc-en-Barrois
12.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Chaumont Centre Gare
9 mi away
Auberge de la Fontaine
Auberge de la Fontaine
#1 of 1 in Villiers-sur-Suize
67 reviews
19.9 mi away
La Grange du Relais Hotel-Restaurant
La Grange du Relais Hotel-Restau...
#1 of 2 in Colombey-les-deux-Eglises
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Hotel De La Poste
Hotel De La Poste
#4 of 5 in Langres
183 reviews
12.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Terminus Reine
Grand Hotel Terminus Reine
#7 of 10 in Chaumont
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermitage Saint Roch
Hermitage Saint Roch
#1 of 1 in Arc-en-Barrois
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: 1 Place Moreau, 52210 Arc-en-Barrois, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haute-Marne > Arc-en-Barrois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arc-en-Barrois
Price Range: $81 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Parc 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing