We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Trias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Trias
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palamos
Certificate of Excellence
Torroella de Montgri, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

They have a lovely service, we went with children and the rooms and people in the hotel where perfect. The only problem they have is the restaurant, it is good but there are some main dishes that are not at the same level of the hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view room are perfect and as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    138
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
99
161
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Creek, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We traveled to Spain for a sailing race our son. We stayed at the Trias hotel which had beautiful views, terrific food a great Prix fix menu with an excellent restaurant, with a terrific breakfast. The staff was most helpful really went out of their way to make me happy, I am a picky eater and they made several dishes which delighted my palette. Off street secure parking, a safe neighborhood and their are almost no prettier views. This place is also close to the old city. You will love it!

Room Tip: Get a bay side room the view of the sea is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
447 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Not spoilt for choice trying to find a central hotel for the night in Palamos in October, we ended up here.

However we were well impressed. The style and ambience of the hotel is superb. Sort of colonial meets New England. Posh general areas and the bedrooms are large and very classy.

The breakfast was top quality with juice and coffee you could really enjoy - a rarity in many hotels these days.

Not the cheapest hotel but we felt it was well worth it. We would seek it out again if we're ever in the area. Mustn't forget to thank the pleasant and helpful staff also.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HumberMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our second visit to the Trias and once again it was wonderful. The hotel is very clean, airy and comfortable and is decorated with a nautical/seaside theme. The pool area is quiet and relaxing and makes a great spot for a cool drink after a hot day. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. It's also extremely handy for the bus to Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie_TScotlandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lovely room overlooking the Mediterranean. Decor very much to our taste, clean and uncluttered with just enough seaside atmosphere. Very clean room and bath, spacious bath. The staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful. Amazing lighting! The breakfast included is a good buy. The restaurant and patio dining were very nice as was the glassed (in windy, cool weather) beachfront dining across the street. There are lots of other options in the town within walking distance. The area is lovely and tranquil. It's a short drive to Figueres and the Dali Museu.

A bit awkward for car parking but great to get the car safely off the street and the staff were nice about opening and closing the garage area doors and coaching on such a narrow street.

Room Tip: Wonderful views from the sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barbarabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My sweetheart and I and my family (son, daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren ages 5 and 8) stayed for three nights in the Hotel Trias and would not hesitate to return. Our three rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable; huge closet space; modern bathrooms; each with a large balcony overlooking the Sea--with the center of town and many fine restaurants (with surprisingly reasonable prices) just steps away. Three dining rooms, one of which is across the street on the well-maintained and lively public beach. Nice bar. A resort-like feel with a pool and lush grounds. Very ample breakfast included in the room rate. Professional and friendly staff. All in all, the top choice in Palamos.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Investment Adviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Trias. The hotel is well thought out with a nice low key nautical theme running throughout. It looks cared for and is clean and well looked after. Our room had a good sized balcony over looking the sea. Palamos is not the prettiest of seaside towns with plenty of evidence of poor town planning during the sixties and seventies spoiling the coastal views but it does have a certain level of charm. Our room was spacious, well decorated and was a pleasant place to sleep.The bed was on the very firm side but we slept well. The pool at the front of the hotel was nice and it was well kept and clean. Our only criticisms would be the lack of room service, having to vend our coffee and tea from a clapped out coffee machine in the morning with our inclusive breakfast and probably one of the worst menu of the days we have ever eaten. On this last point we opted of an 11 Euro menu of the day on our last evening. This looked cheap but the menu read well and we were persuaded. The food was awful. My wife chose steamed vegetables and potatoes to start and received a plate of wet potatoes and overcooked French Beans. I went for Eggs Swiss style which came with an almost raw egg on processed bread with a bit of processed cheese. I think we were complicit in this as we should have realised that we wouldn't get much for 11 Euros. Despite this we had a lovely time and would recommend the Hotel Trias. The last piece of advice would be to avoid the hotel's preferred Taxi driver as he was out of control for most of our journey from Palamos to Girona.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view or you will be looking at 70's tower blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fruitymetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palamos
2.8 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#7 of 10 in Palamos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ancora
Hotel Ancora
#6 of 10 in Palamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sant Joan
Hotel Sant Joan
#2 of 10 in Palamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hostal la Fosca
Hostal la Fosca
#8 of 10 in Palamos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trias

Property: Hotel Trias
Address: Passeig del Mar s/n, 17230 Palamos, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Palamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palamos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palamos
#5 Family Hotel in Palamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trias 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Trias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trias Hotel Palamos
Hotel Trias Palamos, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing