We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$80
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel South(Charleroi)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveler rating
142
349
239
57
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
349
239
57
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext morningshort stayrooms are cleanstaff were friendlyhamcold drinksan early morning flighttv channelsbasic accommodationtaxi service to the airportcheapest optionbreakfast startsfair priceen routegas stationleave your caryogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 833 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

So close to the Airport. Discounted taxi service efficient and friendly. Euro 8 fare. If you're sharing, then less.
Freezing cold night, but heater in room was very good. Internet connection was very fast.

It's a budget Hotel, so don't expect luxury furnishings or fittings.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeHarvey1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Veronique Degives
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

You just need to sleep here to go to the airport ... rooms are slightly bigger than other ibis budget hotels i've seen, thus i give an average score to the hotel. Again, we were in three and we found the third bunk bed with the sheet on it: we had to prepare it on our own: in which HOTEL does this happen ? maybe in the HOSTELS ...
Anyway, the taxi service is good and cheap, 8 euros to be shared between people. If you give back a rented car, you can even walk to the hotel. Beware to what you find ... see the room's pictures !!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pettaspagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport.

We can understand your reflexion about the third person bed. But Ibis Budget are very economical Accor hotels. Our rooms are normaly made for two person but we give the possibility to our customers to come with a third person with no extra to pay. This is why we give the necessary for the second bed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Veronique Degives
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I've stayed there many times (earlier it was called Etap Hotel). It's great if you have an early morning flight, or you have a overnight connection at Charleroi Airport and you don't want to spend a night on the airport. Hotel provides free transfer to and from the airport. Rooms are OK - not very big, but clean and fine for three people. The price is great, suprisingly great when you keep in mind how expensive Belgium is. Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DashPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Veronique Degives
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here becuase of a late night arrival / early morning departure from Charleroi airport, and it was pretty much the closest to the airport. When we arrived at the airport we kept trying to get a taxi and kept being told to go to bus stand 2, but no buses came. Then we tried walking only to be defeated by a huge fence with barbed wire. Eventually we went back to the airport and found a taxi with the hotels name on (near bus stand 2). What you are "supposed" to do is call the hotel, they send "their taxi" who picks you up. No other taxi will go there, as it's so close. There is no bus. Would have been nice to know that in advance... It mentions something about "we can arrange a taxi for you" on the booking website, but it would save a lot of confusion if this was made clear. You can walk, you just have to go the long way round and its about 2km.

Not that you should bother, walking, getting a taxi, or going anywhere near the hotel, if you want a good night's sleep that is. We eventually arrived and got into our basic but clean room with a very thin double bed and a bunk over it. Half an hour later the banging started, people knocking on doors, shouting, banging anything and everything, car stereos, etc. When I went down at half past midnight to see what the noise was it turned out that thirty or fourty young men had booked into the hotel and had then gone out for the night, to return at 4am - 5am the worse for wear. We didn't get to sleep till gone 1am when they had left and mercifully slept through their return.

If the hotel knowingly booked them then its inexcusable, people at an airport hotel especially need a good night's sleep. Even so, after they had left, you could constantly hear the slightest noise, cough, snoring, whatever of everyone else in the hotel, as it wasn't built to be at all soundproof.

Otherwise the shower worked fine, the staff were fine and apologetic, the morning taxi turned up on time and was quick cheap and efficient, but for whatever reason the hordes were there, they were probably attracted by the low price of the Budget Ibis, so maybe you should bite the bullet and spend more to ensure a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaunsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We understand your complaint about the troubles happened during your stay. Unfortunately for you and other customers, a group of football supporters came in our hotel this night with a really awful attitude. As you said in your comments, they screamed, knocked loudly on the doors and a majority of them were drunk. I can assure you that our staff did his possible to keep them quiet but some people doesn't respect the sleep of other customers.

Please rest assured that we took the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely

Degives Véronique
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is an old Etap hotel, with a new name but very little else done - our shower room door had the paint peeling off, and the while place needs a deep clean/redecoration. The beds carry over from Etap, so they consist of a pad on a sheet of chipboard, so they're not at all comfortable. The room size is OK, and the coffee shop/breakfast room was fine. The guy on reception when we arrived could not have been more helpful - he lifts the score from terrible to just poor!
Outside there is a 24 hour pizza machine, which spits out uncooked and pretty awful pizzas (choice of two flavours). Reception microwaved it for us - it's supposed to emerge baked from the machine, but I suspect it lost the will to live!
There are currently works on a bridge close to the hotel, so TomTom sent us into a no through road - but the hotel was easy enough to find when we headed direct to the airport. Good size car park, free of charge, and gated.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere if you value your sleep
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnb121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

However, concerning your complaint on the beds, we will receive new beds in the next months for a greater confort.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely

Degives Véronique
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews