We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The beds are awful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fleurus
Nowy Sacz, Poland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The beds are awful!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is an old Etap hotel, with a new name but very little else done - our shower room door had the paint peeling off, and the while place needs a deep clean/redecoration. The beds carry over from Etap, so they consist of a pad on a sheet of chipboard, so they're not at all comfortable. The room size is OK, and the coffee shop/breakfast room was fine. The guy on reception when we arrived could not have been more helpful - he lifts the score from terrible to just poor!
Outside there is a 24 hour pizza machine, which spits out uncooked and pretty awful pizzas (choice of two flavours). Reception microwaved it for us - it's supposed to emerge baked from the machine, but I suspect it lost the will to live!
There are currently works on a bridge close to the hotel, so TomTom sent us into a no through road - but the hotel was easy enough to find when we headed direct to the airport. Good size car park, free of charge, and gated.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere if you value your sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnb121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

However, concerning your complaint on the beds, we will receive new beds in the next months for a greater confort.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely

Degives Véronique
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    298
    209
    51
    35
See reviews for
139
275
88
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times, I like it as it is a convenient stopover before early-morning or after late-night flights from/to Charleroi Airport. The rooms are clean and good value for money, the only problem with the hotel is that it can only be accessed by car (taxi). There used to be a free shuttle service to and from the hotel, it would be very good if that could be reintroduced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Concerning the free transfer to airport, this service unfortunately ended early this year. However we found the cheapest solution for our customers (8 euro by taxi instead 20).

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Veronique Degives
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here on the way back from the F1 as we were flying early Monday morning and we didn't arrive until 9pm. Plus points : secure parking, close to airport, cheap and cheerful, helpful friendly staff, food and drink vending machines, free wi-fi, down sides : completely in the middle of no where, breakfast is a total rip off. If your looking for some where close to the airport for one night with secure parking then this is the place for you but I probably wouldn't stay here for any longer than one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank follybooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport.

At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Degives Véronique
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarragona, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

At the info desk at the airport, someone told me taht the hotel was not in walking distance, but that they have a shuttle service. I called to the hotel reception and they told me that ther was a taxi service (I had to wait at gate 2), and that the cost was 4€. When I arrived to the hotel (after a 3 minute ride), the taxi driver charged 8€... Saying that it was 4€ per person when there are 2 travellers.... We walked in the hotel... And the receptionist (probabbly the gut I talked to 5 minutes ago) confirmed the taxi driver version....Not a big problem.... But definitively not a nice way to start!

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. You just cannot walk anywhere. There are some vending machines that I will dare to try later (I will edit my review if that is remarkably good... Or bad). I was expecting... At least.... Finding the Ibis close!

There is free WIFI (in some others Etaps I have stayed at you have to pay for the wifi)...

But the room needs to be refurbished.... It was smelling to cheap deodorant... And walls were full of stains.... Shower was surprisingly not in good shape.

I will avoid next time. I would rather travel to charleroi and spend the night somewhere else.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jairovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

However, concerning your complaint on transfer from airport, the shuttle service is not available since 3 months and the airport info desk knows this information. After that, I am really sorry about the misunderstanding concerning the price for the taxi. The transfer cost 8 euro and the receptionnist wanted to say 4 euro by person.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely

Degives Véronique
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fleurus hotels

Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Very nice staff. Close to the airport, but not walking distance, you must get a special taxi to this hotel, as the regular taxi drivers will not help you. There are vending machines...even a pizza vending machine outside...which can take care of your drink and snack wants. No problems, nothing fancy, no frills..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gasngo135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Veronique Degives
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleurus
2.9 mi away
Charleroi Airport Hotel
Charleroi Airport Hotel
#1 of 9 in Charleroi
969 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Balladins Charleroi / Airport
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aero 44
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aero 44
#5 of 9 in Charleroi
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel South
Hotel South
#2 of 9 in Charleroi
200 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Charleroi Airport
Ibis Charleroi Airport
#2 of 2 in Fleurus
306 reviews
4.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Charleroi City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport

Property: Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport
Address: Avenue Jean Mermoz 33, Fleurus 6220, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Charleroi Aeroport)
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Fleurus
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fleurus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport 1*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport Belgium/Fleurus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing