We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for what you use it for ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fleurus
milan
Level Contributor
226 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“good for what you use it for ...”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

You just need to sleep here to go to the airport ... rooms are slightly bigger than other ibis budget hotels i've seen, thus i give an average score to the hotel. Again, we were in three and we found the third bunk bed with the sheet on it: we had to prepare it on our own: in which HOTEL does this happen ? maybe in the HOSTELS ...
Anyway, the taxi service is good and cheap, 8 euros to be shared between people. If you give back a rented car, you can even walk to the hotel. Beware to what you find ... see the room's pictures !!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pettaspagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport.

We can understand your reflexion about the third person bed. But Ibis Budget are very economical Accor hotels. Our rooms are normaly made for two person but we give the possibility to our customers to come with a third person with no extra to pay. This is why we give the necessary for the second bed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Veronique Degives
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    309
    218
    51
    37
See reviews for
144
284
93
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I've stayed there many times (earlier it was called Etap Hotel). It's great if you have an early morning flight, or you have a overnight connection at Charleroi Airport and you don't want to spend a night on the airport. Hotel provides free transfer to and from the airport. Rooms are OK - not very big, but clean and fine for three people. The price is great, suprisingly great when you keep in mind how expensive Belgium is. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DashPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Veronique Degives
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oswestry, england
Level Contributor
579 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here becuase of a late night arrival / early morning departure from Charleroi airport, and it was pretty much the closest to the airport. When we arrived at the airport we kept trying to get a taxi and kept being told to go to bus stand 2, but no buses came. Then we tried walking only to be defeated by a huge fence with barbed wire. Eventually we went back to the airport and found a taxi with the hotels name on (near bus stand 2). What you are "supposed" to do is call the hotel, they send "their taxi" who picks you up. No other taxi will go there, as it's so close. There is no bus. Would have been nice to know that in advance... It mentions something about "we can arrange a taxi for you" on the booking website, but it would save a lot of confusion if this was made clear. You can walk, you just have to go the long way round and its about 2km.

Not that you should bother, walking, getting a taxi, or going anywhere near the hotel, if you want a good night's sleep that is. We eventually arrived and got into our basic but clean room with a very thin double bed and a bunk over it. Half an hour later the banging started, people knocking on doors, shouting, banging anything and everything, car stereos, etc. When I went down at half past midnight to see what the noise was it turned out that thirty or fourty young men had booked into the hotel and had then gone out for the night, to return at 4am - 5am the worse for wear. We didn't get to sleep till gone 1am when they had left and mercifully slept through their return.

If the hotel knowingly booked them then its inexcusable, people at an airport hotel especially need a good night's sleep. Even so, after they had left, you could constantly hear the slightest noise, cough, snoring, whatever of everyone else in the hotel, as it wasn't built to be at all soundproof.

Otherwise the shower worked fine, the staff were fine and apologetic, the morning taxi turned up on time and was quick cheap and efficient, but for whatever reason the hordes were there, they were probably attracted by the low price of the Budget Ibis, so maybe you should bite the bullet and spend more to ensure a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaunsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We understand your complaint about the troubles happened during your stay. Unfortunately for you and other customers, a group of football supporters came in our hotel this night with a really awful attitude. As you said in your comments, they screamed, knocked loudly on the doors and a majority of them were drunk. I can assure you that our staff did his possible to keep them quiet but some people doesn't respect the sleep of other customers.

Please rest assured that we took the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely

Degives Véronique
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fleurus hotels

Nowy Sacz, Poland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is an old Etap hotel, with a new name but very little else done - our shower room door had the paint peeling off, and the while place needs a deep clean/redecoration. The beds carry over from Etap, so they consist of a pad on a sheet of chipboard, so they're not at all comfortable. The room size is OK, and the coffee shop/breakfast room was fine. The guy on reception when we arrived could not have been more helpful - he lifts the score from terrible to just poor!
Outside there is a 24 hour pizza machine, which spits out uncooked and pretty awful pizzas (choice of two flavours). Reception microwaved it for us - it's supposed to emerge baked from the machine, but I suspect it lost the will to live!
There are currently works on a bridge close to the hotel, so TomTom sent us into a no through road - but the hotel was easy enough to find when we headed direct to the airport. Good size car park, free of charge, and gated.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere if you value your sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnb121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

However, concerning your complaint on the beds, we will receive new beds in the next months for a greater confort.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely

Degives Véronique
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times, I like it as it is a convenient stopover before early-morning or after late-night flights from/to Charleroi Airport. The rooms are clean and good value for money, the only problem with the hotel is that it can only be accessed by car (taxi). There used to be a free shuttle service to and from the hotel, it would be very good if that could be reintroduced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Concerning the free transfer to airport, this service unfortunately ended early this year. However we found the cheapest solution for our customers (8 euro by taxi instead 20).

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Veronique Degives
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here on the way back from the F1 as we were flying early Monday morning and we didn't arrive until 9pm. Plus points : secure parking, close to airport, cheap and cheerful, helpful friendly staff, food and drink vending machines, free wi-fi, down sides : completely in the middle of no where, breakfast is a total rip off. If your looking for some where close to the airport for one night with secure parking then this is the place for you but I probably wouldn't stay here for any longer than one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank follybooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport.

At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Degives Véronique
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleurus
2.9 mi away
Charleroi Airport Hotel
Charleroi Airport Hotel
#1 of 9 in Charleroi
1,085 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Balladins Charleroi / Airport
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Aero 44
Best Western Plus Aero 44
#5 of 9 in Charleroi
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel South
Hotel South
#2 of 9 in Charleroi
205 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Charleroi Airport
Ibis Charleroi Airport
#2 of 2 in Fleurus
315 reviews
4.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Charleroi City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport

Property: Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport
Address: Avenue Jean Mermoz 33, Fleurus 6220, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Charleroi Aeroport)
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Fleurus
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fleurus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport 1*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport Belgium/Fleurus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing